HeaderSkinnyBanner
Shipping Policy Best Price Guaranteed ATGStores.com Pro Sale

FREE SHIPPING @ ANY PRICE
on all orders in the continental U.S.

Reviews for Safavieh | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

448 reviews

1
23
15 Next
Safavieh HK311A Chelsea Area Rug, Black
review of chelsea collection area rug - black - hk311a
By Donna K. from Hagerstown, MD on Jan 04, 2011
This rug was exactly what was described. The colors are vibrant and true to the photo I used to place the order. I have only had it for a few weeks so it is still "shedding" but my experience with wool rugs in the past is that this is normal and I should have expected it.
Because it's still new I don't have a sense of how it will wear. It is not a thick rug. So, frankly my husband questioned the cost of the rug. Since it was exactly what I wanted for the space I thought it was well worth the money. (I had already purchased and returned 2 rugs at local stores.)

This rug is mostly black. There were about a dozen spots where there were random white strands tucked in to the rug. They looked like they belonged where they were but the color was somehow missing. I used a black sharpie marker to color them black.
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By ME from Austin, TX on Feb 23, 2011
They do not match a price if it's too low. Why call it a price match. I found this rug for $500 retail on another site not even on sale and they wouldn't match it. Bad business. Need to take that 100% price match guarantee off the site!!!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Deborah B. from Stockton, CA on Aug 11, 2010
This pad adds a more cushion and depth to the rug. It was the only one I've seen advertised that has some thickness to it, and it has made my inexpensive and flat rug feel more luxurious to walk on. The pad has a cheap appearance and I question the actual quality of the pad, but it is doing the job for me since it is under the rug! I was able to cut it down for a custom fit. We've had the pad for only a few weeks.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Donna D. from Swansea, IL on Aug 05, 2008
5 stars
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jill from St. Charles MO on Feb 01, 2012
This rug is a treat for your feet, it is soft and cushy. The colors displayed are accurate. The beige color is a taupe beige that blends nicely with neutrals. The shag is just the right height. Took a chance on this rug, so glad I did. It added just the right amount of texture and design to the floor, not overwhelming. I am happy with the purchase.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By DALE PAC from SOUTHINGTON, CT. on Jan 28, 2012
I PURCHASED THIS AREA RUG AND 3 MORE FROM SAFAVIEH. I WILL CONTINUE BUYING THEM AS LONG AS I SEE ANOTHER THAT IS DIFFERENT. I LOVE AREA RUGS AND I LOVE CHANGE. I WOULD LIKE TO SEE MORE 8'ROUNDS AND SQUARES.
THE TEXTURE OF THESE RUGS IS PLUSH AND THE RUGS ARE VERY HIGH END LOOKING AND THE BREST PART WAS THAT I GOT IT THEM ON SALE AND THEY WERE ALL UNDER 200.00 DOLLARS. THANK YOU SAFAVIEH, KEEP THEM COMMING!!
I LOVE THE FLOKATI AND SHAG STYLES.
THANKS AGAIN
DALE PAC
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Carol J. K. from Bartlesville, OK on Aug 30, 2011
It is beautiful... great quality...love it
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Safavieh CY1928-3901 Courtyard Indoor/Outdoor Area Rug, Beige
review of courtyard collection - cy1928-3901
By janet h. from port washington, NY on Jun 08, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Safavieh SKR213D-2 Silk Road Runner, Sage
review of silk road collection runner - sage - skr213d
By laura h. from woodbury, CT on Apr 27, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Cindy K. from Sandy, UT on Mar 15, 2011
The colors are beautiful and just as shown, however the pile is looped wool instead of cut. Even though this is a different style that what I imagined when I purchased them, I liked them well enough that I am keeping them.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Anonymous from USA on Feb 01, 2016
The description of the product doesn''t do these rugs justice. I bought 7 of them in various sizes from 2X3 to 8X11 in November for the main level of our home. Last week I ordered 2 more as my budget allowed. I obviously really love these rugs.

The description above says; "...with a viscose pile and features main color of purple." That must be a cut and paste from the blue version perhaps? The images above for this rug really are *true to the product*. It''s exactly what they look like in real life. It''s a beige (no purple to be found!).

