HeaderSkinnyBanner
Shipping Policy Best Price Guaranteed

FREE SHIPPING @ ANY PRICE
on all orders in the continental U.S.

Reviews for Linkable Stick Under Cabinet Light | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

36 reviews

Simple to Use
By David D. from Waunakee, WI on Jan 27, 2009
The assembly and installation instructions are easy to follow. Installation itself was also easy.
22155
Was this review helpful to you?  
Miniscule undercabinet lights!
By Denise D. from Clawson, MI on Nov 25, 2008
Very small, yet bright and COOL to the touch. A bit more pricey that they puck-type LEDs, but better coverage that can be hard-wired or plug-in. A bit fidgety, due to small size, but once in, they are fabulous. I would buy these again in a heart-beat!
18320
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lithonia light stick
By Scott E. from Acton, ME on May 28, 2010
These lights are wonderful - easy to install, very good value for the money, and they look great under my kitchen cabinets. I would recommend these if you are looking for a modern lighting solution for your kitchen.
37305
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good simple slimline light-stick product
By Scott N. from Patterson, CA on Jan 24, 2011
I bought these for use as undercabinet lights. They affix with double-sided tape underneath my upper cabinets towards the front and illuminate the surface of the counter. So unless I bend down and look up, I can't see them (my cabinet's wooden trim hides them). I like them because they are thin and light weight. There isn't a big bulky ugly box to affix under the cabinets like there is with fluorescent fixtures. When the light-sticks burn out in several years, they will be easy to replace.

These light-sticks run off of a low voltage power supply that I also purchased. I screwed the power supply to the underside of my upper cabinets, plugged in the power supply's 120VAC cord, and then ran the low voltage cable from power supply to the first light-stick.

The light-sticks can be plugged into each other end-to-end, or short cables (3" or 24") can be used to connect them, go around corners, etc. In my case, I plugged several light-sticks end-to-end, then I used one 3" cable to take the 45 degree angle (a corner cabinet), then another light-stick, then a 24" cable to go from a tall cabinet to a short cabinet, then another light-stick. The manual says that a single transformer can drive 10 feet of light-stick. In my case, I have 3 transformers (in different parts of the kitchen) and probably have a total of 20 feet of light-sticks.

These light-sticks put out a lot of light; the box says that it is 3000K but it looks whiter than that to me. My wife likes them because they put out much more light than the incandescent bulb string that we used to have here. The peak in the light-stick spectrum is at 3000K (according to the box), but I would guess that the spectrum extends much farther into the blue than an incandescent bulb does (which peaks at 2700K). This is why they look very white. I haven't had them long enough to determine if they yellow with age or not.

I like these units. They are small, light weight, don't get hot, and produce a lot of light, and they are inexpensive. The design is a little Radio-shack-ish which is why I only gave them 3 stars. But this also allows them to be very slender which is what I like about them the most. The transformers are a bulkier than I would like, but with more effort I could have hidden inside the cabinet instead of underneath. As is, the light-stick's color temperature spectrum is bright white (at least it isn't blue like some CFL's or LED's). They are whiter than my halogen bulbs (peak at 3200K) so I suspect that the LED's spectrum extends well into the blue (making white light instead of yellow-ish light).

To get 4 stars, they would need a better color temperature spectrum. To get 5 stars, they would also need a smaller transformer or an in-line transformer.

I would indeed recommend these to a friend.
152992
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very easy install - nice and bright!
By Shannon from Syracuse, NY on Jul 06, 2010
The installation was quick and easy - had all 6 sticks and transformer installed in less than 30 minutes! I'm using them for task lighting in my office so appearance was a big factor for me. The light sticks are nice and small (not big and clunky like traditional fluorescent cabinet lighting!) so they don't stick out but are still nice and bright. I will probably replace all the task lighting in my kitchen with these!
39498
Was this review helpful to you?  
Easy DIY project
By Jason P. from Naperville, IL on Jan 04, 2011
These Lithonia under cabinet LED stick lighting were so incredibly easy to install. I installed them under all my kitchen cabinets for my wife in approximately 2 hours. Really nice how you can daisy chain them together or use 3" and 24" cords to go between cabinets and around corners. I wish they had a longer (perhaps 72") cords to go from cabinet-to-cabinet over the expanse of my sink. I love that the LED's are cool to the touch after hours of use and the light they provide on the counter workspace is awesome. Much better than puck style lighting. My only warning is that although they plug into each other very easily, the plug isn't terribly snug, so it appears they can come undone just as easily.

