HeaderSkinnyBanner
Shipping Policy Best Price Guaranteed ATGStores.com Pro Sale

FREE SHIPPING @ ANY PRICE
on all orders in the continental U.S.

Reviews for DreamLine | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

69 reviews

By Geraldine A. B. from Philadelphia, PA on Sep 05, 2011
A great buy - delivered in speed time. Installation went well and the doors look great and operate very well. No splashing out at all.
Many thanks.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By John A. from Stone Mountain, GA on Jul 26, 2010
We wanted a sleek, glass shower door, but did not want to spend over $1000. I found the Unidoor Shower Door and felt it was exactly what we were looking for. Fixture Universe had the best price and shipping deal, which is why we ordered from them. The door arrived quickly and was packed very well. We are very happy with our purchase.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By anthony d. from bronx, NY on Jan 05, 2010
Great product. excellent quality easy to install. definitley worth the price. as good as any other more expensive door.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Charlotte S. from Williamsburg,, VA on Jul 08, 2011
Beautiful finish to my new shower.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Anthony D. from Rahway, NJ on Apr 20, 2011
This door is THICK. Much heavier than the similar priced Kohler series. Contractor said install was easy compared to Kohler. Hardware is solid and attractive. Everyone compliments it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHDR-3348588-0 Aqualux inch Bathtub Shower Door
review of the aqualux tub shower door
By Madeleine G. from Manhasset, NY on Mar 29, 2011
I have not installed the shower door yet but I am so happy with its quality. I thought at first that 5/16 of an inch would be a lot thinner than 3/8 for which I would have paid 900 dollars ......but to my relief the door is thick and very sturdy. I am delighted with my purchase and so happy to have saved hundreds of dollars.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHDR-3348588-0 Aqualux inch Bathtub Shower Door
view of aqualux 3/8-inch bathtub door on line only
By David from Bayfield, Ontario on Mar 29, 2011
Looks very nice and modern in the picture. Unsure about the use of a removable shower head with this type of door. It would appear that there might be some problems with water spraying out the back part of the tub while showering.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By craig k. from Thousand Oaks, CA on Feb 15, 2011
Not only was this a great bargin but I had to call Technical Support due to a minor installation issue. Steve was polite gathered the information he needed as well as instructed me on what I needed to do. After receiving my info he tested the solution in the shop and then personally called me to tell me he was shipping the new items express delivery at no cost to me. You don't expect this level of service wehn buying on the Internet.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHCM-2050 Column Shower Panel
review of shcm-2050 - shower column
By Jennifer I P. from Meriden, KS on May 20, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHCM-2050 Column Shower Panel
review of shcm-2050 - shower column
By Michelle S. from Victoria, BC on May 20, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHDR-42 Allure Frameless Pivot Sliding Shower Door
review of shdr-4230728 - allure 3/8" frameless pivot sliding shower door
By richard k. from south windsor, CT on Mar 25, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By RicMatt from Flushing, Queens, NY, USA on Jan 30, 2016
Love it. I didn''t install it, I had a pro and it took him about 5 hours. it has a nice thick glass and the finish on the hardware. Looks very high end. I bought this on the advice of a Lowe''s employee without actually seeing it in the store and I''m glad I did. I would definitely buy again. Thanks to James P at the Rosedale store for the good advice.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Bobby from on Jan 15, 2016
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Marcia from New york on Dec 26, 2015
This shower door is beautiful. It rolls with the push of a finger and it is so classy looking. I love the slick rollers at the top, no bottom rails for junk to collect in. No sticking, tugging. Seamless. Yes, it requires two strong backs to install for sure and its heavy. Personally I wouldn''t install this just to the wall board, studs definitely because of the weight. We have enjoyed our shower for months now. Just love it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHDR-61 Shower Door
very high quality shower door
By NoNickname from Westborough, MA, USA on Dec 02, 2015
This door is a work of art. Beautiful, functional and made to last a lifetime. I had Lowe''s deliver as this would require a van/pickup. Some damage to packaging, but the product fine. All the parts were there and labeled for easy identification. This door is heavy and requires two strong backs to install. Otherwise it''s straightforward, mostly assembly. I had a glass installer do the job as my wife didn''t want me to tackle it, but the instructions were clear and easy to follow. I was advised that 3/8" glass was recommended for panels this large. Can be installed with the fixed panel on the left or right.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By ChrisG from Indianapolis, IN, USA on Nov 28, 2015
The shower pan was very solid and the walls were what you''d think they''d be, thin acrylic that needs to be glued to the cement board. However, I had to return this shower kit because it''s not a center shower drain configuration. Center would be 18" from each side, but this drain is 21" from the front, 15" from the back, and 18" from the sides.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By SMurph from Texas on Nov 13, 2015
I am very pleased with the Enigma X sliding shower door. The shower door looks amazing in my newly renovated bathroom. The sliding doors and hardware are made of quality materials and they operate seamlessly. The doors are quite heavy because of the thickness of the glass and so they did require some assistance with the installation.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By BACamm from Methuen on Oct 24, 2015
