HeaderSkinnyBanner
Shipping Policy Best Price Guaranteed

FREE SHIPPING @ ANY PRICE
on all orders in the continental U.S.

Reviews for Passage Door Latch Set | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

40 reviews

Nice looking handle, does not fit standard door
By from on Apr 20, 2012
These handles look great. I would have easily given them 5 stars if they fit a standard door bore hole, but they do not. The nails in the rosette are 2 inches apart and a standard bore hole is 2 1/8 inches. I had to buy bore hole inserts online in order for them to fit. But for the price, it was still cheaper to do that then order different glass handles.
483388
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By Ursula A. from Philadelphia, PA on May 25, 2016
Perfect
1643897
Was this review helpful to you?  
Its a door knob
By Robert M. from Pottstown, PA on Apr 26, 2016
Its fine. its a door knob and it turns and is fine. The back plates are smaller than usual so it isnt possible to screw it onto the door properly though.
1632125
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By Rhonda B. from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on Apr 22, 2016
I love the door knobs. Just what I wanted and the cost was great.
1629905
Was this review helpful to you?  
As advertised!
By Todd W. from Madison, WI on Mar 28, 2016
Worked great - just what I was looking for
1622268
Was this review helpful to you?  
First watch security passage door latch set
By robert a. from Bristol, RI on Mar 16, 2016
Beautiful glass knobs. arrived quickly and easy return as they ask you to return to a habitat for humanity location. I was thrilled to also help others when a couple of the knobs did not fit the pre drilled doors we had installed. I would contact ATG again for any home items I would need.
1618460
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By Kari M. from East Grand Rapids, MI on Mar 07, 2016
Xxxxx
1615705
Was this review helpful to you?  
Difficult to install
By Kris M. from Easton, PA on Feb 23, 2016
Be prepared if you''ve got new doors that this will need special installation. Best if purchased for old doors that have the pre-drilled out holes.
1611794
Was this review helpful to you?  
Replacement
By Michael w. from Remlap, AL on Oct 01, 2015
We are building our house and these did not work with our new doors. We have had to improvise our doors to make them work. These are for replacement door knobs, it says on the package, but I didn''t notice that on the website. just FYI
1559188
Was this review helpful to you?  
Glass doorknobs
By Theresa A. from Kingsville, MO on Sep 16, 2015
Good product.
1551142
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good value but need to do some fairly easy modifications
By John T. from Athens, GA on Sep 13, 2015
Bore another cross bore from salvage door (Habitat or other salvage) and glue/cement in. Re-bore the lock slide and then re-bore crossbore 3/4 " for spindle. Be careful to align everything before you bore the holes but not difficult. Need to make sure new rosette covers the re-paired borehole.
1549715
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Lise B. from Calhoun, GA on Sep 11, 2015
Two of the eight glass door nobs have pulled off. We have tried super glue, gorilla glue and epoxy but nothing seems to hold. I would not buy this product again.
1548599
Was this review helpful to you?  
Replacement door latch set
By Kathy W. from Sacramento, CA on May 26, 2015
I have an old home. I wanted to replace the broken door knobs and latches without having to drill holes in the original doors. I bought 10 of these sets. I had 6 interior doors that had a 1/2 inch bore hole for the original spindles. Most door latch sets I found were very pricy, then I found this product. It was very reasonably priced. I installed it quickly without having to drill anything. Just used the screwdriver and within minutes I was done. They look and work great. One warning I would give if you are buying this product to be used for predrilled doors with a standard bore hole. Make sure you also buy the bore reducers or your rosettes will not fit. I bought the reducers on this site as well for the other 4 doors I had that had been drilled to accommodate a modern knob set. The reducers worked great and fit perfectly in the bore hole and behind the rosettes. I had to first drill 2 holes in it to match the rosette holes then I screwed the rosettes into the bore reducer and then I was able to put it all together. I now have all matching interior knobs and they look beautiful.
1480555
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By Laura B. from Leadville, CO on Apr 09, 2015
Great product, especially for the price.
1470357
Was this review helpful to you?  
Passage Door Latch Set
By Barbara M. from Hudson, NH on Mar 23, 2015
Very difficult to install. Does not turn well does not latch. I love the look.
1333726
Was this review helpful to you?  
1920's renovation
By Randi L O. from East Moriches, NY on Mar 20, 2015
Looks good. Used original back plates on facing side and the round back-plate on inside of door.
1333559
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By Jeff L. from Indianapolis, IN on Mar 11, 2015
I was looking for a glass knob passage set to coordinate with other glass knobs in my 1925 house. These did the trick and the price could not be beat.
1330451
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By Sandra C. from Cedar Rapids, IA on Jan 19, 2015
Got exactly what I was looking for! Perfect color & size. Been looking for these for knobs for years!
Price was reasonable shipping was free, arrived when it was supposed to. Wish all my orders could be this perfect. Highly recommend
