"
Reviews for Smedbo BK073 Single Hook | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 8 customer reviews
Write a Review

8 reviews

buyer beware!!!
By Adrien from New York City on Aug 18, 2009
I purchased 12 of these. So far I have opened 5 and they have all had serious defects. The threads to mount the hook on its bolt are not threaded correctly. These first five are un-usable! I am returning the rest.

The bad news still continues! I called Smedbo to alert them to a problem in their quality control. The receptionist literally hung up on me! Her response was "I am not supposed to talk to you." That is a direct quote. When I asked her if Smedbo's policy on customer service was as flawed as their quality control, she hung up on me. So there is the answer.

I normally do not write product reviews. I do not have time for it. I do architectural renovation in NYC and have a shop where I can fix most faulty products. But Smedbo's return policy and their customer service took the cake. I will never order a single Smedbo product again. I will steer all my clients away from their products. I suggest you do the same.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
Was this review helpful to you?  
nice hook, but smaller than expected
By from on Mar 16, 2009
Nice design and a beautiful hook, but smaller than I thought it would be. Make sure you check out the dimensions before you buy to make sure it's what you want. Other than that, it's small, but sturdy. Perfect for hooking a towel or robe near a shower. Doesn't take up much room.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
tiny but cool.....
By Cooper B J. from Sacramento, CA on Aug 30, 2010
These hooks are VERY small - but they are beautifully designed and I'm going to order some more. Be sure to note the dimensions!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
shrinkage!
By Alex E. from MT on Aug 19, 2009
Check the dimensions. These would struggle to hold a PAPER towel.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
good quality but a little pricey on this site.
By Suzanne G. from McHenry, IL on Jul 17, 2009
The product is of excellent quality but comes with no installation instructions.
How would you rank the instructions?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
bk073 - smedbo single hook
By Justine J. from Kenosha, WI on Jan 15, 2009
High quality, but much smaller than you would think. It screws in to mount, so in order to put it on a hollow door, I had to drill a larger hole and glue dowelling in place, so it could be mounted.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
knob
By Amy A. from San Francisco, CA on Dec 29, 2008
The knobs are great looking, but were MUCH smaller than we expected. They seem to be holiding large bath towels well though, so we are keeping them.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
received exactly what i wanted!
By Anthony A. from Los Angeles, CA on Jun 25, 2008
These hooks (using for towels in a bathroom) were exactly what I wanted and expected. And they cost next to nothing!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 10%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Privacy@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW70 Created On: 8/4/2015 10:28:01 PM