Reviews for Access Lighting 62089-B LED Gooseneck Wall Sconce | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 37 customer reviews
Write a Review

37 reviews

simple reading light
By randie r. from princeton, NJ on Apr 09, 2008
After three different attempts to find the perfect reading in bed wall fixture, this one is the cat's pajamas. Barely there and so manuverable you can read all night without blinding your partn'r. Great in our transitional bedroom as well as a trendy hotel in London where I got the idea. An absolutely brilliant solution!
Was this review helpful to you?  
led gooseneck wall lamp
By E E. from Hartsdale, NY on Oct 26, 2008
Great for reading in bed without disturbing bed partner........light very directed and excellent quality........trick may be in how to replace LED bulb and expense of that bulb .....first saw this fixture in very well - appointed hotel room in Monaco......directions are for hard wire installation.....we used wall mount and supplied corded plug....directions do not cover wall mount/soft wire installation???.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great for reading but not much light
By Edward E. from Soquel, CA on Nov 12, 2008
These are great lights for reading. By design, however, the LED light emission is focused and not very powerful, so if you need ambient light for a room, in addition to reading, these are not a good choice. If the goal is reading with minimal disturbance of anyone else in the room, these are for you.
Was this review helpful to you?  
62089 led gooseneck wall lamp
By Marilyn M. from Montrose, CO on Sep 23, 2008
We ordered several for our dorm's bunkbeds. They are easy for the kids to use, easy to move out of the way, and they were easy to install. Very high quality materials and the look is fantastic!
Was this review helpful to you?  
workable solution, expensive for what you get
By Michael I. V. from Framingham, MA on Nov 29, 2010
These wall sconces work well for reading lights. They don't heat up much and the light is focused allowing your bed partner to sleep in a mostly dark room. The flexible "goose neck" however has some limitations and has trouble staying in position when it's asked to defy gravity. The switch is a bit small and hard to find when you're sleepy and searching overhead in the dark. Overall, it's a small inexpensive looking, simple product, sold at a pretty high price. But it does what it's supposed to. Simple to install.
Was this review helpful to you?  
if you like repairing and rebuilding lamps, then these are the ones for you...
By Keith K. from Albany, NY on Apr 20, 2009
The lamps are very attractive but not constructed very well. We had to take them apart and re-solder some of the wires on the inside, and then re-glue the cone-shaped part of the lamp, because it broke. Even now, one of the lamps blinks a little and you have to hit the base to make it stay lit. Not a good value for the money.
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect wall readyng lamp
By Smadar S. from los altos, CA on Nov 13, 2008
It is easy to adjust it to aim perfectly at your book. The LED light is soft and very pleasant. Looks great.
Was this review helpful to you?  
reading light review
By Michelle M. from Murphys, CA on Sep 19, 2008
My only complaint is the color of the fixture...it is described as bronze but the color is really copper. I can live with that but was a bit disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you?  
access lighting 62089-b led gooseneck sconce review
By Christopher N. from Mill Valley, CA on Sep 07, 2015
Bought two. Not as happy as I thought I might be. First, the pictures give the impression that the lamp head is larger relative to the wall mount base than it really is. The head is small, the base is very large, protruding nearly 2 inches off the wall and appears very large. The light is adequate but nothing to write home about for reading if it''s the only light source. It''s more of an enhancement light, than a main light source. Lastly, the bending action of the neck does not start until about three inches from the base, so there is no way to bend the neck out of the way until you get about 5 or more inches off the wall. It means that the neck is far less flexible than one might assume from the pictures.
All in all, I''d give it 4/5 for engineering and assumed durability, but only 2.5-3/5 stars for design and functionality, and not buy it again if pressed. I''d have spent spent more to get a better designed product.

