HeaderSkinnyBanner
SPRING SAVINGS EVENT! SAVE 15% MORE SITEWIDE W/ CODE BLOOM15 Details
Reviews for Passage Door Latch Set | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 51 customer reviews
Write a Review

51 reviews

Nice looking handle, does not fit standard door
By from on Apr 20, 2012
These handles look great. I would have easily given them 5 stars if they fit a standard door bore hole, but they do not. The nails in the rosette are 2 inches apart and a standard bore hole is 2 1/8 inches. I had to buy bore hole inserts online in order for them to fit. But for the price, it was still cheaper to do that then order different glass handles.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Excellent Product for historical restoration
By Cie McMullin from Mississippi on Mar 08, 2017
Excellent quality, easy installation and works well
Was this review helpful to you?  
Glass door latch sets
By Susan N D. from Goochland, VA on Jan 13, 2017
This product is wonderful. Excellent quality for the price and look really good. They feel nice and heavy like glass knobs should and add character to the doorways! Certain older doors will need some adjusting but it's an easy enough fix. Not every product is going to fit every single scenario of door, door widths and cut outs some adjustments may be needed :)
Was this review helpful to you?  
Old fashioned update
By Marjorie H. from Newark, DE on Jan 10, 2017
Great door knob for old house. Used for closet, and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Not satisfied
By Michael P. from Naples, FL on Dec 20, 2016
It appears like a perfect replacement for your door knobs. But it doesn't work for standard pre-hung doors with a 2 1/4 inch hole cut for a knob assembly.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Loved the product
By Sarahann M. from Location on Oct 26, 2016
We loved the product; however, we were unable to us it because the holes in the door were too large. The process to try and make them work was quite costly.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By Kathleen C. from Salem, OH on Oct 12, 2016
These vintage look door knobs were just what we needed to make our plain fixed upper a little nicer. I bought them for all of our "public" doors and they Iooked so nice my husband said to order them for all the doors! The price is unbelievable as we had looked at just the knobs at a big box store for way more money. Very happy with this purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Not what we hoped for
By Natalie O. from Burleson, TX on Sep 29, 2016
The knob is lovely, but a little bit flimsy. Gets stuck turning so it doesn't latch very well. Used it as a replacement and had to fill the existing hole, which we were trying to avoid, but the screws on the side are pretty short and need a firm background to screw into.
Was this review helpful to you?  
For old style doors
By Stephen F. from Lodi, CA on Sep 26, 2016
Be careful when ordering. These door knobs do not work with new doors. They are designed to fit old style doors. You'll have to buy bore inserts to make them fit new doors. Other than that they look good and work well.
Was this review helpful to you?  
They''re beautiful
By Katherine B. from Clovis, CA on Aug 08, 2016
I''m so happy with my new knobs, they''re beautiful and just what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful to you?  
They''re beautiful
By Katherine B. from Clovis, CA on Aug 08, 2016
I''m so happy with my new knobs, they''re beautiful and just what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Careful!
By Anne Consoletti S. from Westwood, MA on Aug 04, 2016
The set is beautiful, but the back plate screws into the door, and most new doors have a larger knob hole which means there is nowhere to screw in the holes. It seems that the set is meant for replacement knobs for older doors with smaller holes, or there is hardware missing. I think it would have been nice to know this before I bought four of them.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By Ursula A. from Philadelphia, PA on May 25, 2016
Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Its a door knob
By Robert M. from Pottstown, PA on Apr 26, 2016
Its fine. its a door knob and it turns and is fine. The back plates are smaller than usual so it isnt possible to screw it onto the door properly though.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By Rhonda B. from Palm Beach Gardens, FL on Apr 22, 2016
I love the door knobs. Just what I wanted and the cost was great.
Was this review helpful to you?  
As advertised!
By Todd W. from Madison, WI on Mar 28, 2016
Worked great - just what I was looking for
Was this review helpful to you?  
