"
Reviews for Better Living Products | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

127 reviews

Better Living 700 Ulti-Mate Pole Shower Caddy
please do not do business with this company
By Diana L. from Tucson, AZ on Jan 04, 2011
First wrong item sent. Second, description misleading. Stated PVC plastic , but not the metal pole description. Secondly, if you want to return it there is a 25% rehandling fee. Thirdly, no apologies or we can fix this offered to me.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
15 of 15 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Mary from Missouri on Aug 10, 2010
The reason I purchased the extend-able wall mirror was because I needed a mirror with a "long" extension due to the way our bathroom is designed. This does extends out to where I need it, but it's not stable when extended. It swings back away from where I can view the mirror. The only way to get it to stay in a somewhat usable position is to stuff a washcloth between the extension area and the stable vertical arm.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Carla M. from Chappell, NE on May 31, 2011
This toilet valet was just what I was looking for at the right price. Heavy base makes this sturdy. Lots of options with the holders and rack. Fits nicely in bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jennifer M. from Lewiston, NY on Aug 27, 2010
I was looking for something with a heavy bottom so it would'nt fall over and this is perfect. Everything at your fingertips. Plenty of room for reading materials too.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Better Living 71450 Classic Soap Dispenser, White
review of 71450 - classic dispenser iv
By Cynthia J. from Conneaut Lake, PA on Nov 15, 2011
This is my fourth dispenser. Have had one in each bath of all my houses and love them. I hate bottles cluttered in the bath, they are always falling over. This has been a life saver. Checked out reviews on other brands and decided to stick with The Dispenser. I love it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Richard S. from Bolingbrook, Illinois on Sep 20, 2011
The aviva dispenser III was very easy to put together and install. Merely following the installation instructions to the end...enables a
free and stress free installation.
I did have one disappointment though....the "chrome" was plastic whereas
the one I first saw at a Bed and Breakfast, Media, Pa, this past summer,
was METAL...and I did believe what I ordered was Metal..
The issue with PLASTIC bottles is this: Installed in our shower..if you
accidentlly bump the bottom edge of any one of the bottles, the bottle
can and will pop right out of its hanging position. It comes out way
to easy...I have "popped" two of them now and have had the contents
spill out all over the floor of the shower, right down the drain.
Do recommend a more secure way of attaching the bottle containers to the
wall rack, and still be accessible for removal for either re-filling or
just plain cleaning.
If you do in fact make and sell a metal aviva dispenser I would be clearly interested.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jon B. from San Tan Valley, AZ on Sep 15, 2011
Not a value for price. It is not stable, it moves everytime you put something on it. If you bump it, EVERYTHING falls off. This means on your head and feet. The shelves are a cheap, cheap plastic. I don't expect this to last very long.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Martha T. from Wray, CO on Aug 02, 2011
I ordered this for my newly remodeled bathroom because I didn't want to mount a holder with screws on my new oak vanities. A friend has a similar one and this one had the best reviews, I see why, I'm impressed.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By James P. from Atlanta, GA on Dec 06, 2010
Neat and tidy dispenser.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Terry M. from Kansas City, MO on Oct 13, 2010
The product arrived in good condition, How, I have no idea because the box was shattered in shipping and there was very little protection for the product.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Better Living 13542 Bath Boutique Valet Make Up Mirror, Chrome
review of 13542 - valet 8” wall mount mirror
By Denise G. from Stuart, FL on Oct 31, 2011
We're very happy with the mirror. Nice looking and easy to mount.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Better Living 70190 Touchless Hands Free Soap Dispenser
70190 touchless hands free dispenser
By Barbara C. from Malibu, CA on Aug 17, 2011
There is an annoying red light that flashes every 10 seconds and if you come within 6" of the face of the dispenser it will spit out soap...I have to keep a cup/glass under it all the time...I awaken in the morning and there is a puddle of soap on my counter.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Better Living 70190 Touchless Hands Free Soap Dispenser
review of 70190 - touchless hands free dispenser
By Michele J. from Belleville, IL on Jul 24, 2011
It is very nice,but not looking at the deminsions before ordering, I received a smaller object than I expected.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Better Living 700 Ulti-Mate Pole Shower Caddy
review of 70040 - ulti-mate shower pole caddy
By Linda C. from New Haven, CT on Jul 04, 2011
Very satisfied with this product. Will be very helpful to me in the shower.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Stanley M. from Binghamton, NY on Jun 22, 2011
First found this item in the shower room of our suite at the Barcelo resort at Riviera Maya, Mexico. I knew I just had to have one for home. I'm just as pleased with it at home as when I first discovered it in our holiday suite...
