"
Reviews for Decolav | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

63 reviews

By paul o. from bothell, WA on Feb 06, 2008
After installing the drain, there were several leaks. I called the manufacturer and they said they are having a problem with this drain and are sending me a special washer to maybe stop the leaks.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
12 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By paul o. from bothell, WA on Feb 06, 2008
This sink is poorly designed to be installed on the granite top vanity. There is a small gap between the sink and granite top where they come together at the drain so when the water is draining out it leaks through the gap and spills out under the sink
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
11 of 12 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jennifer J. from Burnsville, MA on Dec 01, 2008
This sink looks fabulous on my bathroom granite countertop. It has a very understated elegance, with the square round shape. I love it, and recommend it to anyone looking for a vessel sink that does not sit up too high.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By kim e. from Port Orange, FL on Jun 14, 2008
The only double walled stainless vessel bowls that was reasonably priced. I get endless comments.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Rick & Judy A. from Farmington, UT on Nov 17, 2009
This is the perfect sink. It is recessed into the counter top but with the 4" rise above the counter has the vessel look and feel. In our 1929 home it beautifully brings old and new world together.Our contractor was delighted at the ease of instalation.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Rod R. from Regina, SK on Jan 09, 2009
Awesome sink and good delivery of the products. If you like contemporary I reccomend this sink.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Randy A. R. from Lethbridge, AB on Nov 21, 2008
Great looking sink, especially for the price. not easy to find a nice square vessel for a value.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Randy R. from University Place, WA on Sep 03, 2008
Works fine and looks good. My only problem was that I bought a decolav drain and the sink and drain were not compatable. I would make sure that the drain and bowl are compatable yourself and don't trust a salesman.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Decolav 9295 Grid Drain with Overflow
stainless vessel sink drain
By Amy B. from Mount Pleasant, MI on Jan 26, 2007
The drain worked out great and fit the vessel sink perfectly! Have done business with in the past and will continue to do so. Great prices, great service! Thanks
6 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Douglas L. from Avondale, PA on Aug 27, 2009
Great simple look
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Scott O. from Meadow Grove, NE on Aug 16, 2009
I got great quality for the amount of money I spent!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Cynthia G C. from Lake Park, GA on Apr 09, 2009
We have just had sink instakked in renovated bathroom. I looks great. It was alittle big when you see it installed but we LOVE it!!! It was just what we were looking for. The price was unbeatable!!! We WILL be shooping here again when we renovate the master bath.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Lonnie L. from Baton Rouge, LA on Dec 04, 2008
This is great product at a fabulous price with a fast shipping.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Joseph J. from Mahwah, NJ on Sep 26, 2008
Only thing I would change is the template. You have to cut it out of the cardboard box. Other brands have a seperate template in the box.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Michael W. from Walnut Creek, CA on Nov 22, 2006
The product was fine and we received it quickly. However the mounting hardware was missing which delayed the remodel. To Allied's credit they sent the missing parts via FedEx Overnight.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Decolav 1435-CWH Classically Redefined Round China Vessel Sink
beautiful product but recommend drain has design problem when used with it.
By Mary Alice W. from Dublin, GA on Apr 19, 2011
Our sink has just been installed and we have had the installer back twice already. The recommended drain was ordered, but we are having a problem with it leaking. We still haven't got it usable.

How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Ann N. from West Vancouver, BC on Jul 12, 2010
I am so pleased with the shape and modern styling and the vessel sink look that is only 4" above the counter top.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Michael P. from Ferguson, MO on Jun 03, 2010
Shipped quickly & safely, a feat in itself due to it's weight. I installed in a new bathroom and is the centerpiece of the bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Raylene P. from Jewett, TX on Apr 13, 2010
I priced this vessel sink several other places online and home improvement stores. I received the same quality for a much lesser price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Greg R. from Morgantown, IN on Jan 21, 2010
Great value for the money. have been happy wiyh the quality so far.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jaya J. from Sunnyvale, CA on Mar 04, 2009
I had to replace a cast iron sink that was corroded. It was a 30 years old, oval sink mounted under the counter. Fixture Universe has a great web site that helped me to narrow down a replacement sink. I spoke with Frank to ensure that I had the right product. He brought my attention to the finishes available on this product.

No shipping and no sales tax! Fixture Universe told me precisely when I could expect the sink. It came on time and has been replaced by my handyman.

I am very pleased with the sink :-), internet and Fixture Universe.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Monika M. from Detroit, MI on Jan 07, 2009
Everyone LOVES our "doughnut" sink. It's modern, clean looking, and whimsical at the same time.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Louis L. from Fremont, CA on Jul 07, 2008
I was skeptical with the lower priced rectangular under mount decolav 1402 sinks, I ordered 2 for the master bathroom. After installing them, we liked them and ordered 3 more for the other 2 bathrooms. The price & service from ATG were great although the latter 3 took longer than the first 2, but we're extremely happy with ATG and their products. They do take care of their customers well. I do recommend ATG for this sink.
To see how these decolav 1402 look with granite tops, go to my website

http://www.freewebs.com/ltooz/bathroomremodeling.htm
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By from on May 10, 2008
Delivered within a few days. Cstmr svc is excellent and they do answr their phones! Beautiful product. Will shop here again.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Peggy T. from Dermott, AR on Apr 26, 2007
The sink is beautiful. I was so excited to find one for about 1/3 the cost of what I could get one from our local lumber company. We have not installed it yet but I know its going to look great!
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kellie A. from Denver, CO on Feb 21, 2015
A beautiful sink that lived up to the photos and dimensions - very thick glass that should be durable for years. There is a color difference between the clear and the crystal clear sinks that you can see in the photos. The photos will show the clear sink has a definite green tint and the crystal clear has no tint; however, the crystal clear sink still has a hint of green in the glass, so a little deceiving if you were expecting absolutely crystal clear.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Linda G. from Naples, FL on Aug 26, 2014
I love them! I bought two for our master bathroom. We have a ten foot granite countertop and they look wonderful on it! We bought nickel spillover faucets and they work beautifully with the sink (no splashing whatsoever). Would recommend highly to anyone looking for that unique look.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By James M H. from Old Hickory, TN on Aug 18, 2014
Product arrived as promised . Excellent quality for the price.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Stacey B. from Sidney, MT on Jul 11, 2014
This sink is very cool looking but it''s very messy. You can''t turn you faucet up to much or it splashes everywhere.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Erin J S. from Fond du Lac, WI on Feb 12, 2014
What you see in the pictures is what you get. It is a fun, funky, sink that can work with almost any décor. We did a blend of modern and traditional and the sink adds a perfect interesting element to the design plan.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Melanie from Arizona on Nov 20, 2013
We added a master suite addition and used these sinks in the bath. They are stunning and several people wanted to know where I got them. They are the perfect mix between undermount and vessel styles and combined with the marble bath look awesome.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW115 Created On: 8/28/2015 6:19:35 PM