When you vacuum one way it''s more golden and if you vacuum the other way it''s more of a white stone color. I like the warmer golden beige so I just make sure the final vacuum lines brush it that way. They are rather thin - they are not plush or thick but that makes them easier to walk on, put by entry doors and under dining room table/chairs and still be able to move the chairs. With a skid-resistant rug pad under them I think they are perfect.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Susan S. from Invermere, BC on Jan 29, 2016
Very nice good quality stool. good size, good color, good fabric, good wood
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Safavieh SOH712H Soho Area Rug, Charcoal / Ivory
fringe in sunbursts is loose!!!
By Elinor H. from Oakville, ON on Jan 28, 2016
Don''t waste your money on this rug. I purchased 2 of the 2 ft. x 8 ft. runners recently, and while they are visually stunning, as soon as you vacuum, the supposedly tied-in/knotted in lighter pieces that make up the sunbursts start to pull out. They''re not knotted in/tied-in at all. Definitely NOT worth it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Pat G. from Hamilton, ON on Jan 26, 2016
I love this rug. It is much thicker and heavier than I expected and the colours are beautiful. It matches perfectly in my bedroom.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kelly M. from Kingsville, ON on Jan 26, 2016
This rug is exquisite. The colours and quality are high end and comparable to stores such as Pottery Barn Kids and Restoration Hardware Baby.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Vince D. from Woodbridge, ON on Jan 25, 2016
Nice accent for our space. Very nicely fabricated. Just the look we wanted.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Safavieh HG625A-2 Heritage Runner, Red
safavieh hg625a-2 heritage runner
By John S. from Orleans, ON on Jan 18, 2016
Purchased Safavieh Heritage Runner, liked it so much ordered 3 more rugs for my house. The rugs are really well made and look amazing. I can see more of these beautiful rugs in the future coming to my house. Supper fast delivery. Highly recommend this product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Ed S. from London, ON on Jan 18, 2016
This rug fits my room decor perfectly. Very plush and looks much more expensive than actual cost.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By LouLou from TN on Jan 17, 2016
Beautiful runner to go at my front entrance! Excellent quality!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jennifer A. from Jacksons Point, ON on Jan 16, 2016
Good quality and as described. Took 2 weeks to arrive. Overall happy with product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Joseph K. from Aurora, ON on Jan 13, 2016
We are so happy with the product. Much more than expected.
100% wool, made in India, cannot go wrong !!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kim W. from Kinmount, ON on Jan 12, 2016
Love these lamps, arrived fairly quickly considering they were shipped from the States. It is easy to buy from Lowe''s Canada online because the sales amount is in $Can and the shipping is included. A no brainer!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Heather B. from Ottawa, ON on Jan 12, 2016
It wasn''t easy to find a very long runner that was liked. This rug is thick and soft to walk on, and the colours are the same as the photo. We are very pleased.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jennifer B. from Kingston, ON on Jan 08, 2016
It took me some time to decide on a yellow area rug that I liked and am quite happy with this find. We actually ended up buying two rugs (one for family room and one for dining) - we were fortunate to get the second rug during a one day sale - as the rug is a little pricier than I wanted to spend. Thankfully though it appears to be of good quality (have only had out for a little over a month now) and is a very nice shade of yellow (dark/golden). Only "complaint" is that it seem to be taking a while for the lintiness to go away, so the rug seems to shed a little more than I would like, despite several run overs with a vacuum.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Samantha M. from Ajax, ON on Jan 06, 2016
I''m thrilled with my new rug. The quality is excellent for the price. The colour is very rich - looks exactly like the picture. There was some confusion over timing of delivery, but I contacted the company & got a response straight away - a great customer service experience.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Ellen D. from Waterdown, ON on Jan 06, 2016
We ordered this rug on a Black Friday sale. We were pleased with the texture of the rug, and the softness of the pile. Wish we''d ordered a runner at the same time. Pleased with the sale price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Susan L. from London, ON on Jan 06, 2016
We just finished a master bath and walk-through closet renovation. I wanted the closet area to have more of a dressing room feel to it and so began the hunt for a 4 x 6 area rug. Loved the look of this one online and took a chance that it would work. I couldn''t be more pleased with it. It needed a day or two to flatten out after being tightly rolled.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Safavieh NAN142A Nantucket Area Rug, Pink / Multi
safavieh nan142a nantucket area rug pink/multi
By Karen D. from Waterloo, ON on Jan 04, 2016
This rug is thick and soft to walk on. It has a good non slip base so does not move. It is a woven rug, not pile so it is a different look but all of the colours give such versatility it would fit any environment. I like the thickness, it is soft, no off gassing like regular carpet but the edges do have the opportunity to fray a bit. I have only had it a few weeks so a better review could come in a few months for durability. For now it is great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Susan M. from Brooklin, ON on Jan 01, 2016
Purchased online. Delivery took a while but the email updates let me know where is was. Delivered when they said it would be. Carpet is very soft and full. Has a slight shimmer to it. Vacuums well. Wears well so far. No complaints. Should have ordered a bigger size but that''s my error!!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By soyini b. from Brampton, ON on Dec 29, 2015
In my view good quality, it looks like it will hold up to heavy traffic for a long time. Took some getting used to how it feels ... it''s a bit rough, but I think it is ok in my entrance hallway instead of living room or bedroom areas.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Cemil G. from Hinton, AB on Dec 29, 2015
Gorgeous combination of cream white and pale blue. Absolutely superb design. Smooth and warm carpet.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 2/8/2016 4:33:14 AM