Reviews for Barclay 3-8 Stanford Pedestal Sink | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 34 customer reviews
Write a Review

34 reviews

stanford pedestal sink
By Thomas T. from Silver Spring, MD on Mar 19, 2009
Good deal but you do not have to spend the additional $20 like I did for the mounting bracket.It comes with mounting hardware.Tom
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful sink!
By Suzanne L. from Marblehead, MA on Nov 03, 2009
We can not say enough how happy we are with our new sink! It is so pretty and just perfect for our small bathroom. The sink arrived extremely quick and was packaged very securely.

It is a beautiful white and made our bathroom look beautiful!

Was this review helpful to you?  
sanford pedestal sink
By Jean J. from Cherryville, NC on Oct 19, 2008
The pedestal sink is so perfect for the small bathroom. Very pretty. The plumber who installed it remarked on the quality and ease of installation. I am very satisfied. Love it!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
great sink
By Margaret M. from Bay CIty, TX on May 06, 2009
We did a complete makeover bathroom. It look great with the new sink.
Was this review helpful to you?  
love it!!
By Sarah from Kingsport, TN, USA on Oct 03, 2015
Exactly as described. Fits perfectly in our small half bath!
Was this review helpful to you?  
badly made product
By Jerry from Mulberry, AR 72947 on Aug 23, 2015
After my plumber had installed my new Standford 34.25 inch white pedetal sink, he called me in to show me a defect. The bottom of the basin, where it''s supposed to fit into the matching pedestal, had been miscast, so the pedestal sits at an angle. He already had it installed, so I would have had to pay for another hour or so to have him take it out where I could return it, so I just left it and, in a year or so, when I can afford to buy another pedestal sink and have it installed, I''ll throw this one in the trash. I hope others have had better luck than me, but I will not be buying any more Barclay products.
Was this review helpful to you?  
not sure yet
By Lisa from Barboursville, WV, USA on Jul 11, 2015
Went to pick up this pedestal sink, Top was in excellent condition, bottom not so much, shattered in to a hundred pieces. Took it back and reordered so I will let ya know I guess.
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect fit
By PNWgal from Tacoma, WA, USA on Jul 09, 2015
Bought this for my bathroom remodel and it was a perfect fit. The measurements were true to size but sink seemed smaller to me than I had envisioned. I am single and only have one bathroom so it works just fine for me but would not be a good sink in a shared/family bathroom. Would be perfect for guest or 1/2 bath. I love everything vintage and this sink was a great fit for my style.
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful sink with some design flaws
By from Detroit, MI on Oct 30, 2014
First off, the sink seems well made and is very pretty now that I''ve got it installed. Pedestal sinks can be a pain in the neck. My biggest complaint is that the pedestal base for this sink is designed with a front to back concave curve where it meets the bottom of the sink. The directions specifically state that the pedestal is just for looks, and is not really designed to support the weight of the sink, which is attached to the wall with two lag bolts. Because of the sweeping curve on the pedestal base, you have to install the sink 3/8 of an inch higher than marked in order for the pedestal to slide under the sink. Makes no sense to me. Additionally, the directions show a basin wrench as required tools for installing a faucet, but the working space is so tight under the faucet that even a basin wrench was useless. I had to adjust the nuts on the faucets to the right hight and then tighten them from above with the collar of the faucet handle. Not ideal. There is also very little room for the plumbing connections below the faucet. All in all, one of the more difficult installations I''ve done.
Was this review helpful to you?  
outstanding product and service
By Valerie J. from Billings, MT on Aug 13, 2014
We were looking for a small pedestal sink and couldn't find anything decent locally. This site had so much to and so many different sizes. The picture was accurate and it even gave you specific dimensions so I was able to print off a copy to give to my plumber before the product arrived so he could make sure that all the plumbing and holes were ready. The product arrived in great condition in only 4 days and it was in within a week and looking beautiful. Very happy!
Was this review helpful to you?  
a challenging installation
By from pittsburgh, PA on Apr 25, 2014
Some caveats about this sink, which I installed in a powder room: The hot and cold water feeds are directly in front of the mounting holes making installation a little difficult. My plumber made a special tool that would enable him to get between those to tighten the mounting bolts. If your plumbing pipes come up through the floor instead of out from the wall, the trap will show outside of the pedestal. I didn''t want this, so my plumber put the trap below the bathroom floor, in my basement ceiling, which was extra work. The photo shows a faucet with small handles. I bought a faucet with long straight handles which extend over the indentation for soap. With my type of faucet you cannot fit a bottled soap dispenser or soap dish on top of the sink. You have to physically keep a bar of soap there and reach your fingers under the faucet handle to get it, leaving a slimy soap mess. I would not put this sink in a high use bathroom for this reason. Other than that it looks fine.
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect powder room sink
By from Delran, NJ, USA on Feb 09, 2014
Love this sink. It fits perfectly in our small powder room, not too small or big. The design is different and impressive. Ordered online and came to my local Lowe''s before the date promised. I would highly recommend this sink.
Was this review helpful to you?  
poor quality
By from Ut on Feb 08, 2014
I would never buy a barclay product again. I bought this sink for a half bath. But when i received it at my home when i opened it expecting good quality for what i paid i was sorely mistaken. The base was warped by almost a quarter turn and the sink when i opened it it was all busted up. Great pack job on there part. Now i have to haul it to my lowes location reorder it and cross everything i can and hope it comes out correct. I am not going to hold by breath on that one!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
quality is low
By from Houston, TX, USA on Dec 15, 2013
The product looks good and has charm. There were two problems with the product. One is that the pedestal is not perfectly upright and it leans to the side. I has to shim it to make it level. The other problem is that the top of the pedestal does not fit well into the bottom of the sink.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great design and quality product
By from Cape Carteret, NC, USA on Sep 02, 2013
Smaller sized sink, perfect for a half bath. Great looking and installation was straight forward.
Was this review helpful to you?  
made for a tiny person.
By from Michigan, USA on Aug 31, 2013
Just so your aware this sink is TINY! My five year would have no problem reaching this sink but it looks silly in a bathroom! It looked ridiculous, we took it right back.
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect pedestal for a tight bath
By from VA on Aug 08, 2013
I bought this pedestal to replace an original shell pedestal that was in our guest half-bath. Design-wise, this sink is exactly like a much more expensive one that I found on a design inspiration website. I wanted the 8" spread for the faucet, and I was happy to see that this sink was offered in 3 different spreads on lowes.com - you just buy the one you want! Ordered it online and had it shipped to the store. It was there for pick-up before I expected - a rarity. It was packed well and undamaged, which was remarkable even to the Lowe''s associate. I installed this myself (never having installed a sink before) and it was very easy. I didn''t even need help positioning it. The built-in "back splash" is one of my favorite features of this design. No need for a caulk line at the back, which in my experience, can become a bit of an eyesore in time. I would recommend this sink to anyone in the market for a pedestal for a small bathroom.
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect for our small powder room
By from Bryn Mawr, PA, USA on Apr 18, 2013
Stylish. Right size for a small room. Like the small but effective built-in "backsplash." Shipped in 2 boxes; remarkably well-cushioned. No damage at all. Couldn''t position the pedestal perfectly in line with the sink due to the shape of top of pedestal only meshing with the bottom of the sink when the pedestal was slightly askew; but not really a noticeable problem. I wrestled with the plumbing connections for quite a while; if I had it to install over again, I would loosely attach the sink, support it from below without the pedestal in place, THEN make all my plumbing connections, then put the pedestal back and secure the sink to the wall. I can''t imagine a plumber would have taken the time I needed to install it per the directions. Very happy with product.
Was this review helpful to you?  
i''ve always wanted a pedestal sink and love this.
By from Colorado, USA on Apr 01, 2013
I will be purchasing another one for a guest bath.....taking a small unusable cabinet out and replacing it with this. Great experience buying it online and having my contractor pick it up!
Was this review helpful to you?  
nice compact pedestal sink
By from Milwaukee, WI, USA on Mar 04, 2013
good choice for a small area. stylish. nice flat areas on both sides of faucet set - good for soap/soap dispenser.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great size and style
By from Richmond, VA, USA on Nov 06, 2012
If you have a small space, this is the best pedestal sink i''ve found. A tiny piece of the corner of the pedestal did chip off when I held the basin over the pedestal--porcelain against porcelain. Now I know not to do that! Fortunately, it won''t be noticeable at all. Very classic and attractive style.
Was this review helpful to you?  
pedestal sink
By from monnroe, mi on Nov 05, 2012
This is the second of these sinks I have installed. We bought it to matcxh the other which has been in service for a couple years and still looks new. I purchase the Barclay bracket to make the installation easier, but the bracket offset was incorrectly designed. I was forced to develop an alternate mount because conventional mounting to the wall wasn''t possible where the sink was to be mounted. A properly designed bracket would have helped
Was this review helpful to you?  
great little sink
By from Maine on Oct 01, 2012
We wanted to find a pedestal sink that would fit our tiny bathroom. This one fit and is quite nice, too!
Was this review helpful to you?  
barclay pedestal sink
By from Washington State on Aug 27, 2012
It has class, it has style! Perfect for the small bathroom that you want to "dress up". I would recommend this product!
Was this review helpful to you?  
love this sink
By from Arlington, VA, USA on Mar 12, 2012
This sink is a great purchase for a small bathroom like ours. It really opened up a lot of space and makes our tiny bathroom feel bigger. Also, it looks gorgeous.
Was this review helpful to you?  
nice design, flawed execution
By mkeid from New Mexico, USA on Jan 19, 2012
I purchased this item for several reasons: the dimensions of the sink met my criteria for width and depth, the design of the sink was such that I wouldn''t need a backsplash (note the generous lip toward the back), the fact that it had an overflow drain (not all do), and, critically, that I could find online the spacing of the wall-mounting holes (hint: this unit is produced by RAK Ceramics, UAE).

