HeaderSkinnyBanner
Shipping Policy Best Price Guaranteed ATGStores.com Pro Sale

FREE SHIPPING @ ANY PRICE
on all orders in the continental U.S.

Reviews for ORE International 6962 Five Arms Arch Floor Lamp | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 34 customer reviews
Write a Review

34 reviews

a bit disappointed
By Claire D. from Saco, ME on Dec 15, 2009
Some parts of the base were dented and most of the arms had scratches. The info on the lamp prior to ordering stating that it was 84 inches high. The lamp actually was 90 inches high and unfortunately touching the ceiling so we had to bend all the arms to make it fit. For a new lamp, it looked like it had been used a bit and repackaged.
Was this review helpful to you?  
awesome
By Deborah K B. from Calabasas, CA on May 19, 2010
This is a great lamp at a great price. It looks wonderful in my apartment. It illuminates a dark corner in my livingroom, and can be turned down for a warmer feel. I love it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
very disappointed...
By Marina C. from Brooklyn, NY on Feb 12, 2011
First of all, there we NO instructions whatsoever included; secondly, the lamp must have been a return because the base is filthy--like it was outdoors in the dirt, and third, it's definitely taller than 84 inches. I haven't even figued out how to put it in the base and already it hits my ceiling. I really don't know whether to keep or return it; it might not be worth packing it up and incurring a restocking fee since it was not very expensive. I'm pretty sure that after I figure out how to assemble it will be too tall for my 94 inch ceiling and then I will be stuck with it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
this is it
By Jermaine M. from Woodburn, OR on Feb 04, 2011
If your ever wanting a light such as this or other
Please buy this product. This company stand behind
every sale an make sure you are satisfied upon, and
during your purchase. All Fixtures are warranted. I'm
very pleased with my new lamp for the value... J.M.
Was this review helpful to you?  
love your product
By Sally S. from Fort Collins, CO on Jan 07, 2016
We love our new light. It came in quickly and was easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful to you?  
convenient lighting
By Judy B. from San Antonio, TX on Jan 04, 2016
I love my lamp. The switch is within easy reach when I''m in bed and the light can be adjusted bright for reading to dim for watching TV.
I wish someone who knew what they were doing had helped me unpack and set it up. There''s practically no useful directions with it. I immediately broke one of the lamp spokes by trying to bend it into an arc like the picture. I should have put it together making sure the first screw that holds the main pole upright was firmly tight, then added the lamp heads without separating or bending them until the lamp was standing in place. With glue and a tie I fixed my broken stem, couldn''t send it back; was my fault and repacking the lamp to send back seemed impossible. Be careful in setting the lamp up. I like mine very much.
Was this review helpful to you?  
arch lamp
By Melton C. from Malvern, AR on Dec 22, 2015
This light adjusts overhead for very comfortable reading. Plus, the dimmer switch is perfect to add just the right amount of light for watching TV.
Was this review helpful to you?  
cheap product
By Your Name from Location on Dec 17, 2015
This product came with a chipped base and no instructions. It has 5 lamp shades and only came with 4 light bulbs.
Was this review helpful to you?  
wonderful 5 arm lamp
By Dixie L M. from Huxley, IA on Aug 19, 2015
Love the new lamp. It is perfect for setting behind the couch or chair. Especially nice that it can be dimmed. Easy to assemble and we have received many compliments on it. Would definitely buy again!
Was this review helpful to you?  
ore int''l 6962 five arms floot lamp
By Susan M. from Reston, VA on Aug 12, 2015
This is a great floor lamp to use in the corner of a room behind the curve of a sectional furniture set. We have a La-Z-Boy Devon Sectional that this works with perfectly to provide adjustable lighting over. We use a remote device to turn the lights on and off, and the switch on the light fixture itself is easy to adjust the dimmable E12 (candelabra) base 5W LED warm white bulbs we use (not the incandescent bulbs that ORE provides). The arms of the light fixture are bendable with a gentle but firm grip to the recommended height of seven feet, and swing to positions of your choice.
Was this review helpful to you?  
looking for one in a bass color.
By Aleatha Johnson from Woodbridge VA on May 13, 2015
I would like to if it come in a bass the five arms arch floor lamp. I am looking for a floor lamp like the one your carry .
Was this review helpful to you?  
just what i wanted
By Carol J T. from Mesa, AZ on May 04, 2015
I looked all over for this kind of lamp to put behind my living room suite. I would recommend this lamp as I will get one for my son and his wife. It looks so rich and gives so much light where it is needed.
Was this review helpful to you?  
enter review title here
By Gedvile N. from Boca Raton, FL on Apr 18, 2015
Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
five arms arch floor lamp.
By Pauline J. from Washington, IL on Apr 09, 2015
I am soooo happy with my floor lamp........It is the 'spot lite' of my whole room.....I have it behind my three piece sectional, and it highlights the sectional as well as the entire room. .....have MANY compliments on the light......and, how it transforms the look of my room.....
Was this review helpful to you?  
great lamp
By Anna L. from Palm City, FL on Mar 30, 2015
Great lamp, much better quality than I expected
Was this review helpful to you?  
excellent choice
By Jake from State College, Pennsylvania on Jan 08, 2015
The lamp arrived as promised. There was not damage. Product is as described on the web site. Also received an extra light bulb. Well worth the money. Will purchase from ATG again when need arrives.
Was this review helpful to you?  
ore international 6962 five arms arch floor lamp
By Kibler from Maryland on Oct 14, 2014
I ordered three of the five arm arch lamps. They all came at the same time. One of the boxes was open, but the inside box was closed. The box that was open the lamp has two scratches on the pole and one of the light bulbs was broken. Now, I haven't put the thrid light together, yet. But overall, they are nice lamps for reading. My husband likes them because he likes to read.
Was this review helpful to you?  
title for your review*
By William W. from Toledo, OH on Oct 09, 2014
Great lamp for the money
Was this review helpful to you?  
love this lamp
By Louise D. from Tustin, CA on Aug 22, 2014
I needed a lamp that not only lights the chair where I sit, but gave the light to the general space around it. This 5 armed light is perfect! And it looks fabulous. Another benefit and bonus is that the individual lights can be turned in different directions so I can light the art next to it!
It definately takes 2 to put together, but it is not hard to do. The directions exclude a couple of things like unscrewing the bolt for the base (which is tightly wound into the base pole) and unscrewing the screw at the neck to install the top and bulbs, but my friend knew to do this (I sure did;t!!). Overall, I'm thrilled with this lamp.
Was this review helpful to you?  
title for your review*
By James M. from Ocala, FL on Jul 15, 2014
It would be better if the lights were a little more adjustable.
Was this review helpful to you?  
ore international 6962wh five arms arch floor lamp,
By Roger C. from Bradenton, FL on Apr 10, 2014
ORE International 6962WH Five Arms Arch Floor Lamp, Is just what I wanted shipping was fast & I have had this lamp for a few months now and it is everthing I wanted.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great lamp
By Elena Lidin S. from Location on Jan 04, 2014
Perfect fit, just the way a room needed.
Our ceiling is standard low, 92", the distance between lamp and ceiling, approximately 10". Lamp blends in room naturally with the walls and ceiling, in the dark corner on top of TV.

