HeaderSkinnyBanner
Shipping Policy Best Price Guaranteed ATGStores.com Pro Sale

FREE SHIPPING @ ANY PRICE
on all orders in the continental U.S.

Reviews for Oriental Furniture | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

109 reviews

Oriental Furniture LMPNANTOU Nantou Table Lamp
nice lamp, just one complaint
By DANIEL C. from Manassas, VA on Aug 03, 2009
The lamp is nice and solidly designed, and the shade gives it a rich look. My only complaint is the base. It is a much lighter color than it appears in the photo, and the marbled pattern looks like it was printed off of a home printer. Very nice overall, though.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Rod B. from Loudon, TN on Nov 03, 2010
This table/lamp exceeded our expectations.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Christine T. from Dallas, TX on Jun 04, 2010
I have a huge Peacock collection and this was a perfect fit for me. I have it on the back deck and it seems to withstand the wind, however I wouldn't leave it up in bad weather as it seems to have a parasol like construction and I would be afraid that it could get ruined. It is very pretty.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Anna L. from Cashiers, NC on Apr 21, 2010
I love my oriental looking lamp, it is an eye candy in the middle of the working desk in the study. The light is soft and the shape is awesome!
The quality did not disappointed me either! No assembly needed. I have a honey shade wood
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By June W. from La Crescenta, CA on Sep 06, 2009
I absolutely love this lamp..Ihad been looking for quite some time for this style lamp....perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Shannon M. from Salinas, CA on Jan 19, 2016
I have trouble with sun angle and glare, burning my plants in my front area. I needed another shade to halt this problem. this shade is doing it''s job.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By William L. from Eugene OR on Jan 15, 2016
I love my little warrior! He is standing guard in my garden next to a little bridge. I did, however, spray paint him black as the finish he came with looked more dirty than authentic.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Georgene S. from West Palm Beach, FL on Jan 14, 2016
Love, love this screen. Lots of compliments. Great color and perfect construction. Very expensive looking and light weight.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By gregory l. from Chicago, IL on Dec 14, 2015
I thought the screen was very nice for what I paid for it. what I like the most is the weight. It is not flimsy like some other privacy screens you see in the market. I live in an open loft and I needed the screen to give some privacy to a bedroom area and this accomplished just that.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By handyman from Gainesville, FL, USA on Nov 25, 2015
This product looked good on screen, but... When it arrived it was damaged. Some parts were broken, and dabs of glue were all over the screen. I spent about 20 minutes pulling them off. One part of the screen wasn''t in right and the glue that was suppose to hold it was evident in a large glob. Plus, the screen itself had popped out of the frame in a number of places and I spent a lot of time putting it back in. So I decided to return it. It took way too long to do so. I spent over 30 minutes at the customer service counter and I was the only one in line! They reordered another for me. When it arrived, I again spent about twenty minutes cleaning the screen of glue, and rearranging the screens where they didn''t fit in. I also had to pop a large section back in. It wasn''t easy. It finally looked half-way decent. Fortunately, it will be used in a back room to hide some storage bins and will not be where anyone can really see it. Certainly not worth the cost, and Lowe''s should discontinue this item. Considering how many items, including large appliances, I''ve purchased at Lowe''s over the past few years, this was a great disappointment with a store I had learn to trust.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By gordon from on Nov 13, 2015
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Micki from PA on Nov 11, 2015
I purchased this planter for my entry/hallway. The hallway is 5'' wide and 18'' long with several doorways along the hallway that makes it a difficult space to design. There is a 3'' wall space between two doorways that was really giving me problems. I ordered this planter and planted a 3'' tall plant with an Asian picture (gold frame) over the plant. It looks fantastic. The planter is of excellent quality and a beautiful color. I have dark brown hardwood floors and it really stands out. The height supports the tall plant very nicely and I just could not be more pleased. I thought about this purchase a long time before I placed the order--I was very nervous considering the price, the no-return policy, and the fact that I have never ordered from this site before. I also, usually, do not comment on purchases. However, in this case, I am more than happy to share my experience. I love this planter--it makes me smile every time I open the front door. It is definitely a lovely focal point and provides an elegant first impression to my guests.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Deborah C. from Florence, AZ on Oct 19, 2015
When this arrived I was surprised how much my husband liked it also. It fit perfectly in the space we chose and was much nicer than even I expected.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By cary g. from Greenwich, CT on Oct 06, 2015
These shades are perfect to give a little privacy, and yet let the light shine through. They rip/tear very easily so be careful.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Trace from Colorado, USA on Oct 04, 2015
I was looking for a 4-panel screen rather than a 3 panel to provide more privacy from the neighbors for a backyard standard concrete patio. The 3 panel version received good reviews so I thought it was a low risk option to order the screen by mail (no Lowe''s near my area). The description that says it is lightweight is an understatement. It literally could blow over just by breathing on it. I was so excited when it finally arrived that I was going to be able to enjoy the back patio a bit. There was a very slight breeze, intermittent breeze and it wouldn''t even stand up. No matter how close or far the folds, it just kept falling over. Completely useless. In order to use it in the future I will have to attach it to either rebar or dowel rods in some fashion to have any sturdiness.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Mary B. from Nyack, NY on Oct 02, 2015
This stand is attractive, functional and a very good value. ATGstores was very helpful to me in answering my many questions about the product before I ordered it.

