Reviews for Kichler Lighting 6162 Structures 2 Light Bathroom Light | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
5 out of 5
Read all 40 customer reviews
Write a Review

40 reviews

great bath lights!
By Ryan R. from Redmond, WA on Aug 01, 2008
We picked these lights because my husband was tired of being blinded when he shaved. They are very bright, but not blinding to look at from below.
Was this review helpful to you?  
bath light review
By KENNETH L. from LOS GATOS, CA on Jun 12, 2008
Good looking light and it is very bright. I put a dimmer switch on it and it works beautifully.
The physical size is somewhat large but it is what I expected of two 8-inch diameter glass covers.
Was this review helpful to you?  
structures bath light
By Debra P. from on Oct 28, 2007
I bought this (2 light version) for my powder room and it looks beautiful! Very happy w/product. Best price I found.
Was this review helpful to you?  
unique, beautiful fixture
By Anne M. from West Roxbury, MA on Feb 27, 2008
This fixture is very cool! The brushed nickel frame is high quality and good looking. The frosted glass pieces are bigger than you may think from the photo, but beautiful nonetheless. The halogen bulbs throw off plenty of light. If you are looking for something out of the ordinary, this is it. Well worth the price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
very bright
By Sharon S. from Palatine, IL on Jun 20, 2008
The 100 watt bulbs in this fixture are very bright. We were concerned that 2 fixtures might not provide enough light for the whole bathroom, but it is not a problem. The are also attractive fixtures that work well with other brushed chrome pieces.
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful fixture
By Linda S. from bellevue, WA on Jan 26, 2008
I ordered 4 light fixtures, 2 for my master, and one each for my small bathroom and powder room. The fixtures are beautiful and timeless. I changed the lamps to 50w as the 100w that came with the fixtures were too intense.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By David P. from Hull, MA on Oct 15, 2007
Like the product and like the service. Price was lowest I could find.
Was this review helpful to you?  
exactly what i wanted
By Emily E. from Meadow Vista, CA on Aug 06, 2008
The box came looking like it'd been run over a dozen times, but nothing inside was even dented. It lights up beautifully, and very brightly, without that sharp glare or the need to squint. It fits, matches, and works perfectly. It's exactly what I wanted, better than what I thought it would be, and I love it!
Was this review helpful to you?  
structure lights
By Jill J. from Crete, IL on Feb 13, 2008
We love these lights. They are beautiful and classy. I highly recommend these light fixtures. We have the single ones, double one and 2 of the 3 light fixtures. Great product!
Was this review helpful to you?  
elegance and function
By Kim F. from Goleta, CA on Jun 29, 2010
I bought this light to replace an old bathroom fixture and have no regrets at all. It has a simple design, yet still looks elegant. It matches the rest of the bathroom hardware (brushed nickle finish). I have it on a dimmer switch, which allows me to vary the light intensity as desired, and it looks great at all levels. I've received lots of comments on it - all good.
Was this review helpful to you?  
light gorgeous
By SONDRA B. from California on Jun 24, 2010
I love the design but I worry about the high wattage of the lights. The design of the light is great and fits our bathroom. Worry about the cost of the bulbs and the cost of electric to use it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
these look as hot as they feel
By from Northern Virginia on Jun 15, 2010
We love our new lights. They look great. Everyone complements them and light up the room with a bright natural light that is like being outside. The only down side is that two 100w T4 Mini Can 120v Halogen bulbs can put out a lot of heat.