My wife absolutely loves them. She told me she can't believe we went so long without them in our kitchen.
150627
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nice Lights / just what i was looking for...
By Corey M. from Boise, ID on Jun 29, 2010
The led linkable system was just what I was looking for under my kitchen cabinets. Lights are Bright enough for my application and easy to install. I ended up using my own wire, the connectors and transformer are way over priced. I installed 8 feet of lights, hid the transformer in a cabinet, and mounted my own switch under the cabinets. I ended up routing wire through several cabinets to connect them and secured the wires with tiny wood screws. The project took one evening and the important part, my wife likes them.
38992
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very Nice.
By Florer S. from Fresno, CA on Aug 02, 2011
I searched everywhere for the right lights and am glad I waited for these. Good quality, very bright, decent price, and easy to install. Have had them for a month and love them. Mounting brackets could have been a little better quality but I just used 2 sided tape and it worked great. Did I mention that these are really bright?
397913
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nice
By Katherine P. from Auburn, MA on Aug 18, 2010
They are nice. They are very small (about as thick as a sharpie pen)
69994
Was this review helpful to you?  
Multi-Purpose Lighting
By Paul S. from New Jersey on Jul 22, 2010
I know that these are supposed to be used for cabinet lighting, however they solved a problem I've had for a while. I actually used them as floor lighting behind 2 Oriental screens I have in the living room. Not only do they work perfectly but they look fantastic at night!!!
43374
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of STK - LED Linkable Stick
By Mark P. M. from Evergreen, CO on May 17, 2011
I intended to install the 12inch stick on a bed for reading light. After trying it, I will continue with the plan, but with two sticks on each side of the bed for adequate reading light. The sticks and transformer remain cool to the touch and so are good for bed reading. Designed for accent lighting, they are also good for other purposes like mine.
172788
Was this review helpful to you?  
An ideal solution
By Dave L. from Seattle, WA on Apr 05, 2011
The lights are bright enough for under kitchen cabinet uppers or to illuminate the interior of china cabinets or other cabinets with glass doors. They are small, lightweight and extremely easy to install/conceal. The price is very reasonable for each stick.
162755
Was this review helpful to you?  
This system is versitile and looks great.
By Walt P. from ROULETTE, PA on Feb 09, 2011
I installed under cabinet lighting in our kitchen using 2 circuits. I used 2 transformers, 9 LED sticks and 7 connectors. Everything went together pretty well and we, wife and I, are happy with the light that the system produces and how it looks. One of the big advantages of this lighting system is its versitility. It can be configured to fit in unique cabinet arrangements. The only problem that I encountered was with the small brackets that secures the sticks to the bottom surface of the cabinet. 3 of the 18 brackets that were supplied with the sticks broke when I attempted to install the stick into them. I had to use double back tape as a substitute for the broken brackets. I think that it would be a very small expense to the manufacturer to provide a more resiliant bracket, thereby increasing the overall quality of this product. As a intermediate solution to this problem, ATG stores could sell extra brackets.

