HeaderSkinnyBanner
Shipping Policy Best Price Guaranteed Sale

FREE SHIPPING @ ANY PRICE
on all orders in the continental U.S.

Reviews for 5-Head Easy Kits Accent Cable Lighting Kit | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 17 customer reviews
Write a Review

17 reviews

If you can be a little creative, a great deal
By Adam A. from N/A on Jan 05, 2009
This product is basically a cheap way to do thin cable track lighting. Almost all its competitors will cost you at least 5 or 6 times as much money. Now, the fixtures are fine, and reasonably cute, but there are other areas in which you will understand the cheapness. Most higher end systems of this nature can be hung anywhere; these have to go wall to wall, with the cable going right into the wall, rather than being connected to the ceiling. It's ugly. And moreover, the wire they supply looks like aluminum, and is subject to kinks, and lots of them. The reason I give for the title is because with some aircraft cable and, brackets, and togglebolts, I was able to eliminate both the kinking and hanging issues, making this still a great deal.
20850
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great effect - Hardware skimpy
By Gregory G. from Grand Island, NE on Dec 22, 2008
I ordered three and they arrived in great condition. Not hard to install at all EXCEPT that the hardware for attachment to the ceiling is cheap. I beefed it up by going to the hardware store. Otherwise great product.
20012
Was this review helpful to you?  
CABLE ACCENT LIGHTING SET
By Ronald R. F. from Exton, PA on Nov 27, 2011
I received my lighting kit quickly after ordering online. It assembled easily and looks great. I have average skills and found installation to be very easy. The results were dramatic - it provides just the right accent lighting I needed.

Before ordering the light kit, I checked with four lighting stores and found that similar special order cable lighting sets would cost hundreds of dollars and more. This is an excellent value and I highly recomend it.
475753
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of 800CBL5PN - Accent Kit (5 Head)
By Stacey P. from Peoria, AZ on Dec 01, 2011
Surpassed my expectations! We installed it over our media cabinet and it adds just the right amount of light to accent to our shelving and the wall above, without drawing too much attention to the lighting fixture itself. I would definitely recommend this.
476141
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lights look great!
By Chad D. from Cleveland, OH on Nov 15, 2011
I installed three lengths (18' each) in my office loft and they just look wonderful. These are replacing the dreadful standard overhead lighting.
473484
Was this review helpful to you?  
A+ Customer Service & Product
By David W. from Winter Garden, FL on Jan 26, 2011
Very nice track light fixture and a affordable price. Customer service is amazing. They really go out of there way to make their customers happy.
153279
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great solution for a concrete ceiling
By David C. from Deerfield Beach, FL on Jan 04, 2011
I have been buying this fixture for several years from a local big box store, for $99... they recently stopped carrying it, so with a little research at my favorite lighting website...Lighting Universe...I found the same fixture for a little more, but it was well worth it. My client was thrilled I found it and she of course loves the look!
150722
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of 800CBL5PN - Accent Kit (5 Head)
By Kelly W. from Austin, TX on Oct 09, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
112905
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of 800CBL5PN - Accent Kit (5 Head)
By Zachary D. from Tampa, FL on Sep 07, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
89767
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of 800CBL5PN - Accent Kit (5 Head)
By pascale b. from NENANA, AK on Sep 07, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
89676
Was this review helpful to you?  
Fine, Simple & Inexpensive System
By Rob from Bainbridge island WA on Jan 04, 2015
I bought this system for my home upstairs hallway photo gallery. I needed to do a ceiling to ceiling mount. Although the box and instructions say it can be mounted that way, the parts were not included (needed 2 additional (90 degree) end fittings. I called the company and they sent me free of charge the additional parts with no problem. They actually also sent me several other lamp fixtures for it as well. GREAT SERVICE!

I installed it with different bulbs than those that came with it (used LED's - less power usage, run cooler & last much longer. I was able to add 2 fixtures to the system using the lower wattage bulbs. I understand from the manufacturer you must have bulbs totaling a min. of 50 watts (max. 100 w) to have the transformer function correctly. I used 2 halogens & 4 LED's to hit the 50 watt min. It is a system that is not really very solid but with care in installation, it is above the height of vulnerability. I would buy it again.
1317350
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tiella Cable lighting System Kit
By Rob Wagoner from Bainbridge Island WA on Jan 21, 2014
I purchased the Tiella Cable Light Kit. I have not installed it yet but it looks pretty simple. Good directions. I plan to mount it with end fittings to the ceiling at each end. All though the pics in the Owners Manual show ceiling to ceiling mounting, the kit only comes with one pair of ball turnbuckles to allow a 90 degree turn. I called the company and they were happy to send the additional parts at no charge. I was wanting to get 2 additional light fixtures. They included them in the parts order for free. GREAT customer service.......

If the installation is as good as the initial contact with them, it is a great cable system and looks good too.

I plan to replace the 20 w MR-16 bulbs with 4 w LED's. The Tech Dept said that the electronic ballast in the 100w transformer requires a min. of 50w to work properly, so will keep a couple of halogens and use LEDS in another area to get to 50w.
993247
Was this review helpful to you?  
Love this!
By Tiffany E. from SAINT JOSEPH, MO on Aug 22, 2012
I had this exact system in a previous home I owned and was thrilled to find it is still available 3 years later. MUCH less expensive here than similar cable lighting systems on eBay and other websites.
808616
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of 800CBL5PN - Accent Kit (5 Head)
By Jeff B. from New York, NY on May 10, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
167984
Was this review helpful to you?  
This product helped me look good in front of my client!
By Pauline S. from Quebec, QC on Apr 07, 2010
The Website is easy to search and there is quite an inventory to choose from. The service is just fine and easy to get a hold of if you have a problem. We were missing a small thumbscrew and when I contacted them, they sent a replacement part right away and I had it within 2 business days! I'll definitely be doing business with Lighting Universe again, since they helped my company, Diva Decors ReDesign, look good in front of my client! The new lighting is the perfect touch to a condo redesign!
35962
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great
By Barbara H. from Los Angeles, CA on Aug 10, 2009
It is great.
28836
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great cable lights
By jen a. from berkley, CA on Jul 21, 2009
We are very happy with our Tiella cable lights. they look great and were affordable
28021
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
1001
©1999 - 2016  ATGStores.com.  All Rights Reserved v2.4.0.46 release/EV2.4
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
Server: WWW130 Created On: 12/3/2016 4:24:07 AM