"
Reviews for Thomas Lighting SL96657 Mission SemiFlush Outdoor Close to Ceiling Light, Black | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 12 customer reviews
Write a Review

12 reviews

outdoor lighiting
By Patrice J. from Baton Rouge, LA on Apr 07, 2007
I really just wanted an outside light that I didn't have dead bugs getting trapped inside. With the opening at the bottom, this light is perfect for that and it looks good too. I am pleased with them (I bought two).
Was this review helpful to you?  
outdoor lights
By Carolyn B. from Detroit Lakes, MN on Jul 27, 2009
Tasteful fixture. Easy to put up. Classic look.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
love it
By JAYNE J. from NEW YORK, NY on Apr 23, 2009
Love it. Using it indoors, fits perfectly in small spaces.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
nice light.
By William W. from Prescott, WI on Apr 16, 2009
Good quality. Nice black mat finish. easy to install.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
exterior fixture
By Jamie J. from Milwaukee, WI on Sep 14, 2008
Works well with limited porch ceiling heights
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
selection, pricing, fast service..you have it all
By Christine D. from Issaquah, WA on Jun 15, 2007
Very positive experience. HUGE SELECTION!!! Your web site is extremely easy to navigate and conduct business through. Especially loved the 'compare' feature. All my items were in stock, shipped immediately and arrived perfectly. They were exactly as represented and I saved enough in pricing (compared to the competition) to more than pay for the shipping. There is no store in Seattle with this much selection. I was so pleased I turned around and ordered additional stock for our remodeling project.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great entry light!
By Rebecca S L. from Highland Park, IL on Mar 16, 2014
I first ordered a different light from this site that was a closed unit. I thought it would be best above my front door because it would not be a bug catcher. Unfortunately the first "closed" light I bought caught tons of bugs the first day it was installed. ATG was great to work with. They gave me a full refund and asked me to distort the light because it was super gross to look at and hard to clean. I went back on the site and ordered this light with an open bottom panel. It works great! Lights up the entryway, makes it easy to see & get in & changing light bulbs is a breeze! No more yucky bugs inside because they have nowhere to get caught with the bottom panel open. Looks nice & puts off good light. Highly recommend both this fixture and also ATG stores. Great selection and customer service!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
love my little outdoor light!
By Mary B. from Loveland, CO on May 15, 2012
First of all - I'm so grateful that you folks sell an outdoor light that is small enough to fit on a narrow wood beam on my front porch. I searched on-line for hours and you're the only company that had something with this narrow a width -5 1/2".

I wanted something this size but bronze-colored, so I taped up the glass panels on the light and painted the black metal with Rustoleum hammered brown spray paint. It looks great!

The design is very versatile - it looks Mission-style but would go with Asian, modern or older homes. I also like that this has an open bottom, so dead moths don't collect in the light.

Thank you for helping me finish the updating of my 1920's front porch with this classic and affordable outdoor lamp.

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of sl9665 - mission outdoor semi-flush mount
By Shelley F. from Easley, SC on Apr 26, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
love the light but it arrived broken
By Sandra S. from Mountlake Terrace, WA on Jul 02, 2010
One of the panes of glass were broken and when I called to ask about a replacement was told one would be sent - pronto! To date it is still not sent - hopefully it will go out next week.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
outdoor ceiling light
By Paula G. from Fairfax, VA on Mar 28, 2008
Mixed reviews of Lighting Universe. The first light we ordered, listed as in stock, ready to ship in a week. The day it is supposed to ship, I get an update saying it will be shipped in 6 weeks. Great.
So we ordered this light. Unlike the light in the picture, ours arrived with opaque glass. We didn't request opaque glass, but that's what we got. It's o.k., might end up looking better than with clear glass. But, it's not what was pictured nor what we thought we ordered.
We had a good local lighting store that closed. Really miss them with this kind of thing that makes it more of a hassle than it needs to be.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
ceiling mount lanterns
By Albert B. from Sherman Oaks, CA on Apr 09, 2007
Terrific looking item...so many choices for CEILING Mount...very happy.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 8/28/2015 6:56:37 AM