Walt Petrick
155006
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nice light
By Pat C. from Santa Rosa, CA on Oct 11, 2010
Easy install, works well
113861
Was this review helpful to you?  
Excellent
By Loannie R. from Bronx, NY on Jun 20, 2016
Excellent
1651683
Was this review helpful to you?  
Low profile
By Charlotte W. from Philadelphia, PA on Mar 07, 2016
I''ve used these lights in 2 separate kitchen renovations. I chose them because of their low profile and somewhat warm light The linkable option makes it possible to fit odd measurements. In one install the lights were direct wired and in the other the plug in option was used. However, both installs required transformers which take up valuable cabinet space.
1615706
Was this review helpful to you?  
Super product
By melissa s. from Cleveland, MN on Jan 13, 2015
I used these for accent lighting on a stone wall because I wanted something really tiny so I could hide it easily. They are just a hair bigger than a pencil. I also wanted to hook a bunch end to end and it worked out perfectly. The transformer is small enough I could hide it behind some accent trim. The lights are bright (very white lighting) and do not get hot. There is not much to them and the ends are pretty flimsy so I taped the connectors with black tape but I expect them to hold up.

1319823
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lighting Stick Under Cabinet Light
By Mort M. from Athens, TN on Dec 05, 2014
Arrived properly packaged and in excellent condition. This under cabinet light is even more than was promised of such an item. I can most highly recommend this light to anyone wanting an under cabinet light. It just can't be beat !!!
1312277
Was this review helpful to you?  
Under Cabinet LED light
By Steohen G. from Santa Paula, CA on Oct 07, 2014
I needed light on my computer desk, and this item fit the bill. It was small and gave me all the light I needed. The instructions were clear and I had it installed in minutes.
1302954
Was this review helpful to you?  
Title for your review*
By Fred L R. from Beverly, WV on May 05, 2014
This lighting made a great improvement to our kitchen.
1204928
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Duane S. from Gillette, WY on May 15, 2013
Good company. Parts were what they said they were, easy to order, and quick delivery. Thanks
912563
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great product
By Chris H. from League City, TX on Dec 23, 2012
Have used this as an under cabinet lighting for a month now...

Pros:
Cost, luminance, ease to install, does as advertised

Cons:
Connectors are fragile , light is a little more white than hopped for (I like a more yellow light)

Overall, I'm pleased with the product. Be careful with the connectors on install, but one installed you don't touch it again so you don't have to worry about it anymore. I recommend these. Also happy with this company. They were fast and efficient with my order.
900100
Was this review helpful to you?  
Perfect Keyboard Light
By Terry M. O. from Upstate NY on Mar 19, 2012
I installed this under the front edge of my new desk over the keyboard tray. As the title says, this is perfect for a keyboard light. The only negative is the plug that plugs into the light strip...it is a bit small and fiddly and came apart once. Fortunately, Mrs. O's small hands were able to put it back together.

I'd buy this again and I recommend it for this use.
481435
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of STK - LED Linkable Stick
By Ray V. from Meridian, ID on Sep 11, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
462547
Was this review helpful to you?  
Undercabinet LED light fixtures
By GAry O. from Rancho Cordova, CA on Sep 02, 2011
Fixtures were good. Connectors were a a bit fussy. I had to splice on extensions between them and bought the short connector cables to accomplish this. But it worked. It would be nice if connectors with bare wires at one end were sold as the cables are pricy.
459439
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of STK - LED Linkable Stick
By Lee B. from Porterville, CA on Jul 21, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
337874
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of STK - LED Linkable Stick
By David D. from Arvada, CO on May 30, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
197998
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of STK - LED Linkable Stick
By Paul R. from Burt, NY on May 21, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
178019
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of STK - LED Linkable Stick
By Harvey I. from Hayden, AL on May 17, 2011
Finished product looks great and does what it should. Installation was more difficult than necessary. Some clips broke and some light segments generated a different shade of light and had to be replaced. Supplier and OEM were both helpful in addressing issues.
172985
Was this review helpful to you?  
Worked great for Lighting my safe up
By John D. from Bryan, TX on Apr 06, 2011
I will use these type of lights in several more applications, in the near future...
162788
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of STK - LED Linkable Stick
By Laurie N. from Clinton Township, MI on Mar 24, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
161020
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
1001
©1999 - 2016  ATGStores.com.  All Rights Reserved
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
Server: WWW115 Created On: 7/26/2016 5:36:12 AM