HeaderSkinnyBanner
Shipping Policy Best Price Guaranteed ATGStores.com Pro Sale

FREE SHIPPING @ ANY PRICE
on all orders in the continental U.S.

Reviews for Minka Aire F502-BCW 42-in Tradtional Gyro™ Ceiling Fan | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 18 customer reviews
Write a Review

18 reviews

moves lots of air quietly
By Josephine M. from Thousand Oaks, CA on Jul 15, 2009
Love this fan. Delighted to find that the whole fan assembly rotates slowly so fans are blowing all areas of my great room. On medium speed, it is whisper quiet. The light is soft and romantic, but definitely not to be used for task lighting. The only hitch in installation was trying to line up the scroll pieces parallel to the beam from which the fan hangs - they attach to the housing, so that has to be placed carefully. Also have to use a stepladder to adjust the clips that position the angle of the fans. I would definitely recommend this uniquely beautiful and functional fixture to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?  
sjghskj
By Barbie B. from South West Ranches, FL on Oct 08, 2008
I love it!
Was this review helpful to you?  
love it!
By Michael M. from Southlake, TX on Apr 15, 2009
We purchased two of these fans to go into a new Great Room we had added onto our house. The room is absolutely beautiful yet the fans are what always gets the most compliments.
Was this review helpful to you?  
get a new switch
By Peter W. from Sacramento, CA on Aug 16, 2009
Love the fan, but the switch lasted a week, and now we'll have to replace it. What a pain!
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of f502 - tradtional gyro™ ceiling fan
By Lisa M. from Havre de Grace, MD on Nov 29, 2011
It squeaks when in oscillation mode when the fan is not set on high.
Was this review helpful to you?  
love this fan
By James C. from Topeka, KS on Aug 30, 2011
I like this fan very much which I thought I would! It looks good & works great, the only thing I wished I would of done was buy 2 of them. The fan is not as big as I thought it was going to be. I have a large celling so just 1 looks small up there. But I would recommend this fan to everyone!
Was this review helpful to you?  
wonderful show piece
By Tommy L. B. from Greenville, NC on May 16, 2011
Excellent fan for any room with a fairly high ceiling. Cools my open family room great. It keeps the room twice as cool as it did with a traditional ceiling fan. Anyone could install this with simply following the instructions provided. I recommend the universal remote to operate the fan from the othe side of the room if the room is fairly large. Great purchase, completely saisfied with my purchase!
Was this review helpful to you?  
unusual home decor
By Gertie Sue J. from Big Sandy, TX on Feb 08, 2011
This is an extraordinary fan for individuals who want to add some pizzazz to an ordinary room. Beautiful design and colors. I do wish the controls were of higher quality and it is a bit pricey.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of f502 - tradtional gyro™ ceiling fan
By Robert H. from Wheatley, ON on Sep 07, 2010
My wife likes it and that is enough for me. It is an unique center attraction.

Very expensive but my wife likes the workmanship and the lifetime guarantee.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great looking fan!
By Elaine P. from Stevensville, MT on Aug 26, 2010
We love the look of this fan - unique, good quality Required an experienced person to hang as is heavy and bulky BUT looks great up and spreads air throughout a large room
Was this review helpful to you?  
gyro fan review
By R. Lawrence H. from Loveland, OH on Jul 02, 2010
Very unique looking ceiling fan with excellent blowing power to move air around within the room. A quality product that I would recommend to anyone.
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect unique light/fan for our home built in 1890.
By Renee M. from Marion, OH on Oct 09, 2014
I was referred to this site when I had stopped into a Lowe's store and their selection of unique light's/fan's (combined) wasn't unique enough in their store or on their site for our taste to accent our remodeled bathroom in our home that was built in 1890. This site has a great selection of products with numerous manufacture's.
We are now in the market for a washer and dryer and I'm checking www.atgstores.com first.
After I ordered I received a follow up call on my experience and the tracking info with the date it would arrive.
Thank you for the array of items to choose from, and super follow up customer service!
Was this review helpful to you?  
awesome product
By Patricia H. from New Brighton, PA on Jan 03, 2013
Love this fan, is beautiful, and quite, and really adds a great look to the room.
Was this review helpful to you?  
unique fan
By Laura L. from Palatine, IL on Jul 02, 2012
The fan came well packed & in a timely manner. It looks absolutely fantastic and I have gotten many compliments on its unique look. I was worried at first looking at the size of the box that it would be too big for the small room I had planned for it to be in, but it is just the right size!
It works well distributing the air, I would have given it 5 stars, except it makes a bit of a rubbing noise when it goes clockwise. As long as I keep it going counter clockwise its very quiet. Its probably just the unit I got, and its not worth returning it for that small problem. I would recommend this fan to anyone who wants something a little different than the usual ceiling fans you find in most ordinary homes.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of f502 - tradtional gyro™ ceiling fan
By Judy M. from Morgantown, KY on Nov 03, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of f502 - tradtional gyro™ ceiling fan
By SALVATORE S. from bradenton, FL on Oct 19, 2011
This item aLways draws a favorable comment..
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of f502 - tradtional gyro™ ceiling fan
By Susan J. from Oil City, LA on Nov 30, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of f502 - tradtional gyro™ ceiling fan
By Niki S. from Youngsville, LA on Oct 19, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW120 Created On: 2/9/2016 3:09:29 PM