I would have given it a 5 star rating except that the color I ordered (honey) was MUCH darker than their color swatch on the website. Fortunately. it still worked in my living room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Oriental Furniture LQ-CAB5 Lacquer Village Market Cabinet
nice but nicks and chips in finish.
By Gene K. from Sheboygan, WI on Sep 30, 2015
Some of the edges were nicked and chip otherwise nice.
Should have been in better shape for the price spent.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Bobbi46 from Wichita Ks on Sep 28, 2015
The covering on the product is not a great quality of workmanship. Pretty pricey for what you get.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By wheels from Syracuse ny on Sep 28, 2015
We needed to split a room in a hurry due to the fact my wife cannot go up and down the steps at my mothers house. They are very narrow and she had her hip replaced we are taking care of my mother who just had her knee replaced. So between running back and forth between her place and our own home in another city round trip is over 200 miles we set up a bedroom in her livingroom and to have some privacy we thought lets get a privacy screen and wanted something that wrapped around the bed so the living room still could be used but could hide the bed as well. So my wife went on line and she saw some cheap and terrible things and saw this and love it price was nice saw more expensive but not as useful. Came in faster thankfully because we have to go out of town so got to enjoy it and its wonderful. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful to you?  
Oriental Furniture STA-BUD2 12-in Japanese Sitting Buddha Statue
buddha statue was great...except color was way off
By MaryEllen S. from Fruit Heights, UT on Aug 25, 2015
Was very excited to receive this Buddha statue as it was described as exactly what I had been searching for. Part of the description read:
* "Finished with a lovely antiqued patina
* Lends softness and warmth to a room"

According to an online dictionary, "patina" is described as:
"A green or brown film on the surface of bronze or similar metals, produced by oxidation over a long period.
a gloss or sheen on wooden furniture produced by age and polishing. An impression or appearance of something."

The color, as described, greatly influenced my purchase. The statue I received was black all over, with a coating of white/grey in the creases. Grey is my least favorite color in the whole world!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Merlin P. from Bumpass, VA on Jul 28, 2015
The Oriental Plant Stand works just as I had hoped!! It had been years since I purchased one...really like it!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By lisa from Carlsbad, CA, USA on Jul 21, 2015
I used this as a room divider in a bedroom that has a sitting room so guests could stay and have privacy. It will worked but I''m not sure how long this will last. It''s a bit lightweight and flimsy but doesn''t fall over. A better quality would have cost more.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Maggie from Newtown, PA 18940, USA on Jun 29, 2015
Perfect to hide our laundry room when we have guests.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Annita R. from Norfolk, VA on Jun 22, 2015
Not the usual bamboo window shade; nicely painted. the only minus is that the colors of the design are not as vivid as the picture depicts, especially in front of the window with day-light behind it.
How would you rate the actual color of the product?
Not True to Photo
How would you rate the quality of the product overall?
Almost Perfect
Would you recommend this product to a friend?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Tiger from on Jun 14, 2015
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Heather S. from Topeka, KS on Apr 27, 2015
Good size. Looks great in my daughter''s beach-themed room.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Janell H. from Canal Winchester, OH on Apr 06, 2015
I used this product for a photo shoot as a tropical backdrop for my website BombshellJanell.com The bright colored divider made my beautiful photos even more vibrant!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By disappointed from good customer on Mar 31, 2015
The panels are made of cloth and the one panel had wrinkled cloth where it was attached to the side of the divider.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jennifer H. from Red Bank, NJ on Feb 25, 2015
Real pretty picture and exceptional price!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By David L P. from Woodbine, GA on Jan 27, 2015
Good quality
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the product instructions?
Almost Perfect
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 2/10/2016 2:06:08 AM