Was this review helpful to you?  
outstanding reading lights
By Beverly J. B. from Dickson, TN on Jun 07, 2012
We love our reading lights. Directional, handsome style, great price
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 62089 - led gooseneck wall lamp
By steve s. from Fort collins, CO on May 24, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
easy purchase
By Kerry D. from Evergreen, CO on Apr 25, 2011
Already know what fixtures we wanted. Found them here in stock, good price & w/free shipping. Recieved w/in few days of order. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 62089 - led gooseneck wall lamp
By Kenneth D. P. from Lisle, IL on Mar 21, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 62089 - led gooseneck wall lamp
By Tara H. from Richmond, MI on Mar 09, 2011
Great light. very happy
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 62089 - led gooseneck wall lamp
By magdalena C. from on Jan 10, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great bunk bed light!
By Carole S. from Worley, ID on Dec 10, 2010
We stayed in a very nice hotel and saw these lights on the headboard and knew they would be perfect for the bunk beds we are building. They are just the perfect light for reading but not too big for the small space. We searched online finally finding them at Lighting Universe, the order came quickly with good follow up and tracking. We were thrilled to find them!
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 62089 - led gooseneck wall lamp
By Philip D. from Port Townsend, WA on Dec 02, 2010
Neck has a ~2" section of rigid tubing at the base, before it becomes flexible. Doesn't show this in the photo. This means that the gooseneck sticks out straight from the base more than you might want...
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 62089 - led gooseneck wall lamp
By KIM W. from IMPERIAL, MO on Oct 19, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
good lamp, wish it had a different bulb
By Jennifer G. from Brooklyn, NY on Sep 03, 2010
This is a good lamp but the bulb light is a very cool blue. I wish it were warmer. Otherwise it is a nice product at a great price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
just ok...
By John F. from Tower Lakes, IL on Jun 30, 2010
Fixture itself is well made, but does not mount snugly to wall box, and wobbles. needing modification to fit correctly. Overall close, but this detail lets the fixture down.
Was this review helpful to you?  
gooseneck reading lamps wall mounted
By David F. from Manassas, VA on Jan 21, 2010
Great product I am very happy.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great reading lamp
By Maria Z. from Naples, FL on Jan 20, 2010
Very happy with this, it looks good and is perfect for reading without disturbing bed partner. Only problem was the bracket supplied made it difficult to mount flush and had to be changed -not hard to do.
Was this review helpful to you?  
nice lamp
By Carol T. from Yorkton, SK on Jan 02, 2010
I purchased this lamp because of the reviews I read. It's a nice lamp but it is definitely just a reading lamp. Because of the length of the neck, it must be mounted directly over the place you need it. There were no mounting instructions included if you are using a cord. Otherwise it looks good and the light is adequate. Lets hope the bulb never burns out.
Was this review helpful to you?  
they wobble
By Will Home from San Francisco on Dec 23, 2009
I mounted two of these onto the wall using the supplied mounting plate. They do not sit flush against the wall and the two screws that hold the mounting plate to the lamp base (you can see one of the screws in the picture at 9 o'clock and the other is at 3 o'clock) basically just pivot. Not good.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great night light
By Andrea M. from Frankfort, KY on Oct 29, 2009
We use it as a night light between our kids rooms and it is great. It was such a small space on the wall and it fit perfectly. I also like being able to bend it to shine light into their bedrooms if need be.
Was this review helpful to you?  
looks good in pictures
By DALE S. from SAN MARCOS, CA on Aug 25, 2009
It's hard to believe that the price is so high on this product. It is not (in my opinion) made with high quality products. The switch is small and I expect it to break rather easily.

The LED light is actually pretty good. It would be a reasonable buy for half the price paid.
Was this review helpful to you?  
led is now the only way to go!!
By mark f. from lutz, FL on Aug 11, 2009
The LED wall light is perfect for reading above my bed. The price, quality, and energy savings are great!!!! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
led gooseneck wall lamp
By Christopher C. from on Mar 17, 2009
Good quality, very stylish and impressive light output.
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect night reading light
By Kristin K. from Raleigh, NC on Feb 01, 2009
We looked everywhere for the perfect bedside light and found it with this little light! Because of the long arm it's also good for creating mood lighting. The only thing is that it doesn't sit flush against the wall - there's a tiny bit of space because of how the workings sit inside the wall cover (according to our contractor). It's no big deal though - you can't really see it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
does the job
By Dennis D. from Kapaa, HI on Jan 27, 2009
For those that need this type of light this is the most cost effective choice I have found and I am satisfied with it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
color is off
By carolyn c. from cincinnati, OH on Jan 27, 2009
The lamp is just the type we wanted but the color is not anything close to bronze in finish. It's much redder and the edge is silver in color.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
Server: WWW111 Created On: 11/27/2015 9:32:50 AM