Reviews for Moen 2576PB Donner Contemporary Recessed Toilet Tissue Holder | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 7 customer reviews
Write a Review

7 reviews

not what i expected
By Jon O. from Scottsdale, AZ on Jun 24, 2010
This is a cheezy piece and has a plastic roll holder. It's barely deep enough for the large rolls of paper and if you don't pull the paper in just the right way the roll snags on the screws that secure the piece in the wall. Really not nice enough for a quality bathroom.
Was this review helpful to you?  
sold missing a piece
By from Cary, NC, USA on Sep 14, 2014
This Recessed Paper Holder in polished brass LOOKS great. HOWEVER, when I was ready to install it, I read the following note on the back of the box:
An installation clamp is not included.... You will need to purchase the Donner RC2 or BR587 installation clamp for new installations.
This is OUTRAGEOUS. When I bought one of these holders years ago, it came with all the hardware needed to install it. Now I am supposed to locate and purchase a separate piece of metal to complete my installation. I did a search on the Lowes.com web site and could not locate the required clamp. No mention was made in the onlline product description of the need for an additional piece of hardware, which Lowes apparently doesn''t stock. All this trouble just so the manufacturer can save a few pennies by leaving out the required clamp. I have always had a high opinion of the Moen brand, but their Donner division is sure changing that. What am I supposed to do?
Was this review helpful to you?  
keep the old screws until you install it.
By from New City, NY on Aug 08, 2014
It fit right into the hole in the sheetrock for an old one. The only caveat is that I needed to use the screws from the old one because of the steel strip connection behind it. Keep the old screws just in case. It works so well I am going to buy another one. You gotta have toilet paper, so why not make it golden. I would recommend that the manufacturer include two long steel screws to connect into a strip which supports the toilet paper holder in the sheet rock.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By from on Jan 07, 2013
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 2576 - contemporary recessed paper holder
By Steve M. from Colorado Springs, CO on Jul 12, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 2576 - contemporary recessed paper holder
By Ken N. from Saskatoon, SK on May 09, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 2576 - contemporary recessed paper holder
By doran c r. from dunwoody, GA on Apr 20, 2011
Very hard to find product

Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 12/1/2015 11:57:58 PM