HeaderSkinnyBanner

Valid through 2/15/16. *Excludes select manufacturers.

Presidents Day Sale
Save an EXTRA 16% sitewide!

Reviews for Dainolite Lighting | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

93 reviews

Dainolite Lighting 120-15FH-PC 3 Light Cystal Bud Flush Mount Ceiling Light
review of 120-15fh - cystal bud three-light flush-mount ceiling fixture
By phillip t. from pleasant shade, TN on Mar 29, 2011
Wonderful! This fixture is absolutely beautiful! Put it in my kitchen and everybody that comes in just raves about it. People think it cost me a small fortune and are very shocked when I tell them where I got it and how much I paid for it. I have already recommended your site to tons of people.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Geraldine F. from on Mar 07, 2011
This fixture is absolutely stunning! I have it in my basement bathroom and it is beautiful. When you enter the bathroom, it is a charming focal piece. I am very very pleased with it. And it was reasonably priced.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Judy C. from San Marcos, CA on Aug 05, 2011
This is a high quality, adjustable floor lamp. It looks good and functions well but I was most impressed with the weight of the base. It's VERY heavy and was designed to keep the lamp from tipping when extended to it's fullest height. It's very well made and blends into the decore rather than standing out as a focal point. I'm using it as a task light beside a very high end dark leather chair and ottoman. I wanted it to be functional without detracting. It's perfect! I'm expecting it to be around for many, many years.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Susan M. from Largo, FL on Jun 17, 2011
The light was already assembled which was great and it looks a lot better in person. I have bought other Crystal Chandeliers from this company and I have been very happy with the service and lights..
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dainolite Lighting 85318W-PC-CLR 3 Light Crystal Wall Sconce
review of 85318w-pc - three-light crystal wall sconce/vanity
By Susan M. from Calgary, AB on Mar 16, 2011
They look really nice in my bathroom. Fairly easy to install just wish they were a bit bigger but still happy with them.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Your Name from Location on Jan 13, 2016
The lamp was sent very quickly. It was easy to put together and we were very happy that it made an awesome reading lamp, which was what we wanted. The only problem we had was the fact that it did not look exactly like it did in the picture. The lamp was much smaller than we had hoped for. Other than that it still is a very nice looking lamp and does the job it''s supposed to do.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Sharon P. from Calgary, AB on Jan 13, 2016
High quality materials for the price, arrived very well packaged from the supplier, comes with a couple of extenders for flexibility of height installation. Looks stunning both on and off. Takes a while to put together all the chrome pieces but well worth the effort.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dainolite Lighting DM314-ES Desk Lamp
enter review title here
By David E. from Drayton, ON on Jan 12, 2016
I bought two of these at separate times. They are heavy, solid and well worth the money. I also bought the matching floor lamp. People comment on these lamps to say how good they look and ask where we bough them. Lowe''s! Highly recommended.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Heather G. from Orangeville on Jan 10, 2016
Arrived promptly, packaged well, easy to assemble. Nice slim profile reading lamp.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Belle from Calgary, AB on Jan 09, 2016
The lamp is much smaller than it appears in the photo. Height at top of crook when fully extended is about 61". Height at top of shade is about 54". The shade is small and shallow - bulb is exposed at most angles, Extension screw does not tighten very well. The cord, which is not shown, extends from the bottom of the extension rod. This means it is exposed if it is beside a chair . It is dark brown to match the stem but the extension rod should be longer with a stop to hide the cord. The exposed cord makes the lamp look cheap and really spoils the look of the lamp. We ordered this lamp online and would not have purchased it if the cord had been shown.
On the plus side, the base is well weighted. We tried a narrower bell shaped frosted glass shade which looked much better. We would would have kept the lamp and used a different shade if it wasn''t for the exposed cord.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dainolite Lighting 215T-SC Desk Lamp
enter review title here
By Nancy M. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 08, 2016
So happy with this desk lamp that I might order another one! Really nice quality for the price, and delivery was super quick.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Sharon G. from Petawawa, ON on Dec 22, 2015
Product arrived when promised in good condition and was exactly as shown on the website.
Very pleased with product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Lori H. from North Vancouver, BC on Dec 22, 2015
No complaints here. The lamp was easy to put together and looks great. Note that it''s shorter than most floor lamps and the "head" of it is small. It looks great in my apartment but would look tiny in a house (in my opinion).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Your Name from Location on Dec 22, 2015
Beautiful light -- very pleased with the purchase
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Rick R. from Niagra Falls, ON on Dec 09, 2015
They look great over my kitchen island. Good quality. Easy to install.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Edward M. from North Dartmouth, MA on Nov 26, 2015
The light bulb is not replaceable. The entire light fixture has to be replaced.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Robert S. from Markham, ON on Oct 06, 2015
Love the look, and absolutely no ticking noise!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Janet L. from Port Coquitlam on Sep 16, 2015
This is a beautiful lighting fixture. It lets out nice lighting. My only issue is that we have a ceiling medallion which we could not take off
of the ceiling and there is no give with a pendant rod. If hanging from ceiling without medallion it would be perfect.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Sabrina R. from Alberta on Sep 15, 2015
I''m using this for ambient lighting in an office (~10x10 square foot room). While not overly bright, the light is sufficient for the room and is perfect supplemented with task lighting (eg., desk lamp). Install was straight-forward. The frame is sturdier than I expected (although it will bend if handled roughly). It looks great installed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Dainolite Lighting DM450F Adjustable Floor Lamp
form and function but a quality issue
By Robert T. from Howell, MI on Sep 01, 2015
Has a knob / bolt to hold neck at desired height. Knob broke free from threads for my wife during setup. So I made a notch in the threads, tightened it down with a screwdriver then screwed the knob back in place. Other than this quality issue we enjoy it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Gilda H. from Barrie, ON on Aug 29, 2015
This pendant is a great highlight in our kitchen. Looks good even when not on. Only downside is it requires a lot of dexterity to change the bulb. But overall I would definitely recommend it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Rose C. from Calgary, AB on Aug 27, 2015
The Dainolite desk/table lamp is terrific. It has a metal frame and heavy 8" round base so it won''t tip over easily. The finish is an espresso color which goes well with my dark furniture. The glass globe is a frosted design with an amber color cast which is attractive. There are two pins on the metal arm to adjust direction of light and height of lamp arch. No tools needed...and lamp uses ordinary medium base bulbs!

