HeaderSkinnyBanner

Valid through 2/15/16. *Excludes select manufacturers.

Presidents Day Sale
Save an EXTRA 16% sitewide!

Reviews for Venture Horizon | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

53 reviews

By Dexter S. from New York, NY on Mar 19, 2011
I was in the market for a dresser to match my new bed. I searched online and was impressed with the prices offered at ATG Stores. I took a chance and made the purchase. It arrived on schedule. The assembly of the dresser was easy enough for anyone to complete without any headache. The finished product is a great compliment to my bed. I would definately recommend this dresser and ATG Stores to any of my friends and associates.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Debbie H. from Bellingham, WA on Jan 14, 2011
A bit cheaply made for the price but a nice stand once put together
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Venture Horizon 3077 Nouvelle Six-Drawer Chest
review of 3077 - 6 drawer nouvelle chest
By kendry t. from new york, NY on Mar 15, 2011
I love this product. i bought two. it fits great anywhere. the only thing is to assemble it gud you might need a drull.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Venture Horizon 3117 Nouvelle Eight-Drawer Low Boy Dresser
review of 3117 - 8 drawer low boy nouvelle
By kwaku k. from durham, NC on Apr 06, 2011
Its a good buy for the money.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Venture Horizon 3117 Nouvelle Eight-Drawer Low Boy Dresser
review of 3117 - 8 drawer low boy nouvelle
By xiaoping x. from fort collins, CO on Apr 06, 2011
Arrived fast. Very easy to assemble. I only want an inexpensive dresser and night stand for the basement bedroom. You got what you paid for. The laminate surface corner not glued well. I glued it back and looked fine.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By xiaoping x. from fort collins, CO on Apr 06, 2011
Arrived fast. Very easy to assemble. I only want an inexpensive night stand for the basement. Exactly what I expected.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Cameron O. from Vista, CA on Mar 21, 2011
Shipping was almost too fast. it arrived before it was supposed to even ship. They are magicians.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Venture Horizon 3027 Nouvelle 3 Drawer Chest
great quality for the price!
By Henry B. from Florence, SC on Mar 11, 2011
I have put together alot of furniture and this is one of the best Ive seen for the price. New found quality made in USA. I am very impressed with this product. No regrets hear!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Venture Horizon 3077 Nouvelle Six-Drawer Chest
review of 3077 - 6 drawer nouvelle chest
By elizabeth n. from Telford, PA on Sep 02, 2011
I absolutely HATE this dresser. It is poorly made and came with scratches all over it. I especially hate the fact that is stinks and everything you put in it smells like the dresser. We thought it would dissipate after a few days but unfortunately it still has a terrible odor and my newborn's clothes are in it. We will probably donate this because there is noway I am having my baby's clothes constantly smell.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Xiuyu X. from Albuquerque, NM on Jul 21, 2011
After putting this dresser together, it was very beautiful. The only downside to this dresser is the size of it. The drawers were very small.

When I read the sizes, I imagined a way larger dresser. When measuring each individual drawer, it was the same as what was indicated, but it was the outside and not just the insides. When I read the measurements, I was assuming it was the measurements of the insides of the drawers. I was disappointed when seeing how small each drawer was. The width of it was the width of the top, minus maybe two more inches and you'll get the real width of each drawer.

Anyway it was my mistake. Although it's a whole lot smaller than my old dresser, it'll do.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Teresa F. from Gilmer, TX on Jul 01, 2011
I have enjoyed this dresser. I use it in my office for supplies, etc. and an additional workspace. It was very easy to put together, no problems. One corner on the front was a bit bashed in, but not bad enough to pack the thing up and send it back. Plastic handles, but they're sturdy. Drawers work great. This is not a fine piece of furniture, but it is definitely functional and works great for what I want to use for.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By William T. M. from Sarasota, FL on Sep 08, 2011
Delivery was prompt, instructions were clear, and case looks terrific. Just what we wanted.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By cynthia g g. from lansing, MI on Jul 22, 2011
It took 3 hours to assemble this shoe closet the material is very filmsy the back of the closet is nothing but particle board and not very sturdy. there were several chips on the boards. My handyman is going to put some solid boards ont he back of the cabinet and hopefully reinforce it. i put my shoes in and closed it and then when i reopened it the shoes stick to the sides of the drawers so i had to move the shoes to more to the center. also, you have to hold the top in order for the cabinet not to fall over when you are getting shoes out.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By sophie d. from IN on May 18, 2011
Very easy to put together.

Drawers are kind of cheap, but hopefully will hold up.

