HeaderSkinnyBanner

Valid through 2/15/16. *Excludes select manufacturers.

Presidents Day Sale
Save an EXTRA 16% sitewide!

Reviews for Jordan Manufacturing | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

93 reviews

By Dolores F. from Corralitos, CA on May 23, 2011
I ordered the black alpine glider. It looks like they painted it black over another finish without any preparation to the surface. The paint is full of blisters, peeling off and was packaged without allowing the paint to dry so it stuck to the box and the plastic wrap left lines all over it. Some of the wood is split. We decided it would be too much hassle to return it, so my husband put it together and made some repairs. It didn't have very good instructions and we'll have to re-paint it. I would not recommend this product!
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jordan Manufacturing 3N-2GLALPL Outdoor Two-Person Alpine Glider
if you have lots of time to wait, order.
By Jane from Pennsylvania on Aug 14, 2010
It took 2 months to receive my glider, never was told it was on back order until a phone call to them right before it was shipped. Was not happy to be billed 2 months before I got my product. Would have liked to know it would have taken that long before ordered. Now summer is almost over, and I just received my glider. Quality, is so- so You get what you pay for, just wish I has it a lot sooner.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
16 of 18 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kenton M. from Lexington, IL on Jul 10, 2011
When I put up this umbrella for the first time, I was impressed by the smooth fabric and well-constructed pole that allows the umbrella to be more easily extended than many rope-and-pulley systems that I have used before. the light brown color is richer than the picture showed. However, I bought this item because it is advertised as being a 9' unit, when in fact it is really only slightly over 8'. So, I have mixed feelings about this purchase. If you want an 8' umbrella that seems reasonably well-put-together for the price, all is well. But if you want a 9' umbrella, this is not the one for you.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jordan Manufacturing 3N-2GLALPL Outdoor Two-Person Alpine Glider
review of 3n-2glalp - two-person alpine glider
By Kay R. from Riverdale, IL on Jun 08, 2011
Prior to completing the assenbly the wood feel apart. Very poor quality.
It looked really good online, if I had seen this in a store I would not have purchased it. You get what you pay for.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jan A. from Gahanna, OH on Jul 21, 2011
I was looking for a reasonably priced umbrella for my patio table... and I found it! Perfect. Love it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By eric c. from manhattan beach, CA on Jul 06, 2011
Best umbrella for the price
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jordan Manufacturing Zero Gravity Chair
cord deterioated in 2 years
By Joan Currie from British Columbia, Canada on Aug 16, 2011
We only had our Zero Gravity chairs for 2 summers (barely used a total of 4 months) and the "bungee cord" used has rotted so that the chairs are no longer useable. Would like to at least be able to re-string the chairs but cannot seem to get any heavy cord. These chairs were used on a north deck (limited sun)and have always been kept in dry storage in the off season!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Glenn B. from Moon Township, PA on Jul 25, 2011
The set is a good size, well designed and folds easily. Unfortunately, the finish was very poor. Some of the table top boards were slightly cracked. The yellow paint coating was thin, streaked and incomplete in some areas.

