"
Reviews for Gatco | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

635 reviews

1
23
22 Next
By Gregory B. from Auburn Hills, MI on Aug 07, 2007
Please be aware that this product cannot be installed without the OPTIONAL 783-Mounting Hardware at additional cost. THIS IS A UNADVERTISED "FEATURE"!!!!!
19 of 19 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco Curtain Rings Shower Rod
check quantity of set before ordering
By Elaine E. from El Cajon, CA on Jul 01, 2009
Please note that a set of rings includes only 2 rings, not the 12 needed for a shower curtain, and at $14 per set that would cost $84 for a full set of rings.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
9 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco 1436 Standing Toilet Tissue Holder
heavy, easy, looks great!
By Gail G. from Sugarland, TX on May 13, 2009
I ordered this free-standing toilet tissue paper holder after an extensive search on the internet. Most local stores didn't even have gold ones. And the stores that did have them were charging small fortune -- about $75. I kept looking and found this one for only $31! Of course, I wondered if it was going to be a pretty, shiny gold, and heavy, etc. And it IS! It went together very easily -- even my husband could do it (he's a better accountant than handyman)! I'll shop this store again soon!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
9 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco Recessed Toilet Tissue Holder
required accessories don't work right
By Mary N. from Houston, TX on Jul 06, 2010
You are required to purchase an accessory kit if you have a hollow wall. There are no good instructions. The accessory kit comes with screws, what for I'm not sure...there are no holes in the accessory for the screws. Furthermore, you are required to screw the recessed holder into the accessory piece that doesn't have screw holes, just slits. The slits are too small for the screws.
You would be better off nailing a block of wood to the inside wall and screwing the tissue holder into that.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco Channel European Toilet Tissue Holder
looks good but do not recommend
By Susan M. from Santa Barbara, CA on Dec 26, 2007
I do not recommend this fixture. Base installs firmly to wall with 2 screws. However the "L" shaped piece attaches with only a single screw to the wall piece and twists and does not remain horizontal with the slightest downward pressure. This was installed by contractor and problem is needs 2 screws to attach to wall mounting piece. Bummer, but who knew?
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Heather K. from Delray Beach, FL on Nov 25, 2006
The shelves are excellent quality but very difficult to hang. It would have made it so much easier if they had included a paper template to follow. As it happened we were one or two millimeters off in our mesaurements and it's a disaster now. We have to patch the whole wall and begin again, since the shelves can't be hung. This has turned into a major project. For the cost of a piece of paper with printed template, this project could have been a snap.
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco 1438 21-in Premier Gallery Railing Bathroom Shelf
review of 1438 - premier gallery railing shelf
By Jack N. from Placerville, CA on Nov 30, 2010
Very well made and detailed, easy to assemble and install and quite attractive. Bar swings up to allow cleaning of the glass unobstructed. Happy surprise.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco Tiara Double Towel Bar
excellent product!
By Linda C. from Beulah, ND on Jun 18, 2009
The style is perfect for space saving. The finish is beautiful, and the appearance is perfect for our bathroom. It was EASY to install. My husband had no choice words during installation!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Nancy N. from Phoenix, AZ on Feb 25, 2009
It looks very nice.
It does pivot, which we didn't really need it to do. That might be a nice feature for some, however.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco Shower Rod
two piece rod
By Stephen S. from Troy, PA on Jul 15, 2008
Before ordering a shower curtain rod, check to see if it is one piece or two.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Ruth S. from Tucson, AZ on Aug 03, 2010
We have a small bathroom with limited counter space. We resized the mirror by making it 10 in shorter and installed the shelf above the faucet. It looks great and made all the difference. The shelf really looks great in the bathroom. I especially like the railing because small items don't fall off.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Linda Hammer B. from Edina, MN on Dec 29, 2009
It arrived late but I love it. No more lotion and touthpaste falling off the shelf. Love it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco Channel European Toilet Tissue Holder
gatco channel european toilet tissue holder #4683
By Carmel P. from Palos Heights, IL on Oct 07, 2009
TP holder fits in well with our bathroom decor, but the toilet paper does not stay on the holder unless you use two hands to hold roll as you remove the tissue. The roll actually flies across the room.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Betsy B. from Southfield, MI on Feb 15, 2009
This is a unique design, well suited to bathrooms or spas with limited wall space. I mounted mine in the vertical orientation and it is just perfect. The arms swing freely and are sized to hold hand towels. Bath towels or bath sheets would be too big and bulkly for this product. Installation was a bit awkward but two heads in this household figured it out. The brass is really brassy - the reason for the 4 stars, instead of 5.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Linda L. from Atwood, KS on Jan 23, 2009