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Judi S. from Rockland, MA on Mar 05, 2011
I'm not a fan of wall mounted toilet paper holders, and, we like to have a spare roll handy. We've been keeping our toilet paper and magazines in a wicker basket for years. This is SO MUCH BETTER!!! And, there was no assembly! Opened the box, pulled it out and started using it. The size is perfect. It doesn't "take over" the space it's in. VERY glad we made this purchase.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Ralph G. from Brandon, FL on Jan 11, 2011
We bought two of these baskets for our shower. The quality of the product is superior. Solid brass chrome plated screw covers finished off the installation with pure quality!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Renee H. from Saint Louis, MO on Dec 15, 2010
This product is made cheap it is'nt worth $40.00 dollars, and the customer service is so bad i will never order from this company again, my sister in law and brother was going to order from them and when they heard about my experience they quickly change there mind so customers please beware.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Faye L. from Bluefield, VA on Nov 30, 2010
Exactly as advertised, good quality, very quick shipping and arrival.
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Joy S. from West, TX on Nov 09, 2010
Very nice, nickle finish just right, assembly easy, satisfied completely with purchase. Delivered in timely manner. Would buy again.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By bill z. from cape coral, FL on Jun 25, 2015
Nice look and easy installation, made of plastic but isn''t every thing, works well.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Bruce W. from Buna, TX on Jun 17, 2015
Exactly what I wanted. No suprises on looks or features when it arrived.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Michael M. from Palmetto, FL on May 26, 2015
Works as we expected, first one shipped with a broken base,. ATG shipped us a new one right away, it arrived in one piece.. Great Costumer service.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Better Living 75453 Ulti-Mate Shower Caddy Soap Dispenser, White
better living 75453 ulti-mate shower caddy soap dispenser
By Thom A. from Hamilton, MT on Apr 15, 2015
Leave it to Lowe's to have what you need and deliver it on time. I have used Better Living Soap Dispensers
for years and never disappointed. I recommend this product to anyone wanting to have convenience and add space to their shower.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By William B. from Rockport, TX on Feb 23, 2015
I would recommend these desperate, I put 3 in my shower and the look great and work very well.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Raymond B. from Chapel Hill, NC on Feb 09, 2015
Base needs more weight to avoid getting tugged over
Was this review helpful to you?  
Better Living 71450 Classic Soap Dispenser, White
love it enough to buy it again!
By Raymond D. from Sanbornville, NH on Jan 29, 2015
We had purchased one of these 20+ years ago for the very small shower in our old house. With a recent move, we were thrilled to find the same product still available. Even though this shower is much bigger, we are spoiled by the convenience of this product. And I hate the clutter of many bottles on every flat surface of the shower.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Don A W. from Bessemer, AL on Dec 24, 2014
I placed the furnishing in one of my bathrooms and the fit is perfect. The item meets all of my expectations and I plan two purchase two more.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Hollie E D. from Allentown, PA on Dec 24, 2014
I bet you do! And wouldn't it be great to have it handy and in view? This holder avoids having to put holes in the wall, allows for a second roll to be right there, and has room for reading material! It doesn't get any better than that. A unique way to handily have the necessities of the "loo" at your fingertips.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jesse A. from San Antonio, TX on Dec 23, 2014
Love it. Finally found a new one. My current one is 15 years old.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Audrey B. from Downers Grove, IL on Dec 09, 2014
The Better Living Soap Dispenser was exactly what I was looking for, and the service I got from ATGStores.com was wonderful. Thank you for making this such an easy purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 9/1/2015 1:19:08 AM