Countdown to Black Friday: |
Can't wait? See our presale deals!
Reviews for Vaxcel Lighting PD3013 Milano Mini Pendant | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 12 customer reviews
Write a Review

12 reviews

good value for mini pendants
By Pat from Sunnyvale, CA on Nov 20, 2009
I just had 3 of these installed over our kitchen island. They look very nice. When turned on, they cast a very warm "honey" color throughout the room. They do provide functional lighting directly beneath them. I think they will be fine and the price was great. Our contractor said they were very easy to install. He indicated that the more expensive the pendant, the more difficult to install. I do wish they did not have the black cord but it is not that bad.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Bob from Camarillo, CA on Oct 26, 2009
There's a company called XXXXXXX that basically sells this same basic fixture for $275.00. They do it in low voltage but do not be fooled. This pendant is a deal no matter how one cuts it!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Loren Y. from Lipton, SK on Feb 01, 2009
This is a replacement for an identical one that we damaged. It is exactly the same and works well. We do like them but replacing the socket (which I damaged) was as expensive as replacing the whole thing. Shipment was excellent.
Was this review helpful to you?  
milano mini pendants - look great!!!
By Cheryl D. C. from Lincoln, RI on Nov 03, 2008
We are very pleased with our Milano mini pendant lights. They give off a golden glow when lit, which is just the effect we were looking for over our earth-tone granite counter. They were easy to order, arrived in an adequate time frame, were easy to install, and overall were a great value. We would recommend this company and these lights to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?  
what you should know before ordering
By Kalani D. from West Hills, CA on Feb 18, 2015
We ordered three of these lights to be placed above our kitchen counter. What we like about them, is that each light is slightly different, with variations in the pattern. The quality of light they give off is very warm and when using incandescent bulbs, the range extends from very low to bright.

What we didn't know when we ordered them, is that they are made in China. I was under the impression that they might have been made in Italy, given the price, but they are China-made all the way.

Where this product lacks, is in the non-glass elements. The mounting hardware is lightweight and feels like you could break it when installing. It's a good thing you don't need to touch it after installation. Just be careful.

What was quite disappointing, was the quality and appearance of the cords. They are black plastic and look like common wire that you might find on a roll at Lowes. Because the wire is packed into a small box, after installation, there are a lot of kinks and bends, which makes the lights look cheep. Over time, this will likely reduce, but at first, it's hard to believe that they cost as much as they do. Other cheeper light come with straight mounting wires and some even with brushed steel. These lights could do with a hardware upgrade.

That being said, we are happy with the look and overall appearance. The wires have straightened out and don't look too bad. If you're OK with the lower quality hardware, you will probably love these lights.
Was this review helpful to you?  
title for your review*
By Albert S. from Ortley, NJ on Sep 01, 2014
They look great ...
Was this review helpful to you?  
kitchen pendant lights
By Linda T. from Cooper City, FL on May 02, 2012
A little bit darker in color than I expected when the lights are off (it's dark brown). Wish I could have seen that prior to ordering. Picture is exact when lights are on, beautiful color. Picture should show both, with light on & off. Not crazy about the black cord, wish it was satin nickel, now I have to go find two. Other than that great value & happy w/product.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of pd30133sn - milano mini pendant
By Marge H. from Lake Foredt Park, WA on Dec 25, 2011
These lights were perfect for my kitchen with their warm honey-toned lighting. Everyone loves them!
Was this review helpful to you?  
good deal
By Jonah L. from Littleton, CO on Jul 20, 2011
Excellent Product - just as advertised
Was this review helpful to you?  
outstanding beauty and value
By Thomas K. from Dracut, MA on Jun 14, 2011
Pendants have a beauftiful amber glow when used with a dimmer adding a unique ambiant lighting in lower settings. Lights were EZ to install and hang. Made of sturdy glass and well-packaged.

We placed 2 over a granite work counter in the kitchen, with a matching pendant over the sink, all on dimmers. Electrician could not believe ease of install and the value of the light for the price. Everyone who has seen them thinks they are beautiful and very unique.

We could no be more pleased with the lights, nor the service! Web site was loaded with options, and ability to see ZOOM views was a real plus!
Was this review helpful to you?  
looks great over the bar in our basement
By Andrea T. from Florissant, MO on May 12, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of pd30135sn - milano mini pendant
By Tara W. from Orlando, FL on May 02, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
Server: WWW115 Created On: 11/25/2015 9:35:31 PM