HeaderSkinnyBanner
Shipping Policy Best Price Guaranteed ATGStores.com Pro Sale

FREE SHIPPING @ ANY PRICE
on all orders in the continental U.S.

Reviews for Surya | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

53 reviews

Surya CAN1949 Modern Classics Area Rug, Ivory
review of can1949 - modern classics collection
By sarala from MD on May 18, 2011
Very disappointed! The color is totally different from the picture. The color of the rug says ivory and beige but the bigger design is in green.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Susan C. from Oak Brook, IL on Mar 11, 2011
While the rug is thick and rich feeling, the nap is not high quality. I am continually clipping off uneven wool threads that make the rug look messy. I am also having trouble getting the rug to lay completely flat. Heavy books placed here and there have helped somewhat. I love the design of the rug but am less than delighted with the overall look. I am even contemplating returning it for the above reasons, especially since it is my entry hall rug.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Surya FLO8907-238 Flor Runner, Black
review of flor collection runner - flo-8907-black
By Janice C. from Chico, CA on Nov 01, 2010
I ordered runners for our large kitchen and they are absolutely beautiful and top quality. I am very pleased.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Surya AROS13 Aros Area Rug, Black
beware before purchasing this rug
By Paula S. from SAN Diego, CA on Jul 27, 2009
After 2 weeks of use this reg began to fall apart. The large loops that make up this rug started falling out.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Surya CAE1029 Caesar Area Rug, Gold
review of surya cae1029 caesar area rug, gold
By DIANE C. from Redmond, OR on Mar 26, 2012
This customer did not write a text review.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Sharon L. from Wichita, KS on Jul 27, 2011
The rug arrived in fine condition and in a timely manner. It is beautiful in the room.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Surya M294 Mystique Area Rug, Chocolate
satisfaction with rug purchase
By Denice R. from Cave Creek, AZ on May 10, 2011
I received the rug and once it was unrolled and placed in the room it had lumps in the rug where it wouldn't lay flat. I, at first, attributed this to the shipment and being rolled up but this rug has been on the floor now for 2 months and the bumps still have not flattened out.

I don't know if this was due to the rug itself or the way it was packed for shipment. The rug was rolled then folded in half and wrapped in plastic and taped. It seems to me that where the rug was folded is where the bumps are at.

