HeaderSkinnyBanner

Valid through 2/15/16. *Excludes select manufacturers.

Presidents Day Sale
Save an EXTRA 16% sitewide!

Reviews for Elegant Home Fashions | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

145 reviews

By Susan B. from Greetown, PA on Jan 03, 2011
The Curved Rod Set is great. Looks great, gives extra space in a small shower, greatly enhances the look of the shower and bath area. However, be prepared for about an hour of assembly. Takes patience to install. Also, takes a little getting used to as you cannot hang towels or anything except the curtains from it or you risk damaging the rod or the install.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Betty S. from Kenmore, NY on Jul 12, 2011
This medicine cabinet met our needs and even surpassed them. It fits perfectly on to the wall in our bathroom. Very sturdy. Looks expensive which for the price is outstanding. Glad I bought it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Patty E. from Traverse City, MI on Mar 02, 2010
This cabinet looks nice and holds more than I thought it would. I have received compliments on it already.
I would strongly suggest you do a test assembly first, before you glue anything. Although it is not at all hard (I did it myself in about an hour), the instructions are strictly pictures with no written instructions, and there is one part in particular that could fit in a number of different ways but really needs to go in a specific way.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Charlotte M. from Livingston, TX on Oct 14, 2011
I was pleased with the cabinet it took alittle while to put together but looks so great in my bathroom. It goes perfectly with the vanity i have and the cost was affordable. All the stores i looked in for cabinets just never had this quality for the price. Plus no scratches at all and it arrived in a week i was not expecting it to arrive for a month. Happy Customer
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elegant Home Fashions 6803 Dawson Space Saver
review of 6803 - dawson space saver
By Debra A. from Emerald Isle, NC on Sep 29, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Rosemarie P. from on Aug 04, 2011
Item was easy to assemble. very spacious.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elegant Home Fashions 6810 Dawson Wall Cabinet
best cabinet i have seen for over the commode
By janet c l. from San Diego, CA on Jun 09, 2011
I cannot believe how expensive it looks, easy to put together, I have received rave reviews from friends and family and they all want one too. I would recommend this to anyone
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elegant Home Fashions 6810 Dawson Wall Cabinet
review of 6810 - dawson wall cabinet w/ two doors
By Eileen V. from Delton, MI on Apr 29, 2011
I'm waiting for my son to put the cabinet up for me. I put it together by myself. It was quite easy. Pretty good for a 77 yr. old lady, huh? The finish seems to be nice. My only thought is WHY can't we get a product like this that is made in America and not China!!!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elegant Home Fashions 6827 Dawson Wall Cabinet
attractive, functional little wall cabinet
By Michelle B. from Fort Wayne, IN on Apr 13, 2011
For the price, this bathroom wall cabinet is a great value. We were a little bummed that we had to put it together ourselves, but it went together easily. In the early assembly stages, we got a little "turned around" and thought for a moment that the shelves were too short, but quickly figured our our error. The cabinet is good quality for a "self-assembly" product. My only complaint was that the hardware packet did not include the complete number of hinge screws, otherwise this petite wall cabinet is a charming addition to our little half bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elegant Home Fashions 7442 Neal Medicine Cabinet
review of 7442- neal medicine cabinet
By Ronald R. from Cincinnati, OH on Feb 22, 2011
Of course,it will take time to really assess the value of this item.What surprised me was that there are no unfinished edges like the ones that I saw at home depot and lowe's.The cheesiest parts are the covers that they give you for the fasteners.They are just white stickers when they should be white plastic plugs or caps.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By kathy p. from mooresville, NC on Feb 15, 2011
The rod and the hooks were great. The liner was horrible.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elegant Home Fashions 7053 Madison Avenue Floor Cabinet
just what i need for my bathroom remodel
By Robert B. from Santa Barbara, CA on Sep 13, 2010
Couldn't find what I wanted in the stores so I did an online search and found just what I wanted for a reasonable price. Website was easy to use and there were a lot of products.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Stephanie D. from Schererville, IN on May 22, 2010
This chair is way too small in width and height. It is a big disappointment. I can barely see above my vanity while sitting on this chair. I have an athletic build, not small or large, and the seat size just fits in width. Anyone average or overweight will not fit in this chair.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Your Name from Location on Jan 26, 2016
Good value for the price. Nice piece, better than expected.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By YI S. from Mississauga, ON on Jan 12, 2016
Good price, good stuff. It would be better if there are more color to choose.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By S.H. from Nashua, NH on Jan 11, 2016
