"
Reviews for Minka Aire F510 26-in Spacesaver Flush Ceiling Fan | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 16 customer reviews
Write a Review

16 reviews

review of f510 - 26” spacesaver flush mount fan
By Josephine s. from arlington, MA on Jul 29, 2011
The wall control doesn't work very well. The light is very dim and the fan only has 2 speeds off and fast.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
ohhhh, you need an extra wire!
By Hail from Kentucky on Sep 11, 2011
If you have(or are)an electrician, you should be fine. The fan is well made and cute.

I had not realized that, because of the dimmer switch and fan control, there had to be an extra wire run from the fan to the switch. Even I can hang a regular fan, but this required calling in help! It became a time consuming project. We had to change out the old switch box (too small for the dimmer switch), run a new wire (the blue one they mentioned that is not in normal lights)and then put up the fan.

But I must say the fan is very cute and works good. Fits perfect into the space. The light is a little dim and puts off heat, but fine for the small room.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of f510 - 26” spacesaver flush mount fan
By JOHN M. from WEST BRIDGEWATER, MA on Jun 03, 2011
I liked the fan but did not like the extra wiring I had to do to control the light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
minke aire fan
By Robert D. from Hutchinson, KS on Apr 13, 2015
Great little fan. A real air mover!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
minka 26 inch fan
By Elaine L. from Staten Island, NY on Jan 08, 2015
Great product. Fast and quiet. Does a way better job then expected.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
minke aire space saver ceiling fan
By Monique T. from Deerfield Beach, FL on Dec 09, 2014
First of all, it looks great! It produces a lot of air for such a small fan and the added light is perfect when working in the kitchen. The delivery was fast. The personnel had to contact us and they were extremely pleasant and had our best interest at heart. Thank you for an excellent on line experience!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
title for your review*
By Your Name from Location on Jun 11, 2014
The fan is not the problem. The problem is trying to save money by incorporating the remote and the fan controller together now requiring an extra wire going from the electrical box to the fan. As a result the fan was returned.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
packs a punch
By Melinda R. from Daytona Beach, FL on Jan 05, 2014
As stated in other reviews, fan has power despite small size, the lighting is definitely not enough for the kitchen so this will not be a task light for sure, but i had this installed for the kitchen and it is perfect. I also recommend professional installation by an electrician due to the complicated remote system
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect
By barbara b. from peoria, AZ on Jul 27, 2013
The fans are attractive and fit into a small space. We were concerned that they would not provide enough air movement, but they really do a great job. The light is not a good source for primary illumination, but is perfect for our needs.
The fan was used in a complete remodeling project (kitchen) and was installed by a professional electrician so I cannot speak to the issue of ease of installation or quality of instructions.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect
By Lynda C. from Phoenix, AZ on Jul 09, 2013
I love this little fan, in fact I ordered another one just like it. People seem to think bigger is better but it really depends on the space you intend to put a ceiling fan as to how well it will work for you. This fan is a work horse, it puts out tons of air flow and is very quiet...I love love love it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
love this
By Your Name from Location on Jul 05, 2013
Absolutely LOVE this!! quiet and perfect for the size of my room. it was easy to install.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
small fan
By Patricia A S. from South Euclid, OH on May 16, 2013
Fan was perfect for our small kitchen. They helped us get an extra piece for the remote. Quick delivery
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
love this fan for small places!
By Kelly H. from Omaha, NE on Dec 06, 2012
I wish I had installed a long time ago in my bathroom. It's so nice to get air moving around when it gets hot from my blow dryer. Also love the 4 settings for lighting too.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of minka aire f510 26in. spacesaver flush ceiling fan
By jennifer a. from Haleiwa, HI on Mar 26, 2012
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of f510 - 26” spacesaver flush mount fan
By winston t. from Houston, TX on Sep 21, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of f510 - 26” spacesaver flush mount fan
By JOHN J. B. from Clearwater Beach, FL on May 03, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 9/3/2015 2:40:16 AM