First watch security passage door latch set
By robert a. from Bristol, RI on Mar 16, 2016
Beautiful glass knobs. arrived quickly and easy return as they ask you to return to a habitat for humanity location. I was thrilled to also help others when a couple of the knobs did not fit the pre drilled doors we had installed. I would contact ATG again for any home items I would need.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By Kari M. from East Grand Rapids, MI on Mar 07, 2016
Xxxxx
Was this review helpful to you?  
Difficult to install
By Kris M. from Easton, PA on Feb 23, 2016
Be prepared if you''ve got new doors that this will need special installation. Best if purchased for old doors that have the pre-drilled out holes.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Replacement
By Michael w. from Remlap, AL on Oct 01, 2015
We are building our house and these did not work with our new doors. We have had to improvise our doors to make them work. These are for replacement door knobs, it says on the package, but I didn''t notice that on the website. just FYI
Was this review helpful to you?  
Glass doorknobs
By Theresa A. from Kingsville, MO on Sep 16, 2015
Good product.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good value but need to do some fairly easy modifications
By John T. from Athens, GA on Sep 13, 2015
Bore another cross bore from salvage door (Habitat or other salvage) and glue/cement in. Re-bore the lock slide and then re-bore crossbore 3/4 " for spindle. Be careful to align everything before you bore the holes but not difficult. Need to make sure new rosette covers the re-paired borehole.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Lise B. from Calhoun, GA on Sep 11, 2015
Two of the eight glass door nobs have pulled off. We have tried super glue, gorilla glue and epoxy but nothing seems to hold. I would not buy this product again.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Replacement door latch set
By Kathy W. from Sacramento, CA on May 26, 2015
I have an old home. I wanted to replace the broken door knobs and latches without having to drill holes in the original doors. I bought 10 of these sets. I had 6 interior doors that had a 1/2 inch bore hole for the original spindles. Most door latch sets I found were very pricy, then I found this product. It was very reasonably priced. I installed it quickly without having to drill anything. Just used the screwdriver and within minutes I was done. They look and work great. One warning I would give if you are buying this product to be used for predrilled doors with a standard bore hole. Make sure you also buy the bore reducers or your rosettes will not fit. I bought the reducers on this site as well for the other 4 doors I had that had been drilled to accommodate a modern knob set. The reducers worked great and fit perfectly in the bore hole and behind the rosettes. I had to first drill 2 holes in it to match the rosette holes then I screwed the rosettes into the bore reducer and then I was able to put it all together. I now have all matching interior knobs and they look beautiful.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By Laura B. from Leadville, CO on Apr 09, 2015
Great product, especially for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Passage Door Latch Set
By Barbara M. from Hudson, NH on Mar 23, 2015
Very difficult to install. Does not turn well does not latch. I love the look.
Was this review helpful to you?  
1920's renovation
By Randi L O. from East Moriches, NY on Mar 20, 2015
Looks good. Used original back plates on facing side and the round back-plate on inside of door.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By Jeff L. from Indianapolis, IN on Mar 11, 2015
I was looking for a glass knob passage set to coordinate with other glass knobs in my 1925 house. These did the trick and the price could not be beat.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By Sandra C. from Cedar Rapids, IA on Jan 19, 2015
Got exactly what I was looking for! Perfect color & size. Been looking for these for knobs for years!
Price was reasonable shipping was free, arrived when it was supposed to. Wish all my orders could be this perfect. Highly recommend
Was this review helpful to you?  
Door knob
By Toby M. from Nampa, ID on Dec 04, 2014
Didn't fit my door but it's all good. Shipped quickly and was exactly what i ordered. No issues at all and i will be ordering from this company again.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nice door knobs but need to be for non cut doors
By Barbara M. from Franklin, OH on Nov 25, 2014
They are not for existing doors, they need to be used on non cut doors
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
1001
©1999 - 2017  ATGStores.com.  All Rights Reserved v2.5.0.4 release/EV17.10
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
Server: WWW60 Created On: 3/26/2017 5:16:10 AM