"
Reviews for Tadpoles | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

57 reviews

Tadpoles cchapl0 3-Light Chandelier
pink mini plug and swag chandelier
By Kristi K. from Coppell, TX on Feb 26, 2009
Good, but not great for about $80. I thought the hanging adornments might at least be glass, not plastic. It'll work out fine for my daughter's room, at least while she is still so young.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kay C. from Richmond, VA on Mar 08, 2010
My granddaughter wanted a chandelier for her bedroom, she has
the smallest room about 9x10 feet with a ceiling height around
8 ft and no ceiling light. I work for a lighting sales rep with
over 50 lines and we had nothing, budget was also an issue. I went to the Lighting Universe web site and with just a few clicks
there it was the perfect little chandelier 8x12" with a swag cord. I opted for clear so she would still love it when she out grew princess pink, granddaughter # 2 hasn't seen it yet but i'm
positive i'll be buying another one.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tadpoles cchapl0 3-Light Chandelier
this is a great accent piece.
By Shelly W. from Englewood, CO on Jun 09, 2009
This piece is perfect for a nursury or small child's room. It's small, yet emits quite a bit of light. The crystals are plastic, but don't appear cheap looking. We are very happy with this addition to our nursury.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tadpoles cch4pl0 4-Light Flower Chandelier
review of cch4pl - four-light flower chandelier
By jill h. from Rancho Santa Margarita, CA on Aug 31, 2010
The chandelier came very quickly and was wrapped to perfection. We hung it in a swag manner within minutes. My daughter loves it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Melissa Givens from South Carolina on Jun 23, 2011
I was shocked because I asked before I purchased this if it had a plug on it or if one had to be added. The answer I got was that it was ready to be hard wired. Well lucky for me it had a plug on it already when we got it!!! so we just had to plug it in and hang it up! It is absolutely adorable in my Daughters room! It even comes with light bulbs! The cord and chain are plenty long enough to reach the plug and swag a short distance.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Marilyn L. from Mequon, WI on Jul 12, 2010
I bought this for a young girls room....love it...the crystals are real glass, not like some I've ordered where they are actually lucite or plastic.....its heavy and has a quality feel to it. The color is bright white, exactly what I wanted! Great price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Monique H. from dallas, TX on May 31, 2010
Great buy, perfect size for my daughters room!
Very happy with purchase.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Sarah K. from Pensacola, FL on Jul 13, 2011
I love this little chandelier! I bought it to use in my master bath for a little drama and it does not disappoint. The reason I titled this "almost perfect" is that this chandelier is meant to plug into the wall, not to be hardwired. An easy enough fix, even for me who has never had to convert a plug to hardwire before. I watched a couple of youtube videos on how not to electrocute myself, bought some wire cutters and went to town. Took me about an hour (if you're already experienced with this sort of thing, I imagine it would take a lot less time) but now it's in and it's just darling! My only recommendation is that this product be listed as a plug-in light so others don't make the same assumption. But again, it was an easy fix. Love my little chandelier!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tadpoles cchapl0 3-Light Chandelier
what a disappointment
By christina b. from walpole, MA on Jan 06, 2011
I was impressed by the price of this product after searching for a chandelier for my daughters room. When arrived it, the company did not include a packing slip or printed receipt. The product was NOT at all what I imagined. Then upon attempt to return the company is charging me a restocking fee of 15%. What kind of company actually charges a restocking fee for an item that is chinsy and not well made.

Unbelievable how Lightning Universe can actually advertise this company and sell products of such lousy quality.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kayla J. from Fort Collins, CO on Jul 13, 2015
They were not what I expected. Ended up ordering different curtains. These looked extremely cheap. And I''m pretty sure would fall apart if I attempted to ever wash them.
How would you rate the actual color of the product?
True to Photo
How would you rate the quality of the product overall?
Not Good
Would you recommend this product to a friend?
No
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Theresa S. from Montvale, NJ on Jun 16, 2015
It would be nice if you have a switch on the cord to have the ability to use in any plug if the light switch is not attached
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Aaran L. from Capitol Heights, MD on Jan 20, 2015
This lamp was absolutely gorgeous!

