HeaderSkinnyBanner

Valid through 2/15/16. *Excludes select manufacturers.

Presidents Day Sale
Save an EXTRA 16% sitewide!

Reviews for Wayborn Furniture | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

154 reviews

1
23
6 Next
Wayborn Furniture 5545 Suchow Chest
defects but servisible
By Brian S. from Newnan, GA on Jan 08, 2016
Product arrived packed but still had some damages over all quality was ok for price. Joints and finishing is where this product falls short.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Maybe
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wayborn Furniture 5709B Plasma Console
ideal for 65" tv and components
By KAREN U. from Bloomingdale, IL on Jan 05, 2016
The layout of this cabinet worked perfectly for a new TV and speakers and components; and, it provides adequate storage for favorite DVDs etc. I would rate it "perfect" if it had roll-out drawers with slots for media behind the doors instead of shelving, and if the finish were NOT "distressed." (We "touched up" the distressing as it did not look good with other furniture in the room--easy enough to do!) We are in our 70s and were grateful we purchased it "assembled," and that delivery was not "curb drop," but right into the family room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Christine A C. from Indiana on Dec 28, 2015
This is a great quilt rack! It is sturdy and has real quality wood. Matches my daughters mission style
end tables perfectly!!! I have looked at many before taking a chance on this one and I am so happy
I ordered it. Fast shipping and it was packed really well. I assembled it myself so it was not hard at
at all!. So if you are looking for a really great quilt rack that is reasonably priced this is it!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Mark G. from Harrison, OH on Oct 01, 2015
Great piece of furniture for the price! Nice detailing. Came quickly without any issues. Looks great under our flat screen TV!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wayborn Furniture 9142 Coffee Table
enter review title here
By Robert from Harrison Township Mi on Sep 22, 2015
Great Table for the money. Not fancy but distinctive. Fits any casual room. We have it family room and looks outstanding!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Robert D. from Harrison Township, MI on Sep 11, 2015
Looks terrific reasonable price
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Robert D. from Harrison Township, MI on Sep 11, 2015
Looks terrific, reasonable price
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wayborn Furniture 9009 Corner Table
enter review title here
By James A. from McFarland, WI on Aug 22, 2015
The table came assembled and it was a perfect fit for the spot that we needed to fill.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wayborn Furniture 9006 Quilt Rack
sturdy and attractive
By Sharon R. from Kirkwood, MO on Aug 17, 2015
I am very pleased with this Quilt Rack. It is sturdy, heavy, and stable. The style and wood tone are very pleasing.