The lamp is just great!
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful lights
By Maria R. from Arlington Heights, IL on Nov 06, 2013
Easy to assemble….looks amazing in my family room…because I have high ceiling and looks beautiful !!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
floor lamp
By Richard L. from Honolulu, HI on Sep 09, 2013
Wonderful lamp that is easily assembled. .
Was this review helpful to you?  
pleased and very satisfied
By Freddie M. from Hazelwood, MO on May 17, 2013
Package arrived on time, easy to assemble, and my wife loved it! Would buy from them again if given the chance.
Was this review helpful to you?  
very artdeco lamp
By Sherry M. from Dallas, TX on Dec 04, 2012
Very contemporary and adds an art flair to the living room.
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful floor lamps
By Lianne L M. from The Villages, FL on Nov 27, 2012
I LOVE the look of them - but they were not particularly easy to put together. The price was very reasonable. The shipping was immediate - with absolutely no delay of any sort.

The tall branch arms bumped the ceiling while I was assembling the parts and there were no instructions relating to how to bend them (or if - and how- it should even be done). I had to bend them and am not sure I did it the way it should have been done - nor if I can rearrange them. The parts were all in place rather than in a separate package (like most things that have to be assembled when you buy them) and I looked all over for package parts that ended up being put in place in advance. Two of the plastic screw nuts that held the bubble shade/cover over each light almost got stripped trying to align them and now the 2 bulbs won't go on.
Was this review helpful to you?  
excellent
By Theodore J. from Bronx, NY on Nov 01, 2012
Everything came on time, and it is just what I looked for EXCELLENCE.

Thank You
Was this review helpful to you?  
minor problems, but worth the effort.
By Carmen B. C. from Upper Marlboro, MD on Jul 13, 2011
The instructions were not very clear, and it was difficult to keep the arms from touching. However, once the lamp was assembled, and I put a tennis ball at the base of the arms to separate them, it worked perfectly. The lamp was just what I wanted and is a great value.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 6962 - arch five arms floor lamp
By Melissa G. from Pelham, GA on May 29, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
missing items necessary for assembly
By Jason R. from Las Vegas, NV on Feb 03, 2011
The instructions were poorly written. I ended up super gluing the whole thing together.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 2/8/2016 7:12:23 AM