"
Reviews for George Kovacs P470 Wall Sconce | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 23 customer reviews
Write a Review

23 reviews

good value
By Thomas T. from Napa, CA on Sep 22, 2007
This is the second sconce I've ordered from the George Kovacs line. (the first pair I purchased where the glass shade sconces ($107.00), alot of bang for the buck!) You can't beat the design/style and quality for the price.
Was this review helpful to you?  
nice classic-comtemorary look
By S S. from Auburn, NY on Mar 12, 2009
Clean lines, simple, contemporary. This lamp choice was a compromise between my husband and I. We each wanted something else. In the end I'm very pleased with this lamp. We bought 4. One of them has a crooked shade though.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
i love these!
By Amanda A. from Cary, NC on Sep 10, 2008
I bought two of these sconces for either side of my bathroom mirror. They would be a little dim in a bathroom by themselves, but we have a ceiling light in the bathroom as well. They are very classy looking and well built. This was the first time I installed a light fixture and I had no problems at all.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
modern orb w/fabric shade
By Lisa L. from Frederick, MD on Jun 26, 2008
Very nice modern wall sconce with fabric shade
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
nice sconce
By Stacey H. from Croton on Hudson, NY on Dec 05, 2012
Attractive, clean-looking, and good for small spaces; doesn't give off a ton of light, however.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of george kovacs p470 wall sconce
By Jeff S. from Dallas, TX on Mar 23, 2012
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of p470 - kovacs wall sconce
By Lisa M. from Houston, TX on Oct 24, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of p470 - kovacs wall sconce
By Serene D. from Lincolnton, GA on Oct 14, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
kovacs wall sconce(s)
By Harold W. from Bloomfield Hills, MI on Aug 23, 2011
Seam shows, not at all what expected.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
square cool sconce
By Patrick P. from New York, NY on Apr 04, 2011
Bought this sconce for my renovated bedroom... it was a little bigger than I thought it would be. Overall I'm happy with it...well made and the soft shade cover adds a bit of texture to the wall. Would love to have some options to change it - different colors and patterns that would fit this specific sconce.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of p470 - kovacs wall sconce
By Mark B. from Catharpin, VA on Mar 28, 2011
They look nice for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful sconces
By chris c. from West Barnstable, MA on Feb 11, 2011
Don't ordinarily like a sconce in a living room space, but LOVE LOVE LOVE these! Excellant design, excellant aesthetic,
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of p470 - kovacs wall sconce
By Jackie T. from Baton Rouge, LA on Jan 11, 2011
This arrived looking just as good, or better than the image online! It looks way more expensive than it is. Highly recommended!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of p470 - kovacs wall sconce
By Scott M. from Tucson, AZ on Nov 26, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of p470 - kovacs wall sconce
By Christopher S. from Bay City, MI on Sep 30, 2010
I bought the chrome ones to match the rest of the bathroom fixtures and having looked at nearly all of what was available, these were pretty much perfect. I was prepared to spend a bit more for the right look but was pleased they weren't a lot of money. Pretty easy to install, nice quality of light with the shade and look very nice when lit. I'm glad I skipped the big box stores--no one should be able to walk in and think "Oh, I saw those at X-store too!"
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
kovacs wall sconce
By Deborah C. L. from Marietta, GA on Sep 22, 2010
These sconces arrived in a very timely manner, despite 2 being back ordered. All 3 arrived together, in excellent condition, well-packaged. They were not difficult to install and they look really great. I ordered the bronze and they look very up-to-date and have a transitional/modern appeal. Much better than anything you could purchase at Home Depot's or Lowe's and definitely worth the extra dollars as they are not something you are going to change out. The linen shade adds a very elegant look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
the best i could find for the $
By Jonathan N. from El Dorado Hills, CA on Jun 28, 2010
I am so picky about scones, I had to search many stores to find what I wanted. I wanted something with clean lines, but not too modern. These were perfect. And you absolutely CANNOT beat the price. The electrician installed them 2 weeks ago and they look fantastic.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
great neutral touch
By Kimberly P. from Hustisford, WI on May 26, 2010
These were a great neutral and contemporary touch to our bedroom remodel project. We are completely happy with our entire purchase from beginning to end! They almost give a calming, beach feel to our bedroom....waking up in paradise every morning...how wonderful!!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
can't go wrong
By LYNDA L. from SEATTLE, WA on Apr 24, 2009
Can't go wrong for a sophisticated fixture using Kovacs.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
very little illumination
By Abby A. from Chicago, IL on Feb 09, 2009
The lights do not give off enough light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
good buy
By Leslie L. from Ada, MI on Dec 09, 2008
Overall, these sconces are beautiful. I kind of wish they were a "little" bigger, but great price for a clean, modern look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful, sleek, hotel like sconce!
By Staci S. from Newport, MN on Oct 14, 2008
This is a great fixture for those looking for style at a budget based price! The shade is beautiful when lit.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
stylish and tailored
By Chris C. from San Francisco, CA on Sep 26, 2008
I love this sconce. It is very beautiful but inexpensive.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW111 Created On: 9/1/2015 6:25:55 AM