HeaderSkinnyBanner
Shipping Policy Best Price Guaranteed

FREE SHIPPING @ ANY PRICE
on all orders in the continental U.S.

Reviews for Simple Bar Latch | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

12 reviews

Sugatsune SSL Simple Bar Latch
By Joseph S. from League City, TX on Dec 11, 2015
I bought these latches to replace some bronze gold plated latches used to keep cabinet doors closed on a boat. These are secondary latches(primaries are inside doors)just in case the weather got rough. They are simple and clean looking and I hope they hold up to the marine environment. I would have given them a 5 star rating except for the fact that their insignia is stamped in the cross bar on the outside of the horizontal latch-the side that shows. The manufacturer could have done better by putting their name on the inside of the bar where it doesn''t show. When ordering, the picture doesn''t show the stamp insignia in the bar.
1584156
Was this review helpful to you?  
By BentleysCustomShutters from Horizon City, TX 79928, USA on Aug 15, 2015
Good quality material. works and looks great.
1537279
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lower Quality Than Expected
By Alan H. from Seabrook, TX on Apr 07, 2015
These latches are much lower quality than the pictures and price suggest. The stamped arm piece is not flat as shown...it has a bevel where the center was punched out. There is also a logo on the outside that is not shown in the pictures which makes it look cheap in the open position.

They work as designed. I was just expecting a nicer finished product for the amount they cost.

In my opinion, these latches are not worth the price.
1463075
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sugatsune SSL Simple Bar Latch
By Jack T. from Location on Sep 30, 2014
This latch is well made and finished. Once simply installed on my bi-folding door it was the best and most secure latch I could find.

Thanks for stocking a quality product.
1301809
Was this review helpful to you?  
Need more
By Greg T. from New York, NY on Jun 10, 2011
Im the superintendent with a luxury building and this latch is the best option ive found so far ( to be installed on bathroom door)
Nerxt time ill opt for the medium size just to try it before ill order around 50 pcs

thank you
225460
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of SSL-50 - Simple Bar Latch
By Dianne F. from Supply, NC on Apr 28, 2011
Intalled the latch in minutes. Looks very attractive on my jam cabinet. Nice quality metal and a bargain to boot.
166294
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cabinet Latches
By Norma E. from Lancaster, VA on Apr 01, 2011
Latches worked perfectly for our needs. My husband installed them in just a few moments. Look forward to hearing compliments. Really look very nice!
162128
Was this review helpful to you?  
Review of SSL-50 - Simple Bar Latch
By william j d. from manchester, NH on Dec 10, 2010
Looked a lot of places locally to find just the right latch that looked decent to keep the laundry door closed. I had to change the doors around when we got a new front loader, so we needed a new method. This latched looked good and went on easy and did the job.
146676
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great Product
By Richard C. from Burke, VA on Nov 29, 2009
If you're looking for a top quality shutter hinge with simple lines but still aesthetic and interesting, you really don't have to look any further. I did not spend a lot of time price shopping but with specialty products like this, it's product over price
33012
Was this review helpful to you?  
Simple Bar Latch
By Kevin M. from Peachtree City, GA on Jul 01, 2009
Fine stainless simple latch, exactly what I ordered and expected. The only reason for lower rating for Instr/Assm was: so intuitive installation instructions were not included, or needed.
27337
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great affordable solution
By Mary M. from Allendale, NJ on Nov 13, 2008
I used this to secure old French Casements on the enclosed porch of our 1895 home. It is a nice simple and affordable solution.
17499
Was this review helpful to you?  
hatch
By Diana F. from Beaufort, SC on Aug 10, 2007
Hardware was of good quality and was true to representation on the website.
4722
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
1001
©1999 - 2016  ATGStores.com.  All Rights Reserved
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
Server: WWW120 Created On: 7/24/2016 3:57:45 AM