The 'joints' of the arms are too loose which lets the arms sag down, with or without the weight of the towels. The concept is good but the construction quality is poor making it overpriced; Unfortunately, I would not recommend this product to anyone else.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco 145 Spa Ladder Towel Bar
convenient towel bar
By Ruth R. from Sarasota, FL on Sep 23, 2008
Great look. Convenient to get out of the shower and have my husband's and my towel on the same towel bar.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Larry L. from Cedar Rapids, IA on Aug 08, 2008
Great item, I am glad I discovered this style at your site.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco 1434 Roll Paper Towel Holder
nice paper towel holder
By Thomas P. from Clifton Park, NY on Oct 06, 2007
This holder is plated brass. It's of high quality, works well, and looks great.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By James A. from Orlando, FL on Dec 02, 2006
IT SEEMS TO ALWAYS BE DIFFICULT TO FIND THE PERFECT THING WE ARE LOOKING FOR. YOU PROVIDED JUST WHAT WE WANTED AND DID A WONDERFUL JOB SHIPPING PROMPTLY. OF COURSE THE BEST PART WAS THE TOWEL TREE. IT IS EXACTLY WHAT WE WANTED, AND EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED ON THE NET. THANKS SO VERY, VERY MUCH. A HAPPY WIFE MAKES FOR A HAPPY HUBBY!!! JIM P.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco 150 Spa Tree Towel Bar
gatco towel bar review
By Larry K. from Buford, GA on Aug 17, 2010
We needed the Towel Bar to fit in a tight corner outside our Shower.
It fit nicely and holds two Extra Large Bath Towels with no problem.
Its design allows for excellent balance which was a problem with other designs. It has enough weight as not to tip over from the weight of two heavy damp(after showers) towels. It was very easy to assemble . Three easy to turn together (No tools required) parts. It's finish is beautiful (For us Chrome was matching). I would recommend it to anyone who needs a free standing towel rack/stand.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Cora L. from Elgin, IL on Jul 27, 2010
It came within a week of order. It had a template for proper assembly on wall. Wanted it to hold 2 bath towels. Just what I was looking for. Product seems good quality, only thing, I thought it was a little pricey.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco Tiara Double Towel Bar
towel bar survey
By Donald E B. from Oviedo, FL on Oct 02, 2009
The Tiara Double Towel Bar was received in a timely manner, easy to install and exactly what I needed for a small guest bath room used by more than two people.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Lawrence N. from Highland Park, IL on Sep 30, 2009
It was a pleasure doing business with this
company. The night after ordering I spent a sleepless night thinking about whether or not the TP post would hold a double roll of paper. I called the 800 number, a very courteous man, put me on hold, while called the manufacturer. When he came back on the line, assured me that it would and, it did.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Larry L. from Rochester Hills, MI on May 26, 2009
Shipment of the mirror was very quick. Packaging was excellent. The directions for assembly were very good. The mirror looks great in the bathroom
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco Tiara Double Towel Bar
the best expirience
By Mila M. from Bellmore, NY on May 14, 2009
I just installed it in my bathroom. Easily. Quickly. It seats firmly on the tiles. You have to have Glass & Tile Drilling set (about $5) and the Drill. Buy it in Home Depot. It took about 20 minutes overall. Looks gorgeous. Feats towels perfectly. We just love it. Looks expensive.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco Tiara Beveled Oval Bathroom Mirror
great value. great mirror
By Susan S. from Darien, CT on Feb 06, 2009
I bought this mirror for our guest bathroom and we were able to install it pretty easily ourselves ( much easier than other similar style mirrors we purchased). I looks great and was much more affordable than other options.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Maria M. from Tamarac, FL on Feb 03, 2009
Very nice item. I just had my bathroom walls tiled and did not want to make holes on them. The piece works perfect. Also bought the towel holder.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kathleen K. from Wheaton, MD on Dec 31, 2008
The shelf looks elegant and pretty.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gatco Marina Euro Single Post Toilet Tissue Holder
one of the world's best products
By FREDERICK F. from Marblehead, MA on Dec 22, 2008
THERE ARE FEW PRODUCTS THAT ARE SIMPLE, REASONABLY PRICED AND WORK PERFECTLY FOREVER. THIS PRODUCT IS MEETS ALL 3 CRITERIA.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By lauren l. from barrington, IL on Nov 29, 2008
I had the standard 3'x3' boring mirror in my bathroom. I put this oval mirror in and it really looks wonderful! The brackets that hold the mirror look modern and sleek. I am very happy with my purchase!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Susan S. from Burlington, CT on Sep 27, 2008
Ordered the toilet tissue holder with a matching mirror and towel bar. All were excellent quality and look great installed. The service provided was outstanding and they all arrived very shortly after placing the order.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW50 Created On: 9/2/2015 1:44:13 AM