The downside was that the base was flawed: it had about 15 degrees twist from top to bottom, so that if the sink and upper part of the base are square to the wall, the bottom of the base is not. This is pretty obvious to the eye, and especially when the floor is titled.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Danny from Kensington, MD, USA on Jan 02, 2012
Very nice product for the price. Looks good, was easy to install and worked perfectly for a room with limited space.
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful sink for small bathroom
By pollija from Pittsburgh, PA, USA on Dec 08, 2011
This was the perfect pedestal for our half-bath remodel. It has a quaint , elegant appearance and is very good quality at a good price. It looks beautiful with the bronze tone faucet we used with it. Would recommend this sink to others and we are happy with this purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfectly petite
By daroline from Pittsburgh, PA on Aug 29, 2011
This was the right sized pedistal sink for my small bathroom. It totally opened up the room and add space to a small place. It was not hard to install, but it is a little more involved than a regular sink basin. It is the best selling sink that Barclay''s makes, and I can see why. It''s a better quailty sink for the price, and that''s what counts.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 3-844 - stanford™ pedestal lavatory
By Mary B. from Omaha, NE on Jul 24, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 3-844 - stanford™ pedestal lavatory
By Thomas S. from Morton, PA on Jul 12, 2011
I like the sink and the service was great.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
Server: WWW160 Created On: 12/1/2015 3:33:39 AM