I bought the espresso colored version of this. The quality is poor. You won''t be able to assemble it with the included alignment dowels because the holes weren''t pre-drilled in the right locations.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Guest C. from Bayfield, ON on Jan 11, 2016
These shower hook not only look nice, they do the job and are easy to put on....very happy with them!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By mervyn b. from Toronto, ON on Jan 11, 2016
Well made for the price, however the magnification side is not great and disappoints!
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Oliver G. from San Antonio, TX on Jan 08, 2016
Great workmanship in a cabinet that easily fits any décor. I was well pleased when all parts fitted precisely and the assembly instructions were ''spot on."
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By DAVID F. from Plantation, FL on Dec 31, 2015
We were very impressed with how solid this bar was. Did not feel hollow or cheap. Well crafted and very rich looking
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Suzann W. from New Albany, MS on Dec 31, 2015
We had been purchasing these from our local big box store for almost double what these cost. Because of that we were concerned about he quality of the product. When they arrived, we were extremely pleased with this product! Much nicer than the more expensive ones we were buying. We will be shopping at ATG from now on!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Gloria T. from Orange Park, FL on Dec 24, 2015
Bought this for our powder room, above the toilet. I am not a DIY person at all and managed to assemble it. Granted, took me 3 hours verse the estimated 45 minutes and the diagram''s could be better, but, overall I accomplished what I wanted. The cabinet is pretty and functional, its just average in appearance though. Not very sturdy when compared to other cabinetry, but for a small bathroom and wanting to pick up some storage, it''s fine. The price was half of what other above the toilet cabinets were at the large box stores, so its a good value.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elegant Home Fashions 6810 Dawson Wall Cabinet
nice additional storage in the bathroom
By Beth G. from Jupiter, FL on Dec 15, 2015
This white cabinet offers adequate storage for the necessities needed near the toilet area. Depth is perfect for toilet paper storage, cleaning products, aerosol cans etc. It does require assembly! I wouldn''t say that it is complicated, but if you are not handy you might find assembly frustrating. We changed the knobs to match our other cabinets. Overall we are very satisfied with this purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By cathie from sc on Nov 25, 2015
This looks like more of a brushed nickel with a hint of bronze rather than an oil rubbed bronze. too light in color compared to all other oil rubbed bronze products. not what I would buy to match oil rubbed bronze fixtures. not happy. probably cost me what I paid for it to send back.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Nedra H. from Windsor, CO on Sep 16, 2015
Perfect in every way!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elegant Home Fashions ELG-5 Windsor Double Door Floor Cabinet
looks good but quality and assembly left wanting
By KAREN P. from Royston, GA on Aug 19, 2015
I found this more difficult to assemble than I had anticipated but everything was well labeled including hardware and instruction were okay too. The quality of some of the components is not great. When attaching back panels, cracks in cabinet wood appeared. Also feet do not seem to sturdy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elegant Home Fashions ELG-5 Windsor Wall Cabinet
buyer beware. we will not buy from elegant home fashions again!
By Cynthia M. from Katy, TX on Jul 30, 2015
I do not have an issue with the product at all, as a matter of fact we found these online and bought 3 of them in anticipation of a home being completed. The project got a little behind schedule so by the time they arrived and we installed two of the three it had been probably 4 to 6 weeks. In the process we learned we did not need the third cabinet. It had never been opened and when I called to get a label to send it back... Elegant Home Fashions refused to take it back. Said that it feel out of their 30 day return policy.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Beryl M. from Baltimore, MD on Jul 16, 2015
Great look, style and easy to assemble. I love it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the product instructions?
Excellent
Was the product packaged well?
Yes
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Linda K. from Leland, NC on Jul 13, 2015
Searched many sites and stores and this was the best option for our bathroom remodel- great quality and compliments the décor. Got several pieces from this set and they are all just perfect- right size, color and quality for what we needed.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elegant Home Fashions 90306 Sebrina Wastebasket
perfect for the bathroom redo
By Linda K. from Leland, NC on Jul 13, 2015
Searched many sites and stores and this was the best option for our bathroom remodel- great quality and compliments the décor. Got several pieces from this set and they are all just perfect- right size, color and quality for what we needed.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Linda K. from Leland, NC on Jul 13, 2015
Searched many sites and stores and this was the best option for our bathroom remodel- great quality and compliments the décor. Got several pieces from this set and they are all just perfect- right size, color and quality for what we needed.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW50 Created On: 2/13/2016 10:53:54 PM