This Bathtub door is absolutely beautiful! I love how it transformed my bathroom; it makes my bathroom look like a spa. I highly recommend this door to anyone who is through with shower curtains. This door is well worth the price. Please be aware you must have a pro install this door because it is labor intensive and very heavy in the box.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By LRMC from Pauls Valley, OK, USA on Sep 21, 2015
Lowe''s staff was great! However, the shower stall kit is cheaply made. It was made of flimsy materials and was difficult to install. This was our second bathroom remodel using a shower stall kit. The previous kit was very sturdy, easy to install, and looks great. This one looks horrible!! We will never buy DreamLine products again!!! We know why it is on sale now.
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHDR-61 Shower Door
absolutely beautiful door
By Patmach1 from North Carolina on Aug 10, 2015
We installed this door into a solid surface shower base/wall kit from Lowe''s and it is absolutely stunning. The install was straight-forward and looks great!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Annette R. from Independence, VA on Jul 19, 2015
Gorgeous frameless door for our shower. Very happy with the pricing (especially if using coupon), as many custom glass shops in our area wanted upwards of 1,000. Delivery was great and door works very well. Feels heavy and solid and so far has done the job splendidly. Great buy!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Raymond from Lansdale, Pa on Jun 27, 2015
The door is nice! Very quiet. Easy to clean. Sturdy. Glass is thicker than the average door. Water does not get outside the doors!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By haggy from Florida, USA on Jun 23, 2015
Very high end look. Slides like a dream. Expensive door, but even more expensive to Install. Looks so good I think it was worth the cost compaired to other doors.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By mike a. from puyallup, WA on Jun 17, 2015
This was so simple and easy to order and have it delivered by Lowes . Ill shop and use them for now on
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHDR-09 Infinity-Z Frameless Sliding Shower Door
dreamline shdr-09 infinity z frameless sliding shower door
By Donald M. from Surprise, AZ on Jun 01, 2015
We are very pleased with our new shower door. Instructions were not the best, but the additional time to install was well worth it. We plan to purchase another later this fall when we redo our guest bathroom. Customer service was very helpful as well.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By ksc4 from Virginia on May 31, 2015
You have to special order this door, but it is so very worth it! It''s gorgeous! Easy to clean and stands up to me, my husband and our two children. There is one thing I would suggest to the manufacturers. I would suggest a door stop of some kind. Currently, there isn''t one. This isn''t a huge problem, except that if someone should lose their footing, their first reaction will be to grab the towel bar handle on the outside and there''s no stop. The door could potentially smash. That being said, I wouldn''t return the door. I haven''t returned the door, I still love it...but I am putting my thinking cap on and trying to come up with a tall enough stop to install on the bathtub. Our contractor installed the door, so I cannot comment on the ease of installation, but he was done in a day and our walls are not plumb...our home was built in 1945.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By SRPL8 from Wading River, NY on Apr 29, 2015
Nothing bad to say about our installer (Lester Installations). He did a nice job. The manufacturer, on the other hand, has a poor product if you expect to not have a puddle on your bathroom floor. I''ve emailed customer service, but have not received any help in eliminating the leaks. The door seals are a hard plastic that does not conform to the glass. The seal at the door''s bottom is completely useless if you have the door installed to open outward, which is the most common installation. To eliminate sopping up the water each time I will need to engineer something. Otherwise, this door gets returned. I also found the Lowe''s salesman to be rather brusque and unhelpful, not to mention less knowledgeable about this product than hoped for.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Judy S. from Marietta, SC on Apr 24, 2015
My plumber was impressed with the quality of this product. Be advised that you need to also order a drain cover when you order this.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
DreamLine SHDR-09 Infinity-Z Frameless Sliding Shower Door
easy to install, great looking doors for the price
By MikeR from Atlanta, GA on Apr 18, 2015
I installed these in a basement bathroom. The basement walls were far from perfectly plumb, so I needed something that would allow for adjustment, especially on one end. These doors allow for up to an inch out of plumb on BOTH ends, so I gave them a try. Just follow the instructions and take your time, they go in pretty simply and look great. We''ll see how the bearings & rollers hold up over time, but initial impressions are positive.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By David j S. from Montara, CA on Feb 27, 2015
I have paid to have door aligned twice now. And it still falls out of alignment. The hinges do not hold square. Maybe door is too heavy. I called MFG and they sent me new gaskets. It worked for a few weeks but again fell out of alignment.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By ItNeverEnds from Medford, OR, USA on Feb 26, 2015
After opening the box, it became clear that the pictures shown of the installed product are not of this size. The textured portion of the wall does not span the full width. In the pictures it shows the flat edges extend a few inches from the corner and outside edge when in reality the textured portion is over a foot from the outside edge and a few inches from the corner edge. This results in an unbalanced appearance with the shower valves near the edge of the pattern rather than near center. It is clear that the walls are a lazy one size fits all. Overall very disappointing, without even getting into the incorrect installation instructions.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW110 Created On: 2/10/2016 2:55:48 PM