Countdown to Black Friday: |
Can't wait? See our presale deals!
Reviews for Cal Lighting Line Voltage Directional Spotlight Track Head | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 18 customer reviews
Write a Review

18 reviews

just what i wanted
By Francia M. from Poughkeepsie, NY on Mar 07, 2010
I bought six of these to replace old, canister-style track lights, and also a ceiling-mount fixture with three of these same lights. An electrician put it all in, so I can't attest to the instructions and assembly. He seemed to have no problems, since I was careful about ordering everything we needed, thanks to great help from Lighting Universe. ONE bulb, out of all nine, had a suction cup with it which makes it easier to change the bulb, as I found out for the first time yesterday. YOU NEED THE SUCTION CUP, so don't lose it!! The lights are very attractive, much neater and prettier than the old ones, and I like them very much. Every order of these should include one suction cup.
Was this review helpful to you?  
directional spot light
By William W Owens W. from Herndon, VA on Oct 27, 2008
The light looks and works great. It was a little difficult to install without breaking, but I would purchase again. . . In fact I did buy several more.
Was this review helpful to you?  
super value.
By S. from Midland, MI on Sep 05, 2007
This looks really nice. It was easy to install. I was a little surprised at how small the heads were, but it is a really nice look. I have purchased more.
Was this review helpful to you?  
smallest & cleanest line track light
By Ronald T F. from Washington, DC on Aug 18, 2010
With no transformer, sleek cone, and pivot-post connection this track light is the smallest least obtrusive track light you will find and has sleek simple lines. And it is very reasonably priced as well.

120 volt GU10 MR16 bulbs are not as good as standard low voltage MR16s but a reasonable trade-off for the small sleek look, when that is important.
Was this review helpful to you?  
i love these lights
By Nicky C from Goldendale, WA on May 20, 2010
Searched all over for the right track light and I found it here! The color is a rich amber brown and the inside of the shade is white. They give off great light. Even my electrician said I had good taste and really like the look of these lights!
Was this review helpful to you?  
unusual lite but hard to chg bulbs
By Penny P. from Burlingame, CA on Jan 14, 2009
Pretty lights but hard to install & change bulbs; also get very hot.
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect size
By Bruce J. from Woodinville, WA on Jan 07, 2008
This lamp is perfect. The lamp shade colors are very intersting. We have searched all over for a lamp like this, only one we could find. It is small as it takes an MR16 bulb, but the halogen bulbs throw a lot of light.
Was this review helpful to you?  
low cost with good value
By Brent R. from WI on Mar 05, 2014
The track and heads are adequate in quality to work. The appearance and finish are better than the manufacturing of the product. Its a budget system that works well, with some frustration on the track fitting and fighting to get the heads on, but when done it works well. When i ordered I added on a few extra track heads to cover me on any shipping damage, it turned out to be a good idea. One of the 32 was broken. For the cost of an extra head, I wasn't messing around with a $30 dollar return.
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect fit
By Paul J. from Charmco, WV on Jan 02, 2013
Installed a 6' & 8' Track with (3) & (4) Lights per section on an "L" shaped wet bar. This allowed me to adjust the lighting where I needed it. Put the (2) circuits on dimmer switches so I could control the light brightness also. Worked out great.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great product
By Carol D. from Glendo, WY on Aug 21, 2011
The lights are great, great color blue, just what we wanted...Buy bulbs it does not come with them. We did not know that, and had to wait to try lights out.
Was this review helpful to you?  
love my new track lighting!!
By Stacey B. from Patchogue, NY on Jul 23, 2011
I love my new lighting fixture!! I would recommend this product. However, unless you are aware of how lighting is put together I would recommend an electrician to hang the track lighting.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 954 - line voltage directional spotlight
By Teresa S. from Cameron, WI on Jun 23, 2011
Love the look, the size and the color. It fits beautifully with our kitchen design. Two of the colored shades were off in color for some reason when lit, but I think it works okay for our kitchen. I would order again.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 954 - line voltage directional spotlight
By Patrick M. from Meadowview, VA on Nov 25, 2010
Color is more of a gray than silver.
Was this review helpful to you?  
if you don't mind waiting for 3 months
By Beverly N. from Burton, WA on Sep 16, 2009
These are great spots, but it took 3 months for them to arrive. If you have oodles of time, they might be worth waiting for.
Was this review helpful to you?  
cal lighting spotlights
By rob r. from on May 27, 2009
Everything was great. Spots are outstanding, so is the track. What was disappointing was the lack of a transfer box cover. It was difficult shopping for one elsewhere that matched the color of the track and the lights.
Was this review helpful to you?  
like it!
By Jeff J. from Bountiful, UT on Jan 18, 2009
A little pricey but you get what you pay for.
Was this review helpful to you?  
doesn't fit light bar
By Mary M. from N/A on Jan 18, 2009
This spotlight is beautiful, but it did not fit my light bar and is not returnable. I have yet to find a light bar that it does fit.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great product and service
By Elizabeth R. from Wilton, CT on Mar 04, 2008
Customer Service is wonderful to deal with - very knowledgable and helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 11/25/2015 5:59:13 AM