The looks cannot be beat; especially for the price. We are going to buy more when we upgrade the downstairs bathroom.
Was this review helpful to you?  
love 'em
By Lisa L. from New Berlin, WI on Jan 02, 2009
These are great lights! They blend in well with my modern bathroom and brushed nickel faucets. I had a 3 light fixture before and was worried that this 2-light might not be adequate. No worries. These are bright, bright lights and provide a very clean light for a bathroom (putting on makeup). I don't even need my makeup mirror light.
Was this review helpful to you?  
bright beautiful bathroom light
By Janet J. from Carlsbad, CA on Oct 27, 2008
My house is contemporary and modern. I ordered the 3-light for the downstairs and these two for the upstairs over the side-by-side sinks. The biggest compliment I got was when my 85-year-old designer friend said she just had to have the three light for her bathroom and she is not the slightest contemporary. These lights are very bright, great for putting on makeup, but I put dimmer lights and they look fabulous dimmed low for company finding the bathroom and mood lighting. They are very different from the norm, which is why I love them. I would definitely recommend these for anyone going contemporary or just want a lot of light.
Was this review helpful to you?  
kichler structures - very good!
By . from Fenton, MI on Sep 09, 2008
This is a really classy fixture. I like the muted bright light. The finish on the metal parts has lasted perfectly. No complaints at all!
Was this review helpful to you?  
very satisfied
By Deborah D. from Kenner, LA on Jun 23, 2008
I am very satisfied with the product that I purchased. It was my first internet purchase for something other than clothes and I was very pleased with the experience.
Was this review helpful to you?  
kichler fixture
By Carolyn L. from Dekalb, IL on Apr 21, 2008
Beautiful light, easy to install, love the style.
Was this review helpful to you?  
light fixture bath 2 lite halogen #6162oz
By from on Apr 24, 2013
Ordered and arrived in less then two day I would recommened the fixture for a bath project. Very nice and does not look .cheap.
Was this review helpful to you?  
blinded by the light
By Pete from Virginia Beach on Jul 01, 2012
The fixture looks great and was easy to install. My complaint comes from the fact that I had to install two of the 2-bulb fixtures in a small powder room. The 100w bulbs provided were overpoweringly bright and gave off lots of heat. I ended up swapping all 4 bulbs out with Philips 50w Sconce bulbs with mini candelabra base - Code BC50Q/CL 12/1 on the back above the UPC Bar Code. Made a world of difference and can now brush my teeth without getting sunburned!
Was this review helpful to you?  
light fixture
By Beverly S. from Coraopolis, PA on Apr 04, 2012
The light fixture is beautiful and exactly what I was looking for. It is much brighter in by bathroom now and I love it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of kichler lighting 6162 2 light structures bathroom light
By kristine h. from Stuart, FL on Jan 16, 2012
The lights are just great, the only downside(which i had read on other reviews) was i had to buy 4 light bulbs that were not so bright.
Was this review helpful to you?  
bathroom light
By DOAN N. from HOUSTON, TX on Dec 05, 2011
Modern design and bright. Good product. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful light fixture
By Beate Johnson from Big Spring, Tx 79720 on Apr 18, 2011
We remodeled our bathroom and I found this light and thought it looked awesome on the website and I love it in our bathroom. Everyone that has seen it comments on how modern and pretty it looks! We are very happy with our purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 6162 - structures two-light bath/vanity fixture
By Beverly A K. from Marion, OH on Sep 29, 2010
This is a gorgeous light - very contemporary, yet fits in with our 100-year old house, I think because of the oil-rubbed bronze finish. Really nice combination of old and new. The color representation on the website was great. Gives off a LOT of light! (Might need to get smaller wattage bulbs!) This really gave an updated look to our half bath.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 6162 - structures two-light bath/vanity fixture
By from on Sep 23, 2010
Love the light! Definitely recommend a dimmer, though.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 6162 - structures two-light bath/vanity fixture
By mary pat f. from west chester, PA on Sep 16, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
stylish,handsome light
By Holly M. from Port townsend, WA on Sep 08, 2010
I was looking for something stylish with good quality. Traditional with a contemporary twist. This was the only light out of hundreds that I looked at that fit the bill. I love it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Patricia I. from Florida on Jul 17, 2010
This is the best fixture I could possibly choose for my updated bathroom. My room is very small and the 2 light is perfect. My friend installed the light in just a few minutes. Love it, love it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
really like this product!
By from on Jul 13, 2010
We have received lots of compliments on the look of these lights and really are happy with everything about them.
Was this review helpful to you?  
very nice fixture
By Christopher V. from San Diego, CA on Jun 29, 2010
This fixture is very good quality and the halogen bulbs offer a very good deal of light, especially in the small powder room in which the lamp is placed.
Was this review helpful to you?  
excellent product
By Kenneth P. from Bayville, NJ on Jun 10, 2010
Exceeded my expectations
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
Server: WWW110 Created On: 12/1/2015 11:40:22 AM