I believe the product was mis-represented as an outdoor set. We wanted a set for outdoor use, but when this set arrived, it had a card saying that for outdoor use it should be coated with with an appropriate exterior finish.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Terrill E M. from Tucson, AZ on Jun 19, 2009
A direct replacement for the same one I bought years ago. It is a great umbrella. Only maroons would leave any umbrella up in very windy conditions. Treat it well and it will last. Where the two poles screw together I did a little work to strengthen by adding glue to the surfaces between the metal sleeves and the wooden poles. That connection point is the weak point and should be strengthened. I would buy it again, and probably will, years from now.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Terry Anne V. from Nantucket, MA on Jun 21, 2011
The bistro set can be transported easily, stored easily and sets up easily. It is simple and attractive
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jordan Manufacturing 3N-BISTRSET Three Piece Outdoor Wooden Bistro Set
review of 3n-bistrset - three-piece wooden bistro set
By Geraldine O. from Tucson, AZ on May 19, 2011
I love this set. It was a great buy. It took a little longer to arrive than I am use to. However, I could contact a live person by email who kept me updated!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jordan Manufacturing 3N-BISTRSET Three Piece Outdoor Wooden Bistro Set
review of 3n-bistrset - three-piece wooden bistro set
By Robert J. from Clinton, TN on Apr 19, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jeanie J. from McDade, TX on Apr 25, 2009
Great umbrellas - Reasonable prices - Good Structure
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jill R. from Rotonda West, FL on Jan 19, 2016
Excellent value for money and delivered promptly. My (pregnant) daughter-in-law needed an extra cushion to be truly comfy as the cushions are not that thick. Colour exactly as advertised.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Meets Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Karen A. from Lebanon, OR on Jan 12, 2016
Good quality fabric beautiful pattern and colors perfect fit
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Boni from Valrico, FL, USA on Nov 03, 2015
We were needing to replace the chair cushions and I looked for 3 months for something different than what I was seeing in the local stores. I''d checked many different web sites, and found these at Lowes (really liked the pattern). But, before I ordered them, I also went back to the web looking for the best price. I ordered 6, plus the outdoor curtains. We are very happy with the look and have received many compliments. Project completed 11/2015.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jordan Manufacturing UMP903-GRN 9-ft Wood Market Umbrella
if there was a zero i would rate it a zero
By Amani A. from Naperville, IL on Sep 20, 2015
It''s as simple as this first time we tried to use it, just by opening it up one of the wooden beams broke ,it would not stand straight no matter what we did and the pole had cracks and breaks . It was the worst thing I have ever bought would not recommend it at all !!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Beth from Carrollton, TX, USA on Sep 10, 2015
I had this umbrella for 3 weeks outside and the entire thing has faded. Not worth your money if it fades that fast!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Debbie from Wichita, ks on Sep 05, 2015
I bought 3 colors. The green one faded to a light sea green after a month. Now after only 3 months outside, they are falling apart.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By michelle r. from Aurora, IL on Aug 31, 2015
Paint started chipping and rusting within the first few days. Don''t waste your money.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By from on Aug 18, 2015
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jordan Manufacturing UMP903 Market Umbrella
the perfect market umbrella!
By Rnedwob from GA on Aug 10, 2015
This is the perfect market umbrella for the price. Classic style and neutral color work well together. Please not this was purchased for use as a market/sun shade/style item. No intention of leaving out in elements (rain).
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Wilmington from Wilmington, NC, USA on Aug 10, 2015
I ordered this umbrella because I wanted a pulley system with a pin as advertised but that''s not what I got. The umbrella that arrived came with a crank. In addition, the quality is quite poor.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By CarraTerra from on the edge of the Pacific : on Jul 28, 2015
Nice design,a great bang for the bucks, easy to use...and big enough to cover my table..or provide nice coverage for a seating area..should hae bought 2! So, since no more free shipping special, it''s off to Lowes I go.....
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jordan Manufacturing 9900-1638D Fishbowl Aquamarine Wicker 3 Piece Set
very nice looking but not as large as i expected
By ponytruck from Gloucester, VA on Jul 25, 2015
These are very nice looking and well made cushions. They just are not as large as I expected them to be. The thickness is good but the chair cushions are on the small size. I had measured my porch set and they should have fit better. The colors are very bright and they look nice on the pieces. Will have to wait until they have been sit on to see what others think.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Ronald B. from Riverview, FL on Jul 20, 2015
Easy to put together and very sturdy. Would buy again.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Janice S. from Chandler, AZ on Jul 15, 2015
Ordered these cushions hoping they would be ''good enough'' to serve their purpose. To my delight, they were better than I could have imagined. I looked high and low in local stores but never found the pattern, color(s), thickness of pad to my liking. I took a chance on these. I am so glad I did. I would highly, highly recommend. I live in the southwest desert (Phoenix) where there certainly is no lack of intense sunshine. These are perfect. Have had many compliments from visitors. You will NOT be disappointed. Give them a try.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Julie from Fayetteville, AR, USA on Jul 14, 2015
We bought three of these umbrellas. This is the first season to use them. The wood skeletal has already snapped and several of the the others are bowed and the pulley seems to slip from the runners. Very Disappointed!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Mary H. from Scottville, MI on Jun 09, 2015
Absolutely love the cushions.
How would you compare the item you received to the way it was displayed on the site?
Exceeded Expectations
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rate the packaging of the product?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
By MFarley from Columbus, OH, USA on Jun 06, 2015
These cushions look better in person than online. The yellow has a beige tint to it which looks great on my brown wicker furniture. Thicker than other cushions I had.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Roberto from Oroville, WA 98844, USA on May 30, 2015
Within a week of using this umbrella the pole has already become quite wobbly at the 1/2-way point, where the two parts are screwed together. Today one of the spokes broke. It was a bit windy, but not THAT windy. I have had other umbrellas in the same price range that have been a lot more durable and of much better quality.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 2/12/2016 2:46:31 PM