HeaderSkinnyBanner
Shipping Policy Best Price Guaranteed ATGStores.com Return

FREE SHIPPING @ ANY PRICE
on all orders in the continental U.S.

Reviews for DreamLine | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

77 reviews

By Geraldine A. B. from Philadelphia, PA on Sep 05, 2011
A great buy - delivered in speed time. Installation went well and the doors look great and operate very well. No splashing out at all.
Many thanks.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 40 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By John A. from Stone Mountain, GA on Jul 26, 2010
We wanted a sleek, glass shower door, but did not want to spend over $1000. I found the Unidoor Shower Door and felt it was exactly what we were looking for. Fixture Universe had the best price and shipping deal, which is why we ordered from them. The door arrived quickly and was packed very well. We are very happy with our purchase.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 40 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By anthony d. from bronx, NY on Jan 05, 2010
Great product. excellent quality easy to install. definitley worth the price. as good as any other more expensive door.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 40 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Charlotte S. from Williamsburg,, VA on Jul 08, 2011
Beautiful finish to my new shower.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Anthony D. from Rahway, NJ on Apr 20, 2011
This door is THICK. Much heavier than the similar priced Kohler series. Contractor said install was easy compared to Kohler. Hardware is solid and attractive. Everyone compliments it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHDR-3348588-0 Aqualux inch Bathtub Shower Door
review of the aqualux tub shower door
By Madeleine G. from Manhasset, NY on Mar 29, 2011
I have not installed the shower door yet but I am so happy with its quality. I thought at first that 5/16 of an inch would be a lot thinner than 3/8 for which I would have paid 900 dollars ......but to my relief the door is thick and very sturdy. I am delighted with my purchase and so happy to have saved hundreds of dollars.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHDR-3348588-0 Aqualux inch Bathtub Shower Door
view of aqualux 3/8-inch bathtub door on line only
By David from Bayfield, Ontario on Mar 29, 2011
Looks very nice and modern in the picture. Unsure about the use of a removable shower head with this type of door. It would appear that there might be some problems with water spraying out the back part of the tub while showering.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By craig k. from Thousand Oaks, CA on Feb 15, 2011
Not only was this a great bargin but I had to call Technical Support due to a minor installation issue. Steve was polite gathered the information he needed as well as instructed me on what I needed to do. After receiving my info he tested the solution in the shop and then personally called me to tell me he was shipping the new items express delivery at no cost to me. You don't expect this level of service wehn buying on the Internet.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 20 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHCM-2050 Column Shower Panel
review of shcm-2050 - shower column
By Jennifer I P. from Meriden, KS on May 20, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHCM-2050 Column Shower Panel
review of shcm-2050 - shower column
By Michelle S. from Victoria, BC on May 20, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHDR-42 Allure Frameless Pivot Sliding Shower Door
review of shdr-4230728 - allure 3/8" frameless pivot sliding shower door
By richard k. from south windsor, CT on Mar 25, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 10 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By mike from Ohio on Apr 24, 2016
I think of my self as a very good remodeler. But this door is ridicules on how it shatter by just slipping off the dam onto the floor. Be careful selecting this door. I should have known when the door comes with a bright caution paper that states "Warrning, your glass shower door could shatter without warning if improperly handled or installed, a second line states "improper use of this product, such as roughy opening or closing a door, can make the entire door shatter immediately or hours, or days later. This was not stated in the on line material. It looks like I may be out of 1000 dollars. Will follow up on Lowes the vendor response. It should be noted the finish on the hinges was damaged when the glass shattered. Poor finish over chrome.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Michelle811 from Dayton, OH on Apr 19, 2016
