Reviews for Monte Carlo Fan 4CO28 28-in Colony Ceiling Fan | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 34 customer reviews
Write a Review

34 reviews

smaller room
By Bruce B. from Lake Forest, CA on Nov 18, 2008
This fan works perfect in our kitchen, just enough to move the air around. Get the light kit, it's worth it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
mini with power
By Mary M. from St Petersburg, FL on Oct 10, 2008
The monte carlo colony II is a great fan for a small space. It really moves air. It is quiet and the light kit I picked out gives off ample light. The fan was easy to install and assemble. I love the color selections.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great small ceiling fan.
By Kathie K. from Escondido, CA on Sep 04, 2008
We love the fan. It is perfect for our small mountain cabin bedroom. Puts out plenty of air for the 11x12 room with 8 foot ceilings even on low speed. However, the installation instructions missed some steps and were hard to follow. Had to guess which screws to use. But it was well worth the effort in the end.
Was this review helpful to you?  
small but mighty
By Selena R. from Stillwater, MN on Oct 25, 2010
What an absolutely adorable ceiling fan. Our Master Bedroom isn't all that large and this fan is just the right size. We had a standard one prior and it just took up so much ceiling space and looked very awkward.
I would highly recommend this fan if you have a smaller room.
Was this review helpful to you?  
ceiling fan
By kerry k. from amarillo, TX on Jul 09, 2008
Great little ceiling fan. i wanted one in my bedroom that wasn't too big - it's small but has lots of power and was easy to assemble.
Was this review helpful to you?  
petite ceiling fan
By Amelia W. from Lynbrook, NY on Jan 04, 2011
Was this review helpful to you?  
great little fan
By Natalie S. from Princeton Junction, NJ on Dec 13, 2010
I purchased this fan in white along with the light kit for my son's small (9x10) nursery. I have to say I was at first shocked by the small size, but it has grown on me tremendously. A tiny room like his would be overwhelmed by a large fan, so this is perfect! Quality is great and it really can whip us some air on top speed.

I had it installed by an electrician so don't know about instructions/assembly, but I do think you'll like this fan. Seems like a winner to me.
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect for the smaller room.
By Mary M. from Somerset, KY on Jun 16, 2009
Ordered the lighter color to blend with the ceiling and it is perfect; provides the air movement but doesn't stand out.
Was this review helpful to you?  
love my "little" fan
By Marilynn M. from Garfield Heights, OH on May 03, 2009
I went to many and any store that I thought may sell ceiling fans in my desperate search for a ceiling fan no larger than 36 inches with no light for my small kitchen. I took a chance one evening and started an online search. I found this fan quickly, read the reviews and thought I would take a chance. It arrived in 3 days. I watched as the fan was installed and could not believe how effortless it appeared. It was completed within minutes! This fan may be small but it is mighty! It really circulates the air well and is quiet. I would recommend this fan and The Lighting Universe/ATG Store.
Was this review helpful to you?  
28 inch monte carlo ceiling fan
By DIANE D. from WILMINGTON, VT on Oct 08, 2008
Elegantly designed small ceiling fan with quality finish and quiet operation.
Was this review helpful to you?  
monte carlo fan 28"
By Christine B. from North Gower, ON on Nov 17, 2014
This fan works very well in our new kitchen. Great air circulation with no sound. Really good quality and construction. Installation was straight forward. Would highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful to you?  
monte carlo fan 4co29 28-in colony ceiling fans
By Donna C. B. from Cumming, GA on Sep 05, 2014
We had one Monte Carol 28-in Colony Ceiling Fans installed in our kitchen and one in our Master Bath. We love them. They provide just the right amount of cooling that we needed in each room. Great product and ATG is a great company to do business with. Have ordered from them in the past and will continue doing so. Easy to install when using the Remote Control that can be ordered from ATG for this fan as well. Highly Recommend!
Was this review helpful to you?  
great fan.
By Tammy W. from Argyle, TX on Apr 28, 2014
We have only had the fan for about two weeks, but so far so good. It is small (which is what we needed), but very powerful. It has a very nice look to it and works great.
Was this review helpful to you?  
loud and fast...
By from atlanta, ga on Apr 20, 2014
Even on low speed this moves a LOT of air despite how small the blades are.
And it is NOT quiet by any measure.
My electrician said it seems to be cheaply made, especially the motor.
It is pretty though.
Was this review helpful to you?  
small but mightly
By from York, PA on Feb 03, 2014
I bought this fan for my kitchen that we were remodeling. I wanted something small but that could move the air. This fan fit the bill. It is quiet and does not shake. I did flush mount it as my kitchen ceiling is not that high and with that option available it kept the fan to 9 inches from the ceiling. The look is also very stylish. I would highly recommend this fan.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great little fan
By Sherry N. from Woodway, TX on Dec 31, 2013
I looked a LONG time to find a small fan for a galley kitchen with 8' ceilings. My concern was the added light fixture would be too low. I needed the maximum lighting, so went with the three fixture light. I had fan professionally mounted, but didn't see any problem. He did do the "flush" mounting.
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect fit
By from Milford, Milford Township, MI, USA on Nov 27, 2013
Had to order this fan due to it''s smaller size. Installation was easy. Runs smooth and quite.
Was this review helpful to you?  
quality fan, good price
By from South Bend, IN on Jan 21, 2013
I always shop at Lowe''s for electrical appliances and fans because of the general high(er) quality. This ceiling fan was no exception. I was searching for a small ceiling fan for my small cottage, that was inexpensive but not ''cheap''. I didn''t quite see in the store what I was looking for (fan blades on store models too wide) but a saleswoman offered to help me find one on-line. As the store was closing she patiently helped me locate this fan, showed me the photos, etc. I was a bit anxious purchasing the fan sight unseen, but when it arrived I was delighted. I''m a solid handyman and this is a quality fan/company. They actually included a small package of spare parts for this fan- this kind of things you could easily loose while installing (small mounting screws,etc.) as well as larger parts that might wear out. I could hardly believe it. This us unheard of in these days of mass-produced/cost cutting measures in the U.S. and abroad.

