"
Reviews for Cal Crystal | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

145 reviews

Cal Crystal 134 Athens Pull
athens collection knobs & pulls polished chrome with red
By Kathy H. from Kauai, Hawaii on Mar 24, 2010
Quality seems very good, but I've only had them for a couple of weeks. I purchased them for laundry room cabinets which don't get as much use as kitchen or bathroom ones would. I have a brand new front load washer & dryer in red with chrome doors and white cabinets which stand on both sides and above so I picked the polished chrome with red Athens Collection Knobs & Pulls. They look Fabulous !

The manufacturer should include at least a note telling you to unscrew the base of the pulls to adjust the width accordingly.

I think they were a little pricey but then everything is when you live in Hawaii.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Mary L. from Ijamsville, MD on Jun 02, 2011
Classic style, solid brass knob - complements the look of my kitchen cabinets. I also have the drawer pulls in this line, which are also excellent quality and look - understated elegance.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cal Crystal M992-US Imported Cabinet Knob
review of m992 - imported lead crystal cabinet knob with solid brass base
By Marnie V. from on May 16, 2011
Perfect crystal knob! Beautiful shape, heavy weight, great size, real thing is far better than the picture.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cal Crystal M992-US Imported Cabinet Knob
review of m992 - imported lead crystal cabinet knob with solid brass base
By Michele S. from Absecon, NJ on Mar 17, 2011
These worked out really well for my kitchen cabinets. they looked a little big but once i got them on the doors they look perfect. I replaced smaller, 1" knobs with these.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cal Crystal M1115-US Imported Cabinet Knob
better than expected...how often is that true?
By Jarin M. from North Logan, UT on Feb 24, 2011
Really, they are better than expected the photo does not show how they shine great crystal look and the design on the top adds a great elegance. Would highly recommend.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cal Crystal 106 Athens Knob
review of 106 - athens collection knob
By Jacqueline L. from on Jan 18, 2011
The color (red) was a little darker than expected but still very pretty. They came with breakaway screws (that you cut to size) -- a great idea but I wasn't familiar with them and when the screws were too long I went to Lowes to get ones that fit. The salesperson told me he could sell me new ones but all I had to do was cut the provided screws to the correct length. A little note included in with the product would help those of us mechanically challenged!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cal Crystal M41-US Imported Cabinet Knob
review of m41 - imported lead crystal cabinet knob with solid brass base
By Kristin F. from Sellersville, PA on Sep 21, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By jejuan m. from detroit, MI on Aug 26, 2010
Color is just as vibrant in person as on screen
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kathy Z. from Kent, WA on Aug 19, 2010
I actually used these knobs as finials for my curtain rods. I have 2 windows that come close together in the corner, and I had to use small diameter rods, due to space, and I wanted crystal finials for the 2 outside ends. I searched for the largest knobs I could find, and I wanted crystal, not acrylic, and I found these knobs. I chose antique brass to match the rods, which is a perfect match. They are just the right size, just large enough for the rods, and they look just beautiful!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Michael M. from Augusta, GA on Aug 18, 2015
The pull handles fit the opening just right. The only problem was that they only come with wood screws and most replacements use machine screws to hold the handles on. I had to purchase the screws and nuts to hold the handles on. Plus, since the handles are oil rubbed bronze, you can''t find the screws in that color. So I had to buy regular screws and a can of paint to make the screw heads the same color as the handle. A lot of time was spent doing that when the manufacturer could provide the screws with the handles. I purchased 8 handles and I feel the cost was a little high.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Royann J. from Scio, OR on Aug 12, 2015
The color of this knob is truly lovely and the faceted feature makes picks up the light in the room.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cal Crystal 134 Athens Pull
enter review title here
By Martin N. from Westwood, MA on Aug 05, 2015
Perfect! Plus I saved much $$$.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Pamela L. from Murrieta, CA on Jul 28, 2015
These arrived quickly, were well-packaged, of nice quality at a great price (I saw them on another site for several dollars more each). They look beautiful on my cabinets and really added to the vintage look I achieved in my new space.