I have a very small shower and am limited on what type of shower door that would fit. This door was described as trackless, which was a concern. The Dreamline team answered my online questions before my purchase and it does have a bottom piece that holds in the water. When my handyman installed the door, the door would not close completely with the magnetic strips. My handyman determined that the frame was level, but the door was warped, probably due to being stored. I contacted DreamLine and they were extremely accommodating. They shipped me a whole new package with door & frame. It fits like a glove & it is beautiful. The magnetic strips click when closed and it is watertight. The Dreamline service team were fantastic! The door is beautiful and gives my bathroom a very updated look. Had the first door not been warped, I would have given it 5 stars. However, the company stands behind their products and made it right, so I am very happy with my purchase. I highly recommend. I will definitely buy from DreamLine again.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By antman from VA on Apr 16, 2016
Great product. Only issue I incurred was that the hole didn''t match up with previous pan and had to pay a plumber to move my pipes approximately and inch. Other that that easy to install and I can see the difference in quality from my old pan. Design made it very easy to install and tile.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By VBVA from Virginia Beach, VA, USA on Mar 30, 2016
The overall quality of the product is great. However, bad costumer service and the delivery of the product was terrible. I order the door from the store. Dream Line sent the incorrect door to my local Lowes. After talking to the department manger he discovered the door advertise on the website was not the correct door. Lowes order the right door and I was not charged any extra money. The second door arrived after few days , however, I was informed the one of the glass panels had shattered. After talking with the department manager over the phone I was told that a replacement panel will arrive in about 48 hours and delivered shortly after. I never received a update call to informing of the arrival of the replacement door. After waiting for four or five days I call Lowes to inquired about the door. The manager indicated the replacement glass panel arrived and that the entire door will be deliver the next day. The door was not delivered as promise and after waiting for another two days I had to call Lowes once again to ask for the door. The manager indicated that he did not know what had happen to the delivery. The door was finally delivered the next day. The delivery was bad. two of the glass panels arrived to my house in wet boxes. The hardware was also wet. One of the glass panels was not even protected by any type of packaging. After looking through all the parts I discovered that they had sent two fix glass panels and no sliding glass door.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By stephen from Prairieville, LA, USA on Mar 28, 2016
I purchased this shower door for a guest bath instead of having to deal with a shower curtain. I have no complaints about the design of this product except that I wish the sweep under the moveable door was available in a thicker size. For some reason, the supplied sweep was to small to reach the tub so water easily escapes under the door and the gap is too big for caulking. Also, even though I love the look of this bathtub door, it is not appropriate for the small space of my guest bathroom. If I had to do again I would install sliding glass doors for this particular use. Just make sure you ample space for opening and closing the door without any interference from toilet or entry doors.
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHBW-13 QWALL-3 Shower Backwall Kit
beautiful after installation
By Thomas from Ventura, CA, USA on Mar 05, 2016
I needed a pure white shower surround to replace an ugly 1970s mustard-yellow surround. This kit is fairly easy to install, but I have some suggestions. In spite of the directions supplied, which were for the 3-piece kit, not this 5-piece kit, I recommend cutting the panels before adhering them to the walls. The acrylic panels are difficult to cut using a utility knife like the one pictured in the directions, and cutting them against a wall assures that you will also cut into the wall. Use painter’s tape along the proposed cut lines, then pencil a line on the tape, not the panels. Much easier to cut when the panels are lying flat. Use a fine file to smooth the sharp edges. I used 8 tubes of Loctite Power Grab Tub Surround (UPC 79340 68592) to adhere the 5 panels to the wall, but it is not recommended for the overlap (it will stick if the two surfaces are sanded); better, use double-sided shower tape for the overlap pieces. I used silicone to seal any gaps between the overlaps and along the base with the shower pan (GE 100% Silicone UPC 77027 05070). One of the decorative vertical gadroons (inverted fluting) was right where the showerhead plumbing hole need to be cut, so that was an extra hassle that had to be made watertight from the backside. The kit is shipped by FedEx on a 7-foot pallet with protective overhead frame and lots of cardboard and bubble-pack. This shower is beautiful when installed. Check YouTube for a video of a similar installation for valuable recommendations.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Dick from New Hampshire, USA on Mar 02, 2016
This item arrived at my home and my builder attempted to install this shower. He called me and said I should rethink having this item in my masterbath because it is a piece of junk. Very poor quality with very thin walls. It is being returned to the store
Was this review helpful to you?  
