"
Reviews for Jade Industries | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

25 reviews

Jade Industries OptiMat Rug Pad
works as advertised
By maureen W. from Whitefish, MT on Jul 13, 2007
First pad we've ever purchased that actually holds the area rug in place over the carpet.
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jade Industries UltiMat Rug Pad
the only one that worked
By Brian B. from Sunnyvale, CA on Oct 15, 2008
I have an 8.5x11.5 area rug over berber. I tried an inexpensive mat thinking maybe I could get the job done with $35. The mat turned out to be a complete waste--the rug continued to wrinkle and I was often needing to move the couch, roll up the rug, unroll, smooth it out, repeat...DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME!
I found Ulitmat by Jade Industries online. It was more costly, but I needed something that would WORK. When it arrived I laid the "rough" side on the berber and put the rug on the rubbery side. I marked the shape of the rug, offset by about 1", on the rubber side of the mat. This is important b/c the rug may not be perfectly rectangular. I cut along the markings and put the mat and rug into position. With the scraps I cut pieces to go under the feet of my sectional, rough side on the rug & rubber side contacting the feet. Now my rug stays flat AND the couch stays in place! BONUS!
TIP: buy Ultimat oversized and cut it to w/in 1" of the edge of your rug to avoid a "step-effect."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jennifer J. from N/A on Aug 12, 2008
Does the job, smells fresh (not chemically), looks like it will be very durable
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jace I. from Port Angeles, WA on Jul 30, 2007
The rug pad I ordered arrived in a very timely manner and was exactly as represented on the website.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jade Industries MagNet Rug Pad
all natural rug pads
By Libby T. from Gettysburg, PA on Oct 21, 2007
The manufacturer of the finish that's on my hardwood floors recommended ONLY all natural rubber rug pads. I had a very difficult time locating them, as all the local stores sell only those coated with PVC, which can discolor hard wood floors. I looked for months and then I found you online! I was very pleased when my rug pads arrived. The shipping was quick, the service was great and the quality of the rug pads was much better than I expected! Nice thick quality natural rubber pads. Thanks!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Beverly M. from NY, NY on Feb 09, 2007
this worked out very well. Delivered quickly and easy to cut and install.
Great!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Judy J. from Verbank, NY on Mar 24, 2009
I was looking for rug pad that would prevent my rug from sliding around on the bare wood floor. This pad is good, but the rug tends to slide around on top of the pad. When I walk across the pad throughout the day, I find at the end of the day that the rug slides and then the pad ends up sticking out from under the rug. The pad has good suction power and does not slide on the floor, but the rug seems to slide around on top of the pad.
My mom has the same pad for a runner in her dining room, and her rug does stay put (which is why I purchased this pad for my 5x8 foyer rug). It's a sturdy pad and the price was right.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jade Industries PadLock Rug Pad
padlock 4 x 6 rug pad
By Laurie L. from Hailey, ID on Feb 06, 2009
Does what it says it does
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jade Industries OptiMat Rug Pad
rung pad that slides
By Sharon S. from Los Angeles, CA on Jan 30, 2009
This rug pad hold the carpeting well, but doesn't stay in place on the floor. it is by my front door and it moves across the foyer.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jade Industries OptiMat Rug Pad
don't trust the measurements!
By Bren B. from Castle Rock, CO on Jan 23, 2009
I was disappointed that the rug pad was advertised as 9' x 12' and was cut smaller.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Brad B. from Santa Fe, NM on Nov 20, 2008
This is probably the best rug pad out there for radiant heat floors. It allows heat to rise through and doesn't interact with the floor surface in any way. It's a bit pricey, but definitely worth it.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By D D. from Columbus, GA on Nov 12, 2008
Works like a charm -- tried several other products and none worked this product holds my area rugs down snug - highly recommend I have bought several!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Benjamin B. from Burlington, VT on Oct 17, 2008
They grip great, provide a little bit of cushioning and they are 100% rubber!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jan J. from Eighty Four, PA on Oct 17, 2008
I chose this particular rug pad because it doesn't emit any odors. My daughter bought one and recommended it to me. It works great.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Richard A R. from Washington, DC on Jun 17, 2015
Delighted with this purchase. Works exactly as advertised, keeping a rather heavy oriental rug with lots of creases and ridges finally lying flat on the underlying carpet.
Would recommend for this purpose w/o reservations.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Lisa M B. from Ball, LA on Dec 09, 2014
Must have for area rug. Worked so well bought 2 more.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Richard D. from Venice, FL on Nov 04, 2014
It works as designed.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jade Industries OptiMat Rug Pad
opti mat keeps my area rugs in place over wall to wall
By Melinda A. from Gloucester, MA on Dec 17, 2013
I searched high and wide for a solution to my area rugs scooting around on top of my wall to wall carpeting. Opti Mat really grips the wall to wall to help keep my area rug in place. Very pleased!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jade Industries UltiMat Rug Pad
ultimat rug pad by jade industries
By Rebecca M B. from Franklin, TN on Nov 13, 2012
I bought this pad to go between hardwood and a 5'x8' woven wool rug. The pad is 1/4" thick. The 5'x8' pad size was a perfect fit - no trimming required. Just as described, there is rubber on one side and felt on the other. On hardwood, the rubber side goes down to keep the pad from slipping. The felted side has a rough texture, so when placed on top, the rug did not slip around and it lay flat. There is a very slight lift along the edge of the pad; I'm fairly confident this will relax after a day or two.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jade Industries 1/16-in Rubber Anchor Rug Pad
nice thin rubber for rug by an outside door
By Anne K. from private on Nov 21, 2011
This rubber pad cost nearly as much as the inexpensive kilim rug I have put by an outside door, but I think is going to work out perfectly with dogs and people coming in and out with snowy boots. I have a similar rubber pad under another rug in my house that has held up very well for several years, so I searched high and low on the internet to find one just like it. This pad came in 2 sections for an 8x5 rug (as was stated on the web site). There were no suggestions on how to put the 2 pieces together. I used duct tape on the rug side of the pad. Hopefully that will hold up too.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jade Industries UltiMat Rug Pad
expensive but worth the extra $
By Ruth S. from Danbury, CT on Oct 08, 2011
With so many mats available out there its easy to try to save on the mat, especially when buying a rug that already costs a pretty penny! But I'm so happy I decided to go for this mat as I keeps my beautiful rug perfectly flat and fixed on the bare floor. I am so pleased that I ordered the same product in an even larger size for my living room rug. I believe it will help keep my rugs looking great for many more years!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jade Industries UltiMat Rug Pad
works on berber carpet - yay!
By from on Apr 15, 2011
I tried everything to try to get my rug to not slip on very small-loop berber carpet that is slippery; various rug pads from other stores, double-sided tape, etc., didn't work. I decided to buy this based on another reviewer's similar experience, and yay! It works! It's been 4 days now and no moving or tugging or bunching! I really didn't think anything would work. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jade Industries 1/8-in Rubber Anchor Rug Pad
review of 1/8'' rubber anchor ii
By Vivian B. from Berkeley, CA on Mar 21, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Doria R. from Cranberry Township, PA on Oct 06, 2010
Best pad for a thin rug to rug application!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Joanne J. from New York, NY on Aug 30, 2008
Very satisfied
1 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 9/3/2015 1:14:48 AM