"
Reviews for Monte Carlo Fan 5OR52 3 Light 52-in Ornate Elite Ceiling Fan | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 22 customer reviews
Write a Review

22 reviews

very pretty
By Rebecca F. from Hopewell Junction, NY on Apr 09, 2008
I was very happy when I saw the fan in person, it has beautiful detailing and design. It adds a touch of class to the room and would definitely buy it again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful, silent, quality at amazing price
By Marny M. from Placerville, CA on Oct 25, 2008
I have three of these fans in my home-- one in each bedroom. They are absolutely beautiful. They are silient when running, and completely balanced. Everything about them screams quality. I'm so glad that I didn't just buy some $99 fan at Home Depot. These are special.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
ornate ceiling fan
By kendra t. from mount gilead, OH on Jan 24, 2011
Good value, instructions were hard to read (they were a copy).
the pull string for the fan control is a little difficult to pull, but the fan is beautiful and very quiet. the amber globe cuts the light down a little too much.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful fan
By Tiffany T. from Land L Lakes, FL on Mar 14, 2009
Love the fan! The only two things I can say that would be negative is that one of the padels of the fan had dark marks on it so I have to repaint it. The other thing is there is not any instructions for the remote to the fan.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
52" ceiling fan
By David W. from Dallas, OR on Jun 17, 2011
The fan was just perfect - detailed just like it was described in their write-up. The quality is exceptional and top notch. The instructions were less than good ie. the pictures were dark and hard to see details - the fan I bought could be flush mounted or used with and included downrod but the instructions were not helpful until you were half way through the installation process and then presto it goes into flush mounting. Anyway the fan was a pleasure to install, is beautiful, and works quite well. The shipping was very prompt - within a few days from the time I place my order until it was sitting on my doorstep. I will purchase from them again in the future.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
it's very attractive but don't know if the quality is there.
By Edie C. from Des Moines, IA on May 30, 2011
I love the look of this Monte Carlo fan but it's too early to tell if it's the quality of the Hunter fan that it replaced.
Husband said the instructions were not well written and if he hadn't been a qualified electrician then it might have been more difficult to install. The pull chain is hard to pull and does not have the smoothness of the Hunter. We're hoping with use that it will loosen up.
I purchased this fan because it is one of only a few that I found that had a golden finish on it. Dark bronze and brown are the colors of the season and not what I wanted. I do like the detailing on this fan very much,its really an attractive fan. It is very quiet and does not wabble, the two most important features of a good fan.
So though this review seems like a mixed bag I do like the Monte Carlo fan.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 5or52d - 52" ornate elite ceiling fan
By Frankie K. from Bessemer, AL on May 23, 2011
I ordered two of the fans, only installed one so far. Everything was in excellent condition from shipping, all parts were labeled and the instructions were easy to follow. It looks great and so far is functioning well, if it only lasts as long as the one it replaced (23 years non stop!). Very happy and plan to order from here again for new light fixtures in the kitchen!

How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
great fan
By Lynda De F. from Clovis, NM on Mar 08, 2011
Great ceiling fan for the price. Great looking globe. The only complaint I would have is it doesn't produce much light but with our can lights in the ceiling it works fine.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
monte carlo fan
By Sylvia S. from Midland, TX on Apr 20, 2015
My husband installed this fan a few weeks ago. It's gorgeous. Quiet. The only thing we didn't like about this fan that it had two pulls that didn't match the wood on the blades or the main housing. They were a light stain of wood on end of motor and light pull. Other than that I strongly recommend this fan. Purely cosmetic. Easy fix. I purchased some silver pulls from Lowe's to match.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
fantastic
By Kenneth L R. from Bermuda Dunes, CA on Sep 18, 2014
The fan was as promised. It was deleivered on time and was easy to install. Great product and company to work with! I will shop at ATG again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
monte carlo fan
By Kathleen G. from Summerville, SC on Dec 14, 2012
Like the fan, looks good, it's quiet. Instructions are terrible. If you haven't put up fans before, you might have lots of problems trying to figure it out.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
ceiling fan
By Louis A. B. from Simi Valley, CA on Nov 23, 2012
It was smaller than I thought and when I installed the light kit it would shake. So I remove the light kit. Not a quality unit.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
How would you rank the quality of instructions and ease of installation/set-up?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
monte carlo fan/ornate
By Rebekah Y. from Humble, TX on Apr 25, 2012
I really love this fan! It is so ornate and beautiful, it catches the eye as you walk into the master bedroom! We had not bought this brand before, but it is a high quality construction fan, quite motor, and easy to clean; it even came with nice pull chains! We love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
great looking ceiling fan
By Gina S. from Bala Cynwyd, PA on Nov 23, 2011
I really like this fan. It is classy looking. The only problem I have with it, is that there is a small scratch in the lamp shade and the glass there is clear as opposed to creamy white.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 5or52d - 52" ornate elite ceiling fan
By Christine A. from Castro Valley, CA on Nov 04, 2011
Kitchen remodel - only recently put up the fan - like it, but alittle noisey when operating. Color is a little too dark for the room - but the mahogony blades match my floor the best, and they only came with that style.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful fan
By Carolyn C J. from Greenville, SC on Oct 31, 2011
The fan is lovely, and its price was truly a bargain, but 3 60-watt bulbs is 'way too dim!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
lovely fan
By Joyce P. from Harrison City, PA on Sep 29, 2011
I bought this fan for a new bedroom with a tray ceiling. It fits perfectly. The wood was a little darker than expected, but it is quiet, and as expected. This fan was a little pricey, but a good value. Very nice looking.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
pretty and quiet
By Candice B. from Lansing, MI on Aug 17, 2011
This fan has nice ornate details as stated in the description. It is very quiet and the light is just right. I'm very pleased with this fan and would recommend it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 5or52d - 52" ornate elite ceiling fan
By Nicholas N. from Denver, CO on Jun 12, 2011
Great fan, really like it
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 5or52d - 52" ornate elite ceiling fan
By Lisa W. from Brownsville, TN on May 26, 2011
Love my fan.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
product plus service excellent
By Janet T. from Pleasanton, CA on May 02, 2011
Impressed with website. Product is excellent, very attractive. Even my electrician commented that it was a good brand. Shippment arrived very timely. I would difinetely buy from your company again.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
love it!
By Susan W. from St. Louis, MO on Dec 22, 2009
This fan is even prettier than it looked in the picture! I love the way it looks in my master bedroom. The only complaint would be that the 3 60w candelebra bulbs don't put off a lot of light.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW60 Created On: 8/5/2015 2:12:40 AM