Only wish would be that the on/off switch is relocated to the lamp base. The switch now, is situated discreetly on the back of the glass globe, just at the point where the metal arm reaches the globe. I find it a little fiddly when trying to locate the switch in the dark!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Janna M. from Newmarket, ON on Aug 10, 2015
I bought two of these for my front foyer. Absolutely love them. They were super easy to install and the Oyster shade was a nice addition to tie in the wall colour and flooring. Would definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Harriet O. from Sarasota, FL on Jul 27, 2015
This lamp is wonderful. Not only does it look expensive but it performs well giving off a very comfortable amount of light. It has 2 pull chains and a very flat base that is easy to reach with a vacuum cleaner. This lamp is a very good buy. Easy to assemble as well.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By David H. from Richmond Hill, ON on May 26, 2015
This is a first class lamp. It has a heavy base and exudes quality. The sleek, modern lines make it a real looker.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Genevieve M. from Milton, ON on May 21, 2015
When the original light I purchased for my landing didn''t work out, I bought this one. Looks amazing! We''ve gotten many compliments on it already. My only reason for a 4 instead of a 5 star is the look of the ends of the tubes in the coils- not 100% perfect. I would buy it again though, great light, nice shape and good bling factor!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Susan T. from Leland, NC on May 13, 2015
We bought these lights to install behind our king size headboard for reading. They work great - I would suggest 10 watt bulbs as others are a little too intense. They were easy to install and look great. The only thing I would have liked would have been a thumb switch on the cord since ours are mounted above a very high headboard and I have to get out of bed and stand up to turn it off. Guess we''ll be adding our own thumb switch.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Mary C. from Stoughton, WI on Apr 20, 2015
I purchased this light on sale in February and living in the Midwest, I wasn't able to install it in my 3 season sunroom until now. It was well worth the wait! It is gorgeous and adds a dash of class to my room. Though it looks fragile, it is very well made and strong. The installation process was pretty easy since we already had a light fixture in it's place. The only problem we had was the 2 screws that hold the round plate to the ceiling are very short and our aging fingers had trouble. The 5 halogen lights are very bright and give plenty of light to our room. We have it on a dimmer switch which we love so we can change the brightness. I would recommend this since it is quite bright. I find myself going into the room often and turning on the light just to look at it. It is too cool!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Nicole B. from Georgetown, ON on Apr 14, 2015
Two shades arrived broken and they were promptly replaced after I called Lowes.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Sheena K. from Edmonton, AB on Apr 08, 2015
I bought this lamp online and when I received it I was not happy with the durability. Very flimsy frame and the shade did not sit properly on the pole.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Debi A. from Guelph, ON on Apr 07, 2015
Beautiful design. Great light
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW110 Created On: 2/13/2016 6:59:01 PM