"
Reviews for Safavieh | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

128 reviews

Safavieh HK311A Chelsea Area Rug, Black
review of chelsea collection area rug - black - hk311a
By Donna K. from Hagerstown, MD on Jan 04, 2011
This rug was exactly what was described. The colors are vibrant and true to the photo I used to place the order. I have only had it for a few weeks so it is still "shedding" but my experience with wool rugs in the past is that this is normal and I should have expected it.
Because it's still new I don't have a sense of how it will wear. It is not a thick rug. So, frankly my husband questioned the cost of the rug. Since it was exactly what I wanted for the space I thought it was well worth the money. (I had already purchased and returned 2 rugs at local stores.)

This rug is mostly black. There were about a dozen spots where there were random white strands tucked in to the rug. They looked like they belonged where they were but the color was somehow missing. I used a black sharpie marker to color them black.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By ME from Austin, TX on Feb 23, 2011
They do not match a price if it's too low. Why call it a price match. I found this rug for $500 retail on another site not even on sale and they wouldn't match it. Bad business. Need to take that 100% price match guarantee off the site!!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Deborah B. from Stockton, CA on Aug 11, 2010
This pad adds a more cushion and depth to the rug. It was the only one I've seen advertised that has some thickness to it, and it has made my inexpensive and flat rug feel more luxurious to walk on. The pad has a cheap appearance and I question the actual quality of the pad, but it is doing the job for me since it is under the rug! I was able to cut it down for a custom fit. We've had the pad for only a few weeks.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Donna D. from Swansea, IL on Aug 05, 2008
5 stars
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jill from St. Charles MO on Feb 01, 2012
This rug is a treat for your feet, it is soft and cushy. The colors displayed are accurate. The beige color is a taupe beige that blends nicely with neutrals. The shag is just the right height. Took a chance on this rug, so glad I did. It added just the right amount of texture and design to the floor, not overwhelming. I am happy with the purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By DALE PAC from SOUTHINGTON, CT. on Jan 28, 2012
I PURCHASED THIS AREA RUG AND 3 MORE FROM SAFAVIEH. I WILL CONTINUE BUYING THEM AS LONG AS I SEE ANOTHER THAT IS DIFFERENT. I LOVE AREA RUGS AND I LOVE CHANGE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE 8'ROUNDS AND SQUARES.
THE TEXTURE OF THESE RUGS IS PLUSH AND THE RUGS ARE VERY HIGH END LOOKING AND THE BREST PART WAS THAT I GOT IT THEM ON SALE AND THEY WERE ALL UNDER 200.00 DOLLARS. THANK YOU SAFAVIEH, KEEP THEM COMMING!!
I LOVE THE FLOKATI AND SHAG STYLES.
THANKS AGAIN
DALE PAC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Carol J. K. from Bartlesville, OK on Aug 30, 2011
It is beautiful... great quality...love it
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Safavieh CY1928-3901 Courtyard Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug, Beige
review of courtyard collection - cy1928-3901
By janet h. from port washington, NY on Jun 08, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Safavieh SKR213D-2 Silk Road Runner, Sage
review of silk road collection runner - sage - skr213d
By laura h. from woodbury, CT on Apr 27, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Cindy K. from Sandy, UT on Mar 15, 2011
The colors are beautiful and just as shown, however the pile is looped wool instead of cut. Even though this is a different style that what I imagined when I purchased them, I liked them well enough that I am keeping them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Safavieh LIT4054A Georgia Table Lamp
enter review title here
By Stacy W. from Greenville, SC on Jul 14, 2015
Coolest lamp ever!!!! Bigger than what I expected but it''s awesome and looks great in my living room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Christine K. from Plainfield, IL on Jul 13, 2015
Nice, dries quickly, coordinates well with cushions. WAY TOO EXPENSIVE! ,for the quality!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Safavieh HK15A Chelsea Area Rug, Leopard Print
fantastic! exactly what i was looking for.
By Mimi L. from Thousand Oaks, CA on Jul 03, 2015
A really lovely rug that sets off our dining room set. We bought a 7 foot round. Love it!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Safavieh AMH4100A Patrick End Table
enter review title here
By Vonzetta S. from Woodbridge, VA on Jun 22, 2015
This table has a great look. Easy to put together. No problems when I unpacked box. I wished this table had a little more weight to it, however I would still recommend it. It''s perfect for my purpose.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Tammy E. from Welch, OK on Jun 17, 2015
I was very happy with the outdoor rug I ordered. The quality and workmanship is very good. It makes my new deck look great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Safavieh ACS4543 Sakura Garden Stool
enter review title here
By Paul C. from Seattle, WA on Jun 16, 2015
Great
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Tom T. from Woodbury, MN on Jun 10, 2015
Nice backing, not rubber. Rug sheds very little.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Anne M. from Davenport, IA on Jun 07, 2015
This rug is pretty, however it constantly sheds scraps of fabric. We would not purchase it again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Karen S. from Suffolk, VA on Jun 04, 2015
Exactly what we wanted. Very quick shipping.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By lamonica c. from BIG Sandy, TX on May 19, 2015
I love this rug...the pile is not so thick that i can''t swing a door open over it. That''s been the problem before. So happy i found it and at a good price :)
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Cheryl Wiggins from Florida on May 14, 2015
I received the rug in a timely manner. It is really nice and goes well with my lanai furniture. The colors are soft and it seems well made.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Melissa P. from Rogers, AR on Apr 30, 2015
Colorful, thick and soft. Just what I wanted for my room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Charlene W. from Danville, IN on Apr 27, 2015
Rug was exactly as pictured, still trying to get "waves" out of it, but other than that was impressed the w a y it was made. Arrived exactly on schedule. Would recommend this rug.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Chanda K. from Twin Falls, ID on Apr 21, 2015
Looked great! True to the picture (Colors) It looks like a high-end wool oriental carpet with natural aging. Fools the eyes until you get very close. Extremely happy
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Safavieh ADR101B Adirondack Ivory and Silver Area Rug
safavieh adirondack ivory and silver area rug
By Cynthia K. from Hudson, WI on Apr 21, 2015
Very satisfied!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Sandra A H. from Romeo, MI on Apr 03, 2015
Really like quality of carpet. Fast delivery and great site to navigate.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Safavieh HK56A Chelsea Area Rug, Multi
fun hooked rug for the kitchen
By Judith Schumacher J. from Walnut Creek, CA on Mar 25, 2015
We're enjoying this rug in the kitchen. Gives the kitchen a pop of play and color. Wonder if it will hold up around kitchen food prep, etc. but so far so good. Like that it is wool and hooked gives a retro feel. Good value.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By David P. from Olathe, KS on Mar 13, 2015
Has a distinct smell to it. Might have been in storage for a while. Used a spray to calm down
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kimberly K. from Saint Charles, IL on Mar 12, 2015
I needed a 9' rug runner which I found is extremely hard to find. I was hesitant about going with red but it looks fantastic and it's a true red. I thought the ivory pattern would be more on the white side but it's definitely more on the cream color side. The thickness is perfect for walking on and fits under the door threshold.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Selena M. from Chicago, IL on Mar 10, 2015
Couldn't wait to show it off
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Cynthia N. from Albuquerque, NM on Mar 09, 2015
I have gray carpets and the rug blends magnificently. It has a think nap and is built to last. the surprise was that it has some muted pinkish elements which for my decor was excellent! The pattern is also eye catching and you can find yourself lost in it over coffee if not careful - LOL!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW50 Created On: 8/30/2015 12:26:02 PM