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Korin from Orwigsburg, PA on Sep 18, 2013
Loved this product since i first saw it. this has the best prices, its the cheapest i have found it and it arrived with in 2 days...very fast shipping! great quality!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Cindy K. from Ft. Walton Beach, FL on Jun 01, 2012
The lamp was delivered quickly and is just what I was looking for!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tadpoles cch4pl0 4-Light Flower Chandelier
perfect fit for a young teen's room
By Valerie M. from Gaithersburg, MD on Mar 27, 2012
I was looking for a small chandelier to fit a small reading corner. We didn't want anything heavy with lots of crystals, she wanted to add sparkly elements to it in colors that coordinated her room so we were looking for all white. Plus I wanted to hang it from the ceiling, but plug it into the wall, which this one does. It's exactly what I was looking for...just took time to find it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Christine B. from Leesburg, IN on Mar 27, 2012
Very cute. Glass crystals really look elegant with light turned on. Hung in my daughter room. She loves it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tadpoles cchapl0 3-Light Chandelier
small chandelier-black
By Annamarie W. from Orlando, FL on Jan 21, 2012
LOOKS GREAT IN MY DAUGHTERS ROOM
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Bette M. from NJ on Nov 23, 2011
This is a cute and playful addition to a young ladies room as well as an adult woman's room. I purchased this for my niece and for the price, you can't go wrong!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tadpoles cch4pl0 4-Light Flower Chandelier
review of cch4pl - four-light flower chandelier
By Sherri H. from Franklin, TN on Nov 08, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tadpoles cch4pl0 4-Light Flower Chandelier
wonderful light fixture for the price
By Amber K. from Maple Valley, WA on Oct 14, 2011
It's perfect for my daughter's room. It produces a great amount of light, but it is a warm and soft light, so it's calming and not too bright. I was looking for something affordable, that had the look of elegance, but not over the top. My husband was able to wire it, but the only critique I have is that the hole for the wires, in the celing plate cover, was not quite large enough, so he had to drill another hole in order for it to fit through. It's not that noticable unless you are looking for it. The process of purchasing and shipment was quick. All in all, I love this light fixture, and would recommend it for other buyers.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Julie N. from Banning, CA on Jun 28, 2011
This was a perfect addition to a little girls room. Packaged really well and ready to install. This had the option of wiring it or just plugging it in. We did choose to wire it in to the center of the room but the option to just plug it in was great. It is beautiful, good value, arrived quickly and we loooove it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Melissa G. from Summerville, SC on Jun 28, 2011
Comes with a plug already on it ready to plug in and hang!!! awesome value for the money!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tadpoles cchapl0 3-Light Chandelier
very cute for a small bedroom
By Chamonix G. from houston, TX on Jun 20, 2011
I ordered this chandelier in white and it is perfect for a small bedroom. It has a nice soft glow but gives off plenty of light for the room, it also makes small rainbows on the walls. I made a white silk cord cover to cover the chain and wire and it made it look even better. The fixture was very easy to adjust for length and hardwire.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tadpoles cchapl0 3-Light Chandelier
review of cchapl - 3 light chandelier
By Sharon S. from Columbus, OH on May 27, 2011
Very pleased! So is my daughter! Great price!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tadpoles cch4pl0 4-Light Flower Chandelier
review of cch4pl - four-light flower chandelier
By Jan E. from Deer Park, TX on May 25, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
0 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tadpoles cchapl0 3-Light Chandelier
review of cchapl - 3 light chandelier
By Dan B. from Aurora, IL on May 24, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tadpoles cchapl0 3-Light Chandelier
review of cchapl - 3 light chandelier
By Lorna H. from Ballwin, MO on May 18, 2011
Cute piece for the cost.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tadpoles cchapl0 3-Light Chandelier
review of cchapl - 3 light chandelier
By Michelle M. from Howard Beach, NY on May 10, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tadpoles cchapl0 3-Light Chandelier
review of cchapl - 3 light chandelier
By margery g. from kansas city, MO on May 10, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Brian S. from Greenville, KY on May 09, 2011
I bought this for my 7 year old daughter's redecorated room. She loved it. It was totally the cherry on top!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Deysi W. from Dallas, TX on Apr 20, 2011
We purchased this as a center ceiling chand for a kids bedroom and it does not put out much light and is setup for a plug in accent light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW80 Created On: 8/30/2015 9:20:43 AM