1320891
Was this review helpful to you?  
Door knob
By Toby M. from Nampa, ID on Dec 04, 2014
Didn't fit my door but it's all good. Shipped quickly and was exactly what i ordered. No issues at all and i will be ordering from this company again.
1312167
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nice door knobs but need to be for non cut doors
By Barbara M. from Franklin, OH on Nov 25, 2014
They are not for existing doors, they need to be used on non cut doors
1310951
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nice quality. Looks great since I have multilples. Tricky if existing doors have locks an
By Howard B. from Morganville, NJ on Nov 25, 2014
The existing holes were too large for these to screw the knobs on. I had to fabricate a round filler block and glue into the lock hole. The plate covered all. Then treat the install as almost a new lock and redrill. The first one took longer because I had to solve the issue. The second went much faster.
1310924
Was this review helpful to you?  
Inexpensive Glass Door knobs
By Aimee D. from Bertram, TX on Oct 24, 2014
These were nice door knobs to use around the less seen areas of our house. We bought more expensive door knobs for other areas of the house. These worked well.
1305934
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very good reproduction
By Ronald M. from Waynesville, NC on Oct 08, 2014
We needed these for replacement for our 100+ year old church classroom doors. They worked perfectly, and I would say function, finish and fit were very good to perfect. A couple of minor details would have made them 5 star. But, certainly they did the job and we were fortunate to be able to get them, and they were not cost prohibitive....an excellent value for the money.. Delivery was great.
1303280
Was this review helpful to you?  
Adjustment needed to install knobs
By Jayne J. from Madison, VA on Sep 19, 2014
These beautiful knob sets do not include the usual "sleeve" as part of the rosette. In order for the installation screws to have something to screw into, my installer had to put blocks in the doors and it made it harder to keep the sets level in the hole. It is fixable, but the purchaser needs to know this will be necessary when using this hardware on already-drilled-doors. The website picture is accurate, but I did not know enough to recognize the design issue when I ordered them. If I had not had a carpenter here for other work, I would have had to return the hardware.
1299940
Was this review helpful to you?  
Title for your review*
By Sheri S. from Lincoln, NE on Sep 15, 2014
I received my product very quickly. Ordering was easy. I love the quality of the door knobs I rodered, however, they are not the right size and I will probably be returning unless I can figure out how to install.
1298528
Was this review helpful to you?  
These are Beautiful
By Donna R. from Frisco, TX on Aug 26, 2014
So glad I ordered the crystal over just satin nickle, it makes the door look so much more special.
1295622
Was this review helpful to you?  
How to Brighten Up a Room
By Catharine L. from Alpine, TX on Aug 26, 2014
I bought these glass door sets to replace these 1970s dull, boring, ugly door sets in my rental house. It is an old house with lots of ugly installed over the years. These glass door knobs really brightened up the whole house. I would totally recommend them. Best purchase I have made all year.
1295559
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Hardware
By Cara S. from Boonville, IN on Aug 25, 2014
The handle is an excellent quality handle. The finish is exactly what we thought. Very good deal for the price.
1295310
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great solution for the price
By Leto Q. from Boulder, CO on Aug 11, 2014
I am at the tail end of a big whole-home renovation, and was delighted to find this budget-friendly doorknob set as I create my decorative finishing touches. I have installed them throughout the house now; the look is classic and so far, they feel like they will hold up well (I've only been using them for about a week). But, as other reviewers have mentioned, installation in a standard bore door requires a little creativity because of the way the screws on the rosettes are configured. Still the extra time and modest extra cost of making these work was well worth the savings compared to other products at 4-6x the cost for the same cosmetic and functional end result.
1292873
Was this review helpful to you?  
Title for your review*
By Tracy W. from Clayton, NC on Aug 06, 2014
Good value. Glass knob heavy to feel. Great for what I needed. Hard to find brushed nickel finish.
1292087
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nice Knobs
By Michele from Middleboro, MA on Jul 14, 2014
I bought these in Satin Nickel finish, definitely best value for the buck compared to the big-box DIY stores. After reading other reviews I also bought item 1165-SN (bore adapters) so that these would fit my (standard) pre-drilled doors. If you need a bore adapter, try another one that does come with pre-drilled holes - the item I got does not.

These are easy to install, just be sure to loosen the "set screw" on the knobs before attempting to tighten or you may run into the issue one reviewer had (someone said they had to cut the knob shaft as it was too long - they must not have loosened the set screws) these are standard length shafts, and tighten nicely.
1282319
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
1001
©1999 - 2016  ATGStores.com.  All Rights Reserved
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
Server: WWW111 Created On: 7/23/2016 2:28:22 AM