I assembled it by myself, but it might have gone easier with a second person to help hold it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wayborn Furniture 9124 Bookcase with Glass Doors
pretty but very bad directions and so large!
By Julie from San Diego on Aug 13, 2015
Read the dimensions twice, measure your space, and try to visualize how something this large will look. It is really, really big. It comes unassembled in 2 boxes, each about 100 pounds. They were well packed with no damage. Assembly "instructions" consist of a single page with a badly drawn diagram. My paid handyman said it was one of the hardest things he''d ever had to decipher. He couldn''t figure out where a bunch of screws go so now I''m afraid to use the bookshelf in case they are vital for structural purposes. Make sure to bolt the bookshelf to the wall before attaching the glass doors to avoid having the thing fall on you. All that said, it is lovely, with a gorgeous finish and attractive hardware, much nicer looking than the usual assemble-it-yourself piece, but it isn''t working for me, and I regret having made this expensive purchase. I''m giving it 3 stars anyway because someone who wants a really big bookcase and is handier than my handyman or I may like it a lot.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wayborn Furniture 9083 Mission Low-Back Bar Stool
great looking, poorly manufactured
By Richard H S. from Apopka, FL on Jul 22, 2015
We bought four of these stools. They are very striking looking. When we sat on them the separated at the joint connection the seat to the back. It appeared they did not even glue them together. We had to add screws to the joint to keep them together.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Richard L F. from Greenwich, NJ on Jul 21, 2015
Very pleased
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jane K. from Sparta, NJ on Jul 14, 2015
The wood is beautiful but the legs are uneven & wobbly. I didn''t have the time or inclination to ship it back so I went to Lowes and bought rubber bumper thing to even it out because we needed it at the church in a hurry. Hence an average rating.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jerome K. from Manchester, MO on Jun 19, 2015
Well made, easy to assemble, very sturdy, nice finish and good looking too!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Cheryl B. from Belle Vernon, PA on Apr 06, 2015
This table is so darn cute, solid wood, nice finish. Bought to hold a little Christmas tree in my dining room and it worked out perfect. If I had any complaint it would be how the drawer slides out, but honestly, how much does it hold anyway...the package it came in was awesome...would highly recommend this table
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Gary O. from Lead, SD on Apr 01, 2015
I receive 4 plant stands, and the top of the one them is splitting.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Connie M. from Ashburnham, MA on Feb 17, 2015
This is a beautiful quilt rack, well made and quite sturdy. I was thrilled!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Trish M. from Maitland, FL on Jan 30, 2015
Great product solid wood very heavy and sturdy. Makes an impressive statement piece.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By William T. from Brookfield, CT on Jan 19, 2015
Stand is very nice, high quality, nice finish. Ordering, shipping and delivery process went smooth.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Cynthia L. from Sun Prairie, WI on Dec 11, 2014
I absolutely love this cabinet. It came fully assembled. All I had to put on was the feet. It is in a fairly small foyer and is perfect. It has a nice solid look and feel. The two drawers are quite roomy and though they're not on metal gliders they feel solid and don't flop down when you pull them out. The interior of the unit is quite large and I wish it had come with one shelf. I bought a couple of pantry shelves and that did the trick. The painted surface is very nicely done with a nice sheen but not overly glossy and the distressing over the red is very minimal, mostly only along the beveled edge of the top and looks sharp. There is a tiny bit of distressing around the drawers also, although it doesn't appear red. For the price you pay I think it is a nice piece of furniture. The interior is not finished like the outside but is painted black. The interior shelf seems a little thin and I am not sure how much weight the shelf itself will hold. It arrived a box within a box and packaged securely. I wish it had come with metal hardware and if I can get the knobs off will swap those out for a sharper look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Cynthia L. from Sun Prairie, WI on Dec 11, 2014
I absolutely love this cabinet. It came fully assembled. All I had to put on was the feet. It is in a fairly small foyer and is perfect. It has a nice solid look and feel. The two drawers are quite roomy and though they're not on metal gliders they feel solid and don't flop down when you pull them out. The interior of the unit is quite large and I wish it had come with one shelf. I bought a couple of pantry shelves and that did the trick. The painted surface is very nicely done with a a nice sheen but not overly glossy and the distressing over the red is very minimal, mostly only along the beveled edge of the top and looks sharp. There is a tiny bit of distressing around the drawers also, although it doesn't appear red. For the price you pay I think it is a nice piece of furniture. The interior is not finished like the outside but is painted black. The interior shelf seems a little thin and I am not sure how much weight the shelf itself will hold. It arrived a box within a box and packaged securely.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Cynthia L. from Sun Prairie, WI on Dec 08, 2014
This cabinet feels very solid. It is small enough it came by UPS and was double boxed by the manufacturer. Its fully assembled which I love as I feel a piece of furniture put together by cam locks aren't nearly as sturdy. My particular piece is not as distressed as the photo shows but it is distressed enough. The paint has a nice light gloss to it that gives it a smooth finish. The inside is unfinished but it is painted black at least. I put it in a hallway corner spot where it looks perfect. There is not a middle shelf which is too bad but it is good for some tall vases I have or if its in a bathroom would be great for TP and Kleenex etc. Got it on sale which I felt a lot better about. I would definitely by Wayborn furniture again.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jan H. from LaCrosse, WI on Nov 12, 2014
I was concerned that this might not be the color that was shown. It was and it arrived in perfect condition. I am very pleased with the quality and would highly recommend ATG .
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By from Cape Coral, FL, USA on Oct 07, 2014
Product is advertised as being 28 inches high; it is actually 38 inches high. It is a nice little piece of furniture, but definitely overpriced.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Joann H. from Hohenwald, TN on Sep 29, 2014
Love my new mirror, perfect for my dining room wall. The quality is great and looks very expensive!
I would highly recommend this product!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kevin B. from South Bend, IN on Sep 24, 2014
This is a great product at this price point. Assembly was very simple and the furniture is solid. There is no internal drawer hardware, it slides in and out in wood only but I think for the size of the drawer it works fine.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wayborn Furniture 9070 Oak Nightstand
solid and easy to put together.
By Jeff F. from Roanoke, TX on Aug 15, 2014
I needed a nightstand for one of the guest rooms but was leery of ordering another nightstand online after the last one I purchased (on another site) arrived damaged and was clearly made of cheap materials. This purchase was different. The packaging was excellent and there was no visible shipping damage. There are only eight pieces to put together (four of those are the side trim "wings"). The nightstand is solid wood and the color is very close to what is pictured online. There were some minor quality issues - a small scratch here and there but nothing that was noticeable. The directions are so-so but it isn't hard to figure out - took me 20 mins to put it together. I wished they made a slightly taller one (30 inches) but overall I am very satisfied with this piece.

Note: when putting the nightstand together do not tighten down the bolts fully until you have the two sides and the bottom all connected - otherwise the bolts will not line up correctly in all the holes.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Janet H. from Federal way, WA on Jul 14, 2014
Table is good for the money, but the drawer is extremely flimsy. Wish it fit a little better. I liked the fact that it came all put together.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Mary R. from Outing, MN on Jul 07, 2014
The table was well constructed but poorly finished. The stain was spayed on & missing in some areas. The stain was very orange as well. The drawer has a peg to stop it from falling out when it could easily have a track.

I wanted a shorter table & was able to disassemble as no glue was used. It was well dowel pegged and fairly easy to reassemble after shortening. At some point, I will strip the finish and stain a better color.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Gary S. from Butler, NJ on Jun 18, 2014
The wood quality is good, however, the color was not the oak color in the picture. It seems to have a reddish tint to it more in line with cherry. We are happy with it and holds quite a few umbrellas (ours and the kids). I would recommend this to a friend. I do plan on putting a piece or rug on the bottom where the point of the umbrellas sit to absorb some of the water that drips down so the wood stays in good condition.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By from Iowa on Jun 15, 2014
This is a really nice coat stand for the money. Nicely finished, sturdy, and the wood parts go together effortlessly. However, installing the four hooks was another matter. Two of the four sets of screw holes were not level, causing the hook to install crookedly. (I corrected it by drilling new holes, but that will be challenging for those without a drill.) As I was almost done installing the third hook, the heads sheared off of the screws. I''ll be going to the hardware store tomorrow to buy studier replacements. Although installing the hooks has been frustrating, I think I''ll be happy with the coat stand when it''s all done.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW80 Created On: 2/12/2016 11:50:02 AM