By frustrated from maryland on Feb 16, 2016
I used a professional installer to install this door. Contractor was vehement in his assessment of the difficulty of installing this door. Door was extremely difficult to install and took many hours to do so. Although this door is visually attractive, the installation is so problematic that it is not worth the purchase. Would not recommend this door.
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHDR-61 Shower Door
excellent quality door
By hardworking-DYI from Ohio on Feb 09, 2016
Purchased as part of a mater bath remodel. Everything worked as advertised. Door was install without a hitch the solid shower wall panels where another story. (see the companion review of the solid surface walls)
Was this review helpful to you?  
By RicMatt from Flushing, Queens, NY, USA on Jan 30, 2016
Love it. I didn''t install it, I had a pro and it took him about 5 hours. it has a nice thick glass and the finish on the hardware. Looks very high end. I bought this on the advice of a Lowe''s employee without actually seeing it in the store and I''m glad I did. I would definitely buy again. Thanks to James P at the Rosedale store for the good advice.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Bobby from on Jan 15, 2016
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Marcia from New york on Dec 26, 2015
This shower door is beautiful. It rolls with the push of a finger and it is so classy looking. I love the slick rollers at the top, no bottom rails for junk to collect in. No sticking, tugging. Seamless. Yes, it requires two strong backs to install for sure and its heavy. Personally I wouldn''t install this just to the wall board, studs definitely because of the weight. We have enjoyed our shower for months now. Just love it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHDR-61 Shower Door
very high quality shower door
By NoNickname from Westborough, MA, USA on Dec 02, 2015
This door is a work of art. Beautiful, functional and made to last a lifetime. I had Lowe''s deliver as this would require a van/pickup. Some damage to packaging, but the product fine. All the parts were there and labeled for easy identification. This door is heavy and requires two strong backs to install. Otherwise it''s straightforward, mostly assembly. I had a glass installer do the job as my wife didn''t want me to tackle it, but the instructions were clear and easy to follow. I was advised that 3/8" glass was recommended for panels this large. Can be installed with the fixed panel on the left or right.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By ChrisG from Indianapolis, IN, USA on Nov 28, 2015
The shower pan was very solid and the walls were what you''d think they''d be, thin acrylic that needs to be glued to the cement board. However, I had to return this shower kit because it''s not a center shower drain configuration. Center would be 18" from each side, but this drain is 21" from the front, 15" from the back, and 18" from the sides.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By SMurph from Texas on Nov 13, 2015
I am very pleased with the Enigma X sliding shower door. The shower door looks amazing in my newly renovated bathroom. The sliding doors and hardware are made of quality materials and they operate seamlessly. The doors are quite heavy because of the thickness of the glass and so they did require some assistance with the installation.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By BACamm from Methuen on Oct 24, 2015
This Bathtub door is absolutely beautiful! I love how it transformed my bathroom; it makes my bathroom look like a spa. I highly recommend this door to anyone who is through with shower curtains. This door is well worth the price. Please be aware you must have a pro install this door because it is labor intensive and very heavy in the box.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By LRMC from Pauls Valley, OK, USA on Sep 21, 2015
Lowe''s staff was great! However, the shower stall kit is cheaply made. It was made of flimsy materials and was difficult to install. This was our second bathroom remodel using a shower stall kit. The previous kit was very sturdy, easy to install, and looks great. This one looks horrible!! We will never buy DreamLine products again!!! We know why it is on sale now.
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHDR-61 Shower Door
absolutely beautiful door
By Patmach1 from North Carolina on Aug 10, 2015
We installed this door into a solid surface shower base/wall kit from Lowe''s and it is absolutely stunning. The install was straight-forward and looks great!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Annette R. from Independence, VA on Jul 19, 2015
Gorgeous frameless door for our shower. Very happy with the pricing (especially if using coupon), as many custom glass shops in our area wanted upwards of 1,000. Delivery was great and door works very well. Feels heavy and solid and so far has done the job splendidly. Great buy!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Raymond from Lansdale, Pa on Jun 27, 2015
The door is nice! Very quiet. Easy to clean. Sturdy. Glass is thicker than the average door. Water does not get outside the doors!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW170 Created On: 5/4/2016 7:32:19 PM