"
Reviews for Craftmade | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

1254 reviews

1
23
42 Next
Craftmade KI52 2 Light 52-in Kira Ceiling Fan
won't mount with supplied 2" down rod
By Ryan R. from Columbus, OH on Jun 27, 2008
I purchased this fan for a room with low ceilings. I checked out the dimensions on the craftmade and 14" with the 2" downrod worked out great for me. The problem is it doesn't actually work with the 2" downrod. I called customer service and they tried it out, and confirmed that it does not work with the 2" rod. No wonder the instructions didn't go into detail on how to use this 2" rod. No one there had ever tried this. They sent me a 4" rod, which provides enough space to assemble so it's up now. Just a little low. On top of all of that it's a very noisy fan, and wobbles on the high speed, making it unusable, so the fan stays on medium.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
11 of 11 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By helen h. from cornelius, NC on Sep 25, 2009
The fan was the only one my daughter wanted for her "urban loft" look.
Even tho it was pricey, nothing else came close.
I had it installed, so guessed at how easy that was. But the operation is silent, the two separate lights with remote are fantastic. In short, great quality, she loves it!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Trent T. from Bastrop, TX on Oct 29, 2008
Gives your home a look of class at a great price. If you are looking at the larger traditional exterior flood lights with an R40 bulb, take a closer look at the Craftmade Z412 lights. The pack a big punch in a small package.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Connie K. from Spokane Valley, WA on Apr 21, 2008
I love the style and color of the sconce, however, in the description it stated that it had 5mm glass. It is not glass. It is acrylic. I would much rather have glass as the acrylic can yellow with time. I have similar sconces and even using the lightbulb wattage they suggest, the acrylic has yellowed and even melted slightly. I'm keeping this new sconce and using an outdoor energy efficient bulb, which doesn't get hot.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
7 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jennifer K. from Bethlehem, PA on Jun 22, 2010
We did not want a doorbell that had a recorded chime and that was all we could find in the local stores. This one has a real chime and fits our needs perfectly. Looks great
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Christina C. from Oakton, VA on Sep 04, 2008
We went to Home Depot for a door chime and I didn't like any of my options - the nicer wood ones weren't the style I was looking for and were nearly $100! This chime is a great price and looks great. And the chime sound is just what I was looking for - a real bell.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
6 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Elizabeth La P. from Minneapolis, MN on Jun 25, 2010
Stylish door bell button - great for a narrow space! The button light is a warm peach color, not stark white - what a pleasant surprise.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 6 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Nancy L. from Arlington Heights, IL on Jun 17, 2010
This doorbell cost $15 + $10 shipping - the quality is excellent (I had this same doorbell on my home and it lasted 15 years) - much better than the plastic ones.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Cheryl C. from Marshall, MO on Jan 20, 2009
This lighting fixture really changed the appearance of my bathroom. I love the style and the indirect lighting. It was a good investment. I would strongly recommend this product if the style suits your taste.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Renee R. from Minneapolis, MN on Nov 25, 2008
First, it was challenging to find a fixture that was small (under 10" x 10"). I found two available and I picked this one. The description did not say whether the panels were plastic or glass. They are plastic. Also, the edges of the metal are quite sharp and which makes for a less sophisticated appearance. It looks nice but I would not say it is worth the $53 I paid for it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Owen O. from Palos Verdes Estates, CA on Nov 16, 2008
Really like the fixture. The bulbs recommend on the internet do NOT fit the fixture.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By JOSEPH J. from THE VILLAGES, FL on Nov 05, 2008
I am not sure what the cause of this was but the top of the Lantern was nicked in some places and I used touch up paint to fix it. Other than that, the product is exactly what we wanted and it looks great. It was very easy to install and we felt the price was right.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Linda K L. from St Paul, MN on Oct 24, 2008
I'm pleased with the look and operation of this round fan and light. It has a light that actually shines and the design is much softer than most fans I looked at.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jeanette B. from Scituate, MA on Sep 20, 2010
Light is a contemporary design that is a little larger than I expected. It works well in the space; offers good light in the room; operates quietly and it looks great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jacqueline S. from Atlanta, GA on Jan 13, 2010
I ordered this unit for a tiny bathroom that always got so fogged up and steamy that the paint consistently peeled off the walls. This unit is SO clean looking as it installs like a can-light. Beautiful! But the best part is that the fan is quiet and is strong enough to remove ALL of the steam and heat from the bathroom. It is also quiet enough to not be heard outside the room - mine is right off the family room so I was concerned about fan noise. It is GREAT! I didn't see ANYTHING like this at Home Depot or Lowe's - they really should carry this as it is PERFECT and REALLY inexpensive. I highly recommend it. Additionally, installation was a breeze.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Lydia P. from Gilroy, CA on Nov 05, 2009
I would highly recommend a purchase from this company. The quality of this product far exceeded my expectations. The shipment was timely, the product was well assembled and packaged. The value for what I received was amazing!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Pamela M. from Sexsmith, AB on Nov 03, 2009
I ordered this fixture to go in our log house in the main entryway. I was skeptical about how the fake antlers would look but my fiance and his brother in law (who both hunt) liked the look of them. I would recommend this fixture for anyone looking for an affordable way to encorporate antler decor into your home or cabin. Thank you!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By MARK B. from SAN LEANDRO, CA on Sep 05, 2009
We love this door bell - it was exactly what we were looking for. we liked it even better when we found out it only mounts up/down, not sideways as shown.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Craftmade Z395 Cast Aluminum Large Outdoor Flush Mount
the z395 large outdoor flush mount is a very good value.