I am at a loss on what to do to correct it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Surya FM7107 Forum Brown Area Rug
review of fm7107 - forum collection
By mary d. from phoenix, MD on Feb 13, 2011
We have been looking for a run for months. The Forum rug is beautiful--exactly what we wanted! The picture accurately depicted the colors and texture of the rug!
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By David P. from Boston, MA on Jun 02, 2010
Great Price for a nice rug - Looks great in the bedroom
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Vincent V. from San Diego, CA on Sep 08, 2008
Colors are not vivid as shown in pictures. bright colors are faded on some parts and brighter on other parts.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Thomas J. T. from New Orleans, LA on Sep 03, 2008
Great print, quick delivery
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Marjorie W. from tucson, AZ on May 09, 2007
Rug is wonderful more then I expected. shipping was excellent.
2 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Your Name from Location on Jan 07, 2016
This rug was delivered quickly and nicely wrapped. It''s a wonderful ''feel'' and blend well. Very pleased. Only wish there was a runner, too
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Karen H. from Watauga, TX on Dec 03, 2015
I love this rug. It has all the colors you could possibly ever want to use. And it is perfect for the room I am using it in.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Dana A. from Thornbury, ON on Nov 17, 2015
This product was true to the image and the quality and comfort of it was very good.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Surya FT84 Frontier Rug
really beautiful area rug
By Grace from Mount Laurel, NJ, USA on Nov 13, 2015
This was exactly as pictured. It was a little more than I originally expected to spend, however, I wasn''t really shopping for a rug of this quality! It is a flat weave and the perfect pattern and color for my all seasons room. It is also reversible. I do think this rug will outlive me!! I am not disappointed!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By kitten from on Nov 12, 2015
Was this review helpful to you?  
Surya FAL1003 Jill Rosenwald's Fallon Area Rug, Grey
there is a big difference between a rug and a mat
By Jillian L. from Cambridge on Nov 09, 2015
Unfortunately I was very disappointed in this "rug", and it was promptly returned, leaving the store clerk equally as shocked as I was at the price. Although the return was smooth and hassle-free, I still felt my time was wasted in the process...
The pricing of the floor mat eluded one''s expectation of a high quality rug, however it was very thin and could easily be folded. The edges were crinkled and did not lay flat, and the weight was quite light and could easily be carried with one hand. There is no backing to the product, and it resembled a mat one would find at a discount flea market.
Perhaps suitable for a dorm room or as a low-quality alternative to a rug, I am still in awe over the pricing.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Surya FAL1059 Fallon Area Rug
there is a big difference between a rug and a mat
By Jillian L. from Cambridge on Nov 09, 2015
Unfortunately I was very disappointed in this 8'' round "rug", and it was promptly returned, leaving the store clerk equally as shocked as I was at the price. Although the return was smooth and hassle-free, I still felt my time was wasted in the process...
The pricing of the floor mat eluded one''s expectation of a high quality rug, however it was very thin and could easily be folded. The edges were crinkled and did not lay flat, and the weight was quite light and could easily be carried with one hand. There is no backing to the product, and it resembled a mat one would find at a discount flea market.
Perhaps suitable for a dorm room or as a low-quality alternative to a rug, I am still in awe over the pricing.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
Surya FAL1003 Jill Rosenwald's Fallon Area Rug, Grey
there''s a big difference between a rug and a mat
By Jillian L. from Cambridge on Nov 09, 2015
Unfortunately I was very disappointed in this "rug", and it was promptly returned, leaving the store clerk equally as shocked as I was at the price. Although the return was smooth and hassle-free, I still felt my time was wasted in the process...
The pricing of the floor mat eluded one''s expectation of a high quality rug, however it was very thin and could easily be folded. The edges were crinkled and did not lay flat, and the weight was quite light and could easily be carried with one hand. There is no backing to the product, and it resembled a mat one would find at a discount flea market.
Perhaps suitable for a dorm room or as a low-quality alternative to a rug, I am still in awe over the pricing.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
By reelyregal from Zephyrhills, FL, USA on Oct 12, 2015
Bought this for our lanai seating area. Superb rug, soft to walk on and gorgeous to look at. Coordinates perfectly with our furniture and other décor. Well made and shipping was very fast
Was this review helpful to you?  
Surya FAL1018 Fallon Area Rug
more like a scatter mat than a rug
By Janey S. from Midhurst, ON on Sep 29, 2015
Super disappointed. This rug is thin, cheap looking and seems more like a little throw mat you''d pick up at a discount store. Definitely not a $200+ 3x5 rug for an entry way. Can''t return it fast enough!!! (oh, and it it very green in colour).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Surya FT120 Frontier Rug
great looking rug but far from soft
By Your Name from Location on Jul 06, 2015
We ordered this rug for our family room. We love the style and colour of the rug but it is quite rough. I expected it to be much softer to the touch. On close inspection, there are very small pieces of what look like jute interwoven with the wool and this is what makes it really rough. We are undecided as to whether we are going to keep the rug.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Vera from Toronto on May 24, 2015
Great Rug. Speedy home delivery, and the quality is superb. Great 100% wool rug and reasonably priced. The colour is more of a seafoam greenish blue, not blue.
Very pleased with the quality, style and design.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Surya KAB8016 Kabru Mocha Area Rug
enter review title here
By Nancy M. from Philadelphia, PA on Mar 17, 2015
I love the visual texture. It livens up an otherwise dull room. It seems relatively durable for those with cats and dogs. However, it sheds like crazy when vacuumed. You will need to empty your canister halfway through. I don't notice much shedding otherwise, but that may be because of all the dog hair in my house :) It definitely needs a rug pad, as it moves a lot and feels thin without one.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Your Name from Location on Jan 01, 2015
The colors in the rug are much more vivid than the picture. It's a beautiful rug and is great quality. Unlike allot of rugs I have purchased , this did not have an odor. You notice the burgundy and black border when you first look at the rug. The green is darker than depicted. Love this rug.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Surya IN8056 Mugal Area Rug, Brown
title for your review*
By Veronica S. from East Hartford, CT on Sep 16, 2014
Beautiful rug, colors true, natural design, love it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Surya TMR200 Timora Throw
colors a bit off from picture
By Michelle H. from Amarillo, TX on Sep 09, 2014
Nice throw, but colors were not quite as pictured. At first, I actually thought they sent me the wrong one, but I didn't realize the colors are reversed on the opposite sides of the throw--leaves brown on one side, but green on the other. The brown was more of a faded brown, and the green was a bit brighter--almost a little minty (not quite what I expected--thought it would be closer to a pale olive). It's still an attractive throw though, and I'm glad I got it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Catherine B. from Yarker, ON on Aug 19, 2014
This runner is everything I hoped it would be
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Sonia H. from Woodbridge, ON on Aug 05, 2014
This rug is nothing what it looks like online... The material is super rough and it looks more like something I would keep outdoors all the time... Definitely not worth the money...
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Yvonne V. from Toronto, ON on May 27, 2014
It is a well made carpet however it is darkey than the photo and the pattern has quite a raised profile.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW111 Created On: 2/10/2016 6:51:55 PM