HeaderSkinnyBanner
Shipping Policy Best Price Guaranteed

FREE SHIPPING @ ANY PRICE
on all orders in the continental U.S.

Reviews for 54-in Rainman™ Indoor/Outdoor Ceiling Fan | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 11 customer reviews
Write a Review

11 reviews

Tried two--both no good
By Tom Zentz from Washington, IL on Sep 13, 2010
I loved the style of the Rainman fan, but after trying two fans(both Rainman) and spending more for electricians than the fan to try to get them to work, I gave up. Both fans had the same problem--would not go above slow speed. I thought I had done something wrong, but the electrician installed the fan and the replacement fan and even ran a three day evaluation to see if there was a problem in the house electrical wiring---no, it was the fan. I wouldn't touch a fan from Minka.
94270
Was this review helpful to you?  
You get what you pay for
By CHARLES C. from CARLISLE, IN on Apr 03, 2009
This fan was relatively expensive...I got what I paid for, very nice!!
24823
Was this review helpful to you?  
Love the fan but make sure you have a high ceiling!
By Robert W. from Alpharetta, GA on Oct 27, 2010
We have received all kinds of compliments about this fan. It is very high quality. A light bulb is included in the box. The only downside, if any, is that the fan is very long. We have it as close to flush mounted as we can and still, with the top section and the light kit, it comes way down. If you have a tall ceiling, no problem, but with an 8' ceiling you can be sure this fan will drop down a good 18". Overall very happy - as long as we don't have any visitors over 6.5' tall!
124337
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of F582 - Rainman™ Ceiling Fan
By Bruce N. from Humble, TX on Oct 01, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
107703
Was this review helpful to you?  
Durable
By Beth from Miami on Nov 01, 2013
I bought this outdoor ceiling fan 5 yrs ago and it still looks brand new. Other stainless look outdoor lighting I bought tarnished in the covered patio areas, but this fan has always looked great despite Miami's humid climate.
973325
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rainman fan
By Becky from Pa on Aug 19, 2012
Beautiful. Works like a charm!
808547
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nice fan/light, difficult installation
By ed m. from pgh, PA on Aug 25, 2011
I've only had the fan up for a few months, so I don't know it's longevity, one of the main reasons I bought it. It seems like it will last on my covered porch. Attractive, great air flow, dimmable light nice touch, difficult installation.
456508
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nice Fan
By Rand K. from Perkiomenville, PA on Aug 10, 2011
So this Minka-Aire fan only has 3 speeds and its 3rd speed is only about a medium speed. Oh well. The other thing is the size of the light. From the webpage image the light looked to me like a more traditional mason jar with a metal guard. It's not. It's about twice that size, which is somewhat of a disappointment. It gives it a kind of an odd look, but I guess I'll live with it. The other disappointment is the control system. Minka-Aire offers a wireless remote control (like a garage door opener) for those that don't want to do a lot of electrical work. But for those that go the extra to hard wire to a switchbox, you still have to use the remote radio receiver in the fan canapy and the wall control operates like some kind of a quasi-remote control even though it's hard wired. In my opinion, that's all a little goofy.
All in all, the fan mechanically seems to be very well made and if it lasts outside a good long time, electronics and all, through all the thunderstorms and such I'll be happy.
427318
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of F582 - Rainman™ Ceiling Fan
By George M. from Burlington, NC on Jun 22, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
251287
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rainmman ceiling fan
By Ella from Meridian, ID on Aug 31, 2010
When I received the fan, i was not sure I would like it, but after installation, I love it. I got it for our cabin, and fits perfectly with our rustic style. It is so quiet also and I love the dimmer for the light! great fan, glad I bought it!
84967
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great fan, but problems with a part
By Thomas F. from Georgetown, TX on Apr 15, 2010
This good looking fan is wonderful. The quietest most-vibration-free fan I have ever seen (heard). I love it
But is was not easy to install due to a part that was not threaded at eh factory. So I called Lighting Universe--they were great and immediately got a Minka Air Company person on the phone. She was not much help (did not listen well) but transferred me to a tech support person. He got what I was saying, realized the fan had a defective part, and told me he would send me a new fan. It arrived in four days.
It was worth the delay. Wow is it quiet--ZERO hum, and ZERO vibration. Amazing
(I guess it should be a great fan for the price I paid, but is sure exceeded my expectations.)
36210
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
1001
©1999 - 2016  ATGStores.com.  All Rights Reserved v2.2.0.86 release/EV-2.2
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 8/30/2016 4:20:14 PM