By Steve S. from Wooster, OH on Jun 03, 2009
As indicated in the product description this fixture is aluminum. It's very sturdy with impressive construction, particularly for the price. I was replacing an old fixture so the wiring was already in place. Once I had all my tools ready and the parts unpacked I installed this unit in about five minutes. After installation it was easy to rotate it so that the cross-hatch bars that cover the globe were aligned as I wanted. (Parallel and perpendicular to the roof line of my house as I installed the fixture under the eaves.) Anyone who can handle a screwdriver and pliers should easily be able to install this lamp. Overall I give it a big "thumbs up"!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Christopher C. from Enola, PA on May 28, 2009
I purchased 5 of these outdoor sconces for my house. I have installed most of them and I'm VERY pleased. They look GREAT on the house! They are easy to install if you have just a little electrical knowledge. Not only are they very nice looking, but they are designed VERY well. The bottom is supported so you don't have to worry about parts falling off like you do with other carriage style lights. The top has a tab that fits into a notch on the base so it will go on straight and stay that way. The top is attached by screws that are hidden from view so you don't have those annoying little knobs sticking up like so many other lights (those little knobs on other lights invaribly fall off and get lost too). I highly recommend this product for looks, functionality and design!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By from POMONA, CA on Mar 03, 2009
I am pleased with the fan overall. One issue I have is that in the product description I read the light took (3) 60W bulbs. On the fan box it calls for (2) 40W bulbs. I was a little disappointed with this as I meant this to be the main light in my family room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Michele M. from Tipton, IN on Jan 22, 2009
It has a sleeker look than the old fan we replaced. You almost for get that it is there. I recommend this to all looking to update their bathroom.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Renee R. from Boulder, CO on Nov 19, 2008
This is an easy upgrade, great for any bathroom! If you have one of the old vanity strip light (with the "movie star" like globe lights)like we did, this fixture is a great replacement. The long brushed nickel backplate covered up all the previous holes in the wall from other fixtures, and matches our brushed nickel faucets. The fixture provides a nice uplight, and really illuminates our long double vanity area.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Robert R. from Ishpeming, MI on Jul 30, 2008
This fixture is a great buy for the price. It is very distinctive and allows use of an energy efficient bulb. Savings all around!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Craftmade PB3037 Designer Surface Lighted Push Doorbell Button
review of pb3037 - designer series surface mount lighted pushbutton
By Diane B. from Centerville, OH on Dec 06, 2011
Imagine my dismay upon opening the pkg and seeing that the doorbell was actually made by Teiber, not Craftmade as advertised on your website. I would never have purchased it if I had know the true name of the manufacturer, as my last two doorbells were made by Teiber and they lasted only six months each. True, Craftmade is the parent company, but not the manufacturer--which makes a BIG difference. I feel that this is false advertising on your part. Only time will tell if this doorbell is any better than the previous two pieces of junk.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By from on Sep 07, 2011
Had this installed by an electrician to make sure everything was done right. Less than a week later it stopped working. Finally had the electrician replace the mechanism to fix it at my own cost.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Debra P. from Newtown, PA on May 02, 2011
The color on the website would have been perfect. What I received was dark brown (bronze).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Craftmade CIU52 2 Light 52-in Civic Unipack Ceiling Fan
review of ciu52 - civic® unipack ceiling fan
By from on Apr 04, 2011
The light itself is nice looking,however when I purchased it it said it had three bulbs and only came with two, they have since changed the description. The light is not very bright at all and customer service was terrible I purchased three of these and they were only going to give me a $27.00 credit total for the light being wrong so I could just change out the kits. When asked to return I have to pay all the shipping even though it was their mis-advertising. I guess it is a price to pay for buying online.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Craftmade Z3510-98 Sheffield Medium Outdoor Sconce, Aged Bronze
review of z3510-98 - sheffield medium outdoor wall sconce
By Dave R. from Renton, WA on Nov 05, 2010
I felt the quality of the castings and finish are excellent. The order came in a timely fashion, and in good shape. So I'm very satisfied. The following are a few suggestions to improve installation process.
For some reason there was a real problem with the threads on the screws so that the connecting knobs wouldn't thread right. In new construction, the lights are mounted on 5/4" blocks, so it would be smart to add longer (1 1/2") mounting screws going to box.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Resa G. from Pembroke Pines, FL on Sep 10, 2010
Love this lamp but it came with no directions. We couldn't figure out how to get the lightbulbs into the lamp! We finally realized you have to remove the screws from the top of the lamp while holding the bottom portion of the lamp in your hands along with the lightbulbs while on some sort of ladder in order to get the bulbs in. This could be quite a problem as the lamp will be hanging from the second story of our home. We will have to find a way to "fly" up there to get the bulb changed or invest in a huge ladder that will allow you to reach almost two stories high!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Maureen G. from Flemington, NJ on Sep 08, 2010
This product is made of solid brass and is an elegant yet simple design.
It is great for small spaces, has a large lighted push button and for the price it looks high end. Great product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW60 Created On: 8/4/2015 9:43:18 PM