Free Furniture Assembly In-Room 
Reviews for 2 Light Motion Activated ing Security Light | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
2 out of 5
Read all 7 customer reviews
Write a Review

7 reviews

Disappointed Customer
By Joe Clancy from Clifton Park, New York on Aug 04, 2010
In order to change the light bulb there is a minute set screw that is so small it takes an eye glass screw driver to fit the screw slot.

I have one and still couldn't loosen the screw on either bulb holder.

I threw the fixture away.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Waste of Money!
By Abe from Raleigh, NC on Dec 19, 2010
Do not waste your Money...Small set screw to change
bulbs; bulbs only last a week or two, & need to be replaced
again! :(
Was this review helpful to you?  
Screwed on Bulb Replacement
By Donn from Ca. on Oct 28, 2010
The unit is actually not too bad but I had the same problem when trying to replace the bulb. The screw is obviously designed to make it virtually impossible to change the bulb so that you are forced to purchase a new light. Planned Obsolescence. However, the small set screw drills out easily with a 1/8" drill bit allowing you to change the bulb.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Security light
By Mary S. from on Apr 08, 2011
The order was fulfilled promptly and arrived nicely packaged. Thanks!
Was this review helpful to you?  
Enter Review Title Here
By David M. from Beverly Hills, CA on Aug 20, 2015
It does what it is supposed to do. So far, so good. It was easy to install. You still have to be careful, once it''s installed, if you want to change any of the pre-sets because once it is up on the wall, you can barely make out the settings that are embossed on the sensor so you can mess it up royally if you aren''t careful with what you''re doing. Also, it is difficult to check the setting as once it is on the wall, everything is upside down, as well as difficult to read.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Worst light ever
By Steve L. from Stroudsburg, PA on Jan 09, 2014
This is the worst motion detector light that I have ever used. I read the reviews before buying and I should have listened to them. The fade-in/fade-out feature does not work. After motion is detected and the light is activated, the right side light will go out for about 5 seconds then come back on. For the price, I had much higher expectations for this model. I could have spent one-third the cost for the same performance.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of Heath-Zenith SL-5597 2 Light Motion Activated ing Security Light
By Gio Roberts from New York, NY on Apr 26, 2013
This light worked for about 2 months, as it is installed under my outside overhang, it does not get exposed to the elements that much, however, it started to turn on all the time. I tried adjusting it, but in the end, I had to turn off the main switch every morning to avoid wasting power during daylight hours. Now, one of the bulbs blew and in order to change it the screw is so small that it requires a micro instrument, which I was able to find. However, the screw is not turning as it must be rusted in place, so I suppose the only thing to do is to buy another light of a different manufacturer and throw this away.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
©1999 - 2016  ATGStores.com.  All Rights Reserved v2.3.0.48 release/EV2.3
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
Server: WWW170 Created On: 10/23/2016 7:47:36 AM