"
Reviews for Maxim Lighting 1029 3 Light Flush Outdoor Close to Ceiling Light | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 8 customer reviews
Write a Review

8 reviews

excellent fixture
By Barbara A. from Apex, NC on Jul 15, 2011
As a "senior citizen" I wanted to replace all of my outdoor fixtures with new fixtures that I didn't have to remove any covers to replace light bulbs. I needed a flush mount white fixture which was not to be found at the local hardware chains. This is perfect. I don't mind getting on a ladder to do it, but don't like having to juggle screw driver, fixture covers and a new bulb(s). I had it installed by a handyman who had it up in 10 minutes, so I am speaking for him that this was an easy fixture to install. I am very happy with it. Not a bright, bright light, but I also have another fixture close by on the garage if I need to really light up the front of the house, so this one is great for just stepping out the door at night. Very attractive and was thrilled to find it in white!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
great porch light
By Jacqueline B. from AR on Nov 04, 2010
These outdoor light fixtures are much more decorative than most. I used them for my front and back porches, and they produce plenty of light. The bottom has an open design, so it will be easy to replace bulbs later. I had them professionally installed, and the only problem the electrician had was fitting his large hand into the bottom opening to tighten the center post inside the fixture. I am very pleased with the lights overall, especially the quality for the price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
great porch light
By JB from AR on Nov 04, 2010
This outdoor fixture is much more decorative than most porch lights. I used them for front and back porches, and I'm very pleased with the way they look and with the amount of light they produce. The bottom of the fixture is open, so changing bulbs will be easy to do. I used a professional electrician who had no problem with installation.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 1029 - outdoor flush mount
By Donna M. from Radnor, PA on Nov 26, 2011
Exactly what I needed at a very reasonable price.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
almost - almost perfect
By Derek B. W. from GA on Oct 12, 2011
Ordered 8 and easily self installed. Didn't bother with the instructions as they were a replacement. They use 60 watt candlearbra bulbs and provide twice the light of those replaced. For the money these fixtures are an excellent value. The bonus is that you don't have to remove any globe to change the bulbs.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 1029 - outdoor flush mount
By Robyn D. from Tallahassee, FL on Nov 01, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
looks great!
By Ruth D. from Cookeville, TN on Sep 01, 2010
I wanted to update the porch light without spending a lot of money. I didn't care for any of the options at the local stores; this light is perfect. As it takes 3 bulbs, it gives off a lot of light. Maybe just 2 bulbs would have been better. My husband installed it in practically no time, so either the instructions are good or it's self-explanatory. It looks fabulous.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
great product
By . from Harrisburg, PA on Jan 13, 2009
This item still looks the same as it did out of the box. Good quality product.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 8/31/2015 5:27:47 PM