How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Sandra S. from Golden, CO on Jun 29, 2015
These drawer pulls look and feel like they should be 5 times the price!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kathleen B. from Novato, CA on Jun 29, 2015
Perfect knobs for my bathroom cabinets. Ordered 24 of them. They add so much style to my light alder wood cabinets. The size, quality, color all better than expected for the GREAT price! Checked around in stores and other web sites, and by far, ATG had the best price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Heidi S. from SAN Diego, CA on Jun 23, 2015
These are beautiful high quality knobs. I used them in my kitchen.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Lynn D. from Wichita Falls, TX on Jun 22, 2015
These crystal backplates look beautiful with the crystals knobs that I bought. They really make the knobs stand out against the white dresser that they are on. Would definitely recommend them!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Elizabeth W. from Georgetown, TX on Jun 18, 2015
These are beautiful knobs - just the right touch for my newly painted bathroom cabinets. just the right amount of bling- very pleased with my purchase.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Gail L B. from Western Mass on Jun 08, 2015
Looks just as pictured. This knob is large, so pls note the dimensions before buying.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Janice M. from New York, NY on Jun 08, 2015
High-quality knob. Just what I was looking for!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Deborah H M. from Nashville, TN on Jun 03, 2015
I ordered ten of these for a custom built bathroom cabinet. My cabinet maker was impressed and I love these knobs. They are very nicely crafted with brilliant glass that reflects the light. Very good value; I think they look more expensive than they are. Shipping was very fast and items were packaged well.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cal Crystal M993-US Imported Cabinet Knob
cal crystal knobs--m993-us imported
By Annette Tucker M. from South Jordan, UT on May 07, 2015
I was thrilled when I received my crystal knobs in the mail. They were perfectly crafted just like the photos on the website. I was very pleased with their size and clarity. They look great on my white cabinets. The knobs are of good quality and very detailed in their appearance. They were represented well on the website. I am very pleased with the quality and craftsmanship of the knobs. They remind me of my grandmother''s crystal knobs on her white cupboards from the 1940s.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Irene L. from Location on Apr 28, 2015
....and the amazing thing is the color of the knob depends on the type of light in the room. In natural day light or with incandescent bulbs they will be lavender, and if CFL they are blue. Can get both colors at the same time depending on the mix of light. They are really beautiful.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Robert G. from Casa Grande, AZ on Apr 23, 2015
Everything I was looking for: bright and well-made.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Elizabeth H. from Claremont, CA on Apr 21, 2015
I had shaker styled cabinets installed in a new master bathroom and wanted some bling that in the form of crystal knobs. I looked for square shaped knobs and found these to be perfect.

They are heavy and of high quality. Their pyramid shape provides a faceted look.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Bridget B. from Buffalo, NY on Apr 15, 2015
Beautiful. Exactly what I wanted. Great service.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cal Crystal 134 Athens Pull
enter review title here
By William D. from Longview, TX on Apr 13, 2015
This hardware was so easy to install and is gorgeous. A little pricey but considering it will be on the cabinets for 20 years, it evens out. I would recommend these pulls to everyone.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Linda R. from Las Vegas, NV on Apr 03, 2015
If you are going for that vintage look, these knobs are the best made reproductions I have seen. My problem in the past is that the crystal was plastic or even if it was glass, the glass portion was just glued onto the base. They were always falling off or breaking. Not so with these. The screw goes up into the crystal. Extremely well made. I ordered the pewter which was darker base than I expected, but overall I am extremely pleased with the quality.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Paula M. from Mountain Brk, AL on Mar 11, 2015
Love them!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Anne K. from New Port Richey, FL on Mar 05, 2015
I absolutely love these pulls in my new kitchen! The style for the new house is Coastal Classic and these knobs look very elegant against my white cabinets. They will be easy to clean and the chrome finish metal base is perfect. Thanks to the designers for their new-age version of a classic.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Debra S. from Landing, NJ on Mar 05, 2015
These knobs are beautiful and made well. The only thing I would say is they are bigger than I expected and the base is longer than expected so they kind of stick out too much. But after installed, I got used to it. I hope they stand the test of time.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW111 Created On: 8/31/2015 12:35:08 PM