All in all, I am pleased with the purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Venture Horizon 3077 Nouvelle Six-Drawer Chest
great product at a great price
By Daron B. from Highland Village, TX on May 18, 2011
This is cheaper made furniture. Great for price, will be fine for my daughter who does not care. When she destroys it, the trash man can have it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Venture Horizon 3027 Nouvelle 3 Drawer Chest
review of 3027 - 3 drawer nouvelle chest
By Dora W. from Lewisburg, PA on May 11, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Venture Horizon 4057 Drawer Mobile Utility Cart
very low quality - ikea is better
By dissapointed from Los Angeles, CA, USA on May 16, 2015
I am VERY disappointment with this product. The drawers are low quality pressed cardboard that slide out on pressed cardboard slats that stick out from inside walls of the piece. The bottom of the drawers have no support. I doubt that the bottom of the drawers will be able to hold much weight, For sure not a ream of paper for very long, which is what I was planning to store in them. I am sure that in a years time the weight of a ream of paper will warp the pressed cardboard bottom of the drawer ( it is not particle board) and it will slip out of it''s slot on the drawers sides. The glue priovided to glue them in is this and does not seem very strong. There is also not enough of it to glue together all the sides of the drawers. They are held together by glue. Very disappointing. I thought for this price there would be metal runners and ball bearing slides. This construction of this piece is poorer than the lowest quality IKEA products. I have lower priced IKEA furniture that has metal pulls, better casters and metal drawer slides with ball bearing runners. Don''t waste your money on the extremely poor quality item. Sorry LOEWS. You have lost my trust.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Judith P M. from Gresham, OR on Dec 08, 2014
It arrived in short order, I was able to follow the instructions to put the stand together by myself, and it is holding all that I had intended for it to hold - which includes some cassette tapes. AND, I have shelves to spare for after I transfer my VHS tapes to DVD's and my cassettes to CD's.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By from Central Valley, CA on Dec 06, 2014
I don''t expect much from "build it yourself" kits like this, but I was pleasantly surprised at how sturdy the construction is designed. This is a SOLID shelving unit and I imagine it will last quite some time.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By from Maineville, OH 45039, USA on Sep 24, 2014
I bought this shoe organizer for my 10yr old daughters closet. While assembling this product the wood cracked when screwing in a screw. I had to then go out and purchase wood glue, wait for it to dry and hope it would hold. once organizer was assembled and only been used 3 days(with children''s shoes), my daughter went to open it and the shelf had completely detached from the frame. This was not the side I had already repaired. So once again I had to get the glue and repair another side/piece of wood. So far it has held up but I''m very disappointed in the quality for the price. Especially since it broke after holding children''s shoes. I will be definitely writing the manufacturer.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Venture Horizon 3077 Nouvelle Six-Drawer Chest
venture horizon 30077 nouvelle six drawer chest
By Sherry K. from Matthews, NC on Aug 13, 2014
Chest delivered a day before it was expected. We were happy to receive it earlier than anticipated. IIt arrived with one of the braces cracked; however, I was able to mend it with wood glue rather than return it. The instructions for assembly could have been a little more detailed but I managed to assemble it within a couple of hours. After assembling the chest, I would have like it to be more solid. The frame seemed a little more fragile then expected and wobbled a little when moving it into position in the bedroom. It fits very well and, although I would have liked a little more drawer space. The only other issue I have is the drawers do not easily slide in and out of the chest. It is wood/particle board on wood/particle board. The drawers need a better surface to slide on or small rollers installed. Overall, I give it 3 stars out of five since the price was reasonable and it is doing the job it is intended despite of the noted concerns. Hopefully, this review will be used to correct some of the issues.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Average
Was the product packaged well?
No
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Debra K. W. from Wickenburg, AZ on Mar 28, 2014
Well made. The instructions were quite good. It suits my needs. It went together more quickly than I thought it would! I would purchase it again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Ikaika K. from Long Beach, CA on Mar 25, 2014
Very nice lots of room
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By from Findlay, OH 45840, USA on Mar 24, 2014
I purchased 2 of the Man Pantry White units last June. The units are made out of pressed board. After assembling both units exactly as the instructions specified they seemed unstable. I placed the pantry items on the shelves as the instructions stated, thinking after the items were on the shelves it would be more steady - it was not. Each unit had only one handle which made it difficult to guide in and out of the pantry. The wheels did not function well which made it difficult to guide the units straight forward into the pantry. After a short time of gently using the units they became unstable - very wobbly. Then a wheel on each unit actually broke through the pressed board disabling both units completely! They were not repairable. I am very disappointed with this product. It''s a great idea but extremely poorly made.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Venture Horizon 4230 Double Shoe Chest
a few words of caution...
By from Nevada on Nov 10, 2013
I don''t review purchase in general. I leave that to the real experts. However, this product is so bad, I feel it''s my civic duty to rate this one. Looks great and who wouldn''t like to store all their shoes out of sight? I''ll just list my objections in the order they occur to me:

Cumbersome assembly
Poor instructions, missing valuable how-to hints
Nothing like the advertised capacity, unless you don''t mind crushing and scratching your shoes
To make room, I removed one divider per shelf - cut capacity in half
Closed "drawer" and top row shoes jumbled up nicely
Opened and jumbled shoes caught on stop bracket
Unless all you need to store is high heels, save you money and a lot of trouble - pass on this item.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Robert M. from Sequim, WA on Sep 17, 2012
Really like the bookcase, but we were somewhat disappointed
with the color choices. We thought Dark Walnut would be close
to Mahogany or Espresso, but no, it isn't. If you are looking
for one of these dark tones, Black is probably you're better
choice.

Product arrived well packed, and was easy to put together, no
complaints there.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Silvia T. from Richmond, TX on Jul 16, 2012
I loved these night stands they were so easy to put together and they look great in my master bedroom! The quality is superb I'm so glad I made this purchase!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Venture Horizon 3077 Nouvelle Six-Drawer Chest
review of venture horizon 3077 drawer nouvelle chest
By Rosemarie J. from PHILADELPHIA, PA on Mar 22, 2012
The dresser has nice clean lines. Sturdy, compact, yet spacious enough for my clothes.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Venture Horizon 3117 Nouvelle Eight-Drawer Low Boy Dresser
review of venture horizon 3117 drawer low boy nouvelle dresser
By Rosemarie J. from PHILADELPHIA, PA on Mar 22, 2012
The dresser has nice clean lines, is compact, yet spacious enough.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Venture Horizon Double Media Storage Tower Bookcase
review of venture horizon double media storage tower bookcase
By Lorie P. from Hedgesville, WV on Mar 04, 2012
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Venture Horizon Double Media Storage Tower Bookcase
review of 24 - double media storage tower
By Todd C. from Colorado Springs, CO on Nov 16, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW50 Created On: 2/13/2016 9:05:20 PM