Its a great fan, runs silently with no vibration, looks very handsome and I suspect will run for years to come.
I''d buy it :)
South Bend, IN 1/13
Was this review helpful to you?  
be prepared...
By Clark B. from Mount Penn, PA on Nov 26, 2012
This is timely as I first attempted to install the fan yesterday, 11/25/2012.

This is not the first ceiling fan I have installed and I have worked in various construction trades for almost 30 years. I am reasonably handy with tools, equipment and assembling things.

I struggled with trying to assemble the fan for well over an hour and finally had to put it down and walk away. I have not yet had an opportunity to call customer service yet but based on the instructions, I'm not even sure the fan has all of the holes drilled and tapped to connect the fan blades to the body of the fan. There were 3 drilled/tapped holes where the blades go and there are 4 blades requiring 2 holes each. There is no getting 8 screws into 3 holes no matter how good you are.

Bottom line, unless you are going to hire a professional to install this for you, don't get this fan. You probably want to avoid this manufacturer all together. The instructions leave a lot to be desired and it shouldn't be this difficult to assemble a few pieces of metal.
Was this review helpful to you?  
monte carlo 28" ceiling fan
By Sherry N. from Bishop, CA on Aug 29, 2012
The fan works like a charm, keeps a small bedroom cool.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great fan for a small room
By from on Aug 21, 2012
We are really pleased with this fan..it runs silently..with slight sound..it is very attractive even with the light kit (which was my concern)...and it really does make nice air movement ...we needed to go with a small blade since we have bunk beds...and we are really happy with this fan.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great little ceiling fan!
By beth s. from apalachin, NY on Aug 15, 2012
Thanks to ATG, I was able to find a small enough ceiling fan for my tiny bathroom.This bathroom has had no window to the outside since a sunroom was added on, losing the bathroom window. The exhaust fan did no good to circulate the air and cool the small room. ATG had the perfect fan; it is great and perfect for what I needed to solve the problem.
Was this review helpful to you?  
what i wanted was exactly what i got...
By from Los Gatos, CA, USA on Jun 25, 2012
I needed a ceiling fan with a small diameter to replace a fan, in a stairwell, that quit working. This is perfect as it is quieter and seems to be a better quality than the one I''m replacing so I expect it to last longer.
Was this review helpful to you?  
love this little fan
By Jade from Fresh Meadows on Aug 29, 2011
I purchased this fan in the Lowe''s in Royal Palm Beach, Florida. It is amazing how wonderful the service was during all of my purchases. I thought I was in another dimension. I am not used to such service. Where I live you would be lucky to get any help in a store. This was a pleasant shopping experience. It makes you want to return for all your other purchases.
Was this review helpful to you?  
better know what you're doing
By Almarie C. from Torrance, CA on Aug 23, 2011
I love the fan. Looks good...puts out great air flow...but you need to really know how to build this fan....not just put it together...build it. Luckily my husband did but it took all day...seriously...hours...and hours...just a heads up.
Was this review helpful to you?  
wobbles too much
By Carol K. from Lees Summit, MO on Jul 18, 2011
I love the power of this little and stylish fan - but it wobbles too much; which, with the light fixture, is extremely noticable. I replaced a ceiling fan (w/light fiture) with this fan and I had no wobble at all with it- the light fixture was part of the ceiling fan so I am assuming that this fan wobbles because the light fixture was an added feature.
Was this review helpful to you?  
nice fan
By Rob B. from Westfield, NJ on Jun 28, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
ceiling fan - monte carlo
By Carolyn L. from Park Ridge, IL on Apr 23, 2011
The fan had so many parts and was difficult and costly to install. Also I paid extra for a dimmer switch and then I found out that the fan does not dim. I was very dissappointed in my purchase and should of sent the whole fan back.
Was this review helpful to you?  
monte carlo makes fantastic fans!
By kj from Southern Georgia on Mar 08, 2011
We have one of these fans in our bathroom and two in our hallway. They are wonderful! Very easy to install, run almost silently, and the air output is better than other larger fans I''ve owned in the past. If you have a small space and need improved air flow - THIS IS THE ONLY FAN TO BUY!
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 4co28 - 28" colony ii ceiling fan
By Elizabeth U. from Orland Park, IL on Dec 01, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 4co28 - 28" colony ii ceiling fan
By Michael D M. from Anderson, SC on Dec 01, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 11/28/2015 11:13:10 PM