Countdown to Black Friday: |
Can't wait? See our presale deals!
Reviews for Craftmade Z285-0 Cast Aluminum Post Mount Light | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 15 customer reviews
Write a Review

15 reviews

very satisfied
By Gene C. from Lorena, TX on Aug 24, 2010
Product is exactly as represented and was shipped and delivered sooner than estimated on the web site (within two days). One suggestion, replace the three small bolts used to clamp the lamp to the pier base with very short allen head plug screws.
Was this review helpful to you?  
fixture screws
By george f. from Medford, OR on Jan 28, 2011
My problem with installation was that the fixture screws did not fit into the existing post. There were no comments in the instructions for alternatives. Like, what size is the screw, so I could drill a hole in the post. The screws provided did not work. I needed pointed ones that were self threading. Now, I have it attached, but the screw tops do not match the lamp color. It would be nice to include better instructions and/or different screws that can cover various situations.
Was this review helpful to you?  
excellent quality
By Paula M. from Rochester, NY on Jun 08, 2015
Great item, excellent quality!
Was this review helpful to you?  
post mount lights
By Carolyn P. from Eastland, TX on May 03, 2013
These lights are easy to install and look great!
Was this review helpful to you?  
nice post lamp
By James C. from Vienna, VA on Dec 17, 2012
I needed to replace a 35 year old post lamp in my yard. Selected this item. The lamp is well made out of cast aluminum. Nice glass windows. The design is classic and matches the overall look and feel of the old lamp. My ONLY issue with this lamp is in relation to the threaded holes and the screws provided with the lamp. It would be much better to use a self tapping sheet metal screw into a slightly smaller pre-drilled hole. I broke two of the manufacturer screws off in the threaded holes in the lamp itself. Do yourself a favor and buy some stronger screws instead of using what comes with the lamp. Installation from an electrical perspective is pretty straight forward.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Karen K. from Harwich, MA on Dec 15, 2012
Great product for the price. Easy to install and good quality.
Was this review helpful to you?  
post mount light
By Bob G. from Henrico, VA on Jul 21, 2012
Nice light for price. However, screws for post mounting did not fit the predrilled holes. Too large, broke one off trying to mount the light.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of z285 - cast aluminum one-light outdoor post mount
By Barbara C. from St. Louis, MO on Jun 21, 2011
Good product for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?  
looks great, great value
By Laurie O. from Rock Hill, SC on Apr 27, 2011
This light is quality and at a great price. No problems with installation. Beveled glass on sections give a very nice expensive looking glow. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great light
By Angelo F. from Ft. Johnson, NY on Apr 06, 2011
The only thing I would change is the three set screws which hold it on the pole. I replaced them with three short allen head screws, so now they are not visible when you are looking at the lamp.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of z285 - cast aluminum one-light outdoor post mount
By steve w. from Newark, OH on Dec 08, 2010
I did not follow instructions for install. Having installed many lights they were not necessary. they look much better than what we had before.
Was this review helpful to you?  
overall good lantern
By Rose T. from Bedford, MA on Jul 13, 2009
I was happy with this lantern.
Was this review helpful to you?  
good value
By from N/A on Apr 11, 2009
The light arrived quickly and was rather easy to install. The only thing I don't like about the light is the screws that hold the top on. They didn't line up with the holes so I had a hard time getting the top on. Looks like it would be a real pain to change the light bulb. My old light had decorative screws that required no tools so I wish I would of known before I bought this one. So far so good for only having it installed for a week.
Was this review helpful to you?  
i'll be back for all my lighting needs!!!
By Rhonda R. from Wildwood, FL on Mar 31, 2009
We ordered the fixture in white. It was $10-$50 less than comparable fixtures elsewhere. Delivery was super fast and the fixture is gorgeous!!! Easy installation and it looks absolutely beautiful! Three neighbors have already said they wish they'd seen this before they bought at the national chain in our area!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
looks good
By Brian B. from Easton, MA on Nov 18, 2008
Looks good and a great price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 11/26/2015 12:23:21 PM