Reviews for Nostalgic Warehouse Crystal Knobset Interior Door Handle | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 20 customer reviews
Write a Review

20 reviews

old world charm in your new house
By Don R. from Yucca Valley, CA on Dec 15, 2010
Looks goods on all doors, makes opening and closing doors solid and easy. Love the look of glass knobs !!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
installation not easy
By Pamela P. from Cold Spring, NY on Jan 21, 2009
Tried to do it ourselves but ended up getting our contractor to do it. We're pretty handy but the parts didn't work well with our existing doors (house was built in 1951) so we had to order new parts. Played it safe and called in the pros for the remainder of the installation. Other than that they work and look great.
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful, but hard to install
By Karen K. from Manhattan Beach, CA on Jan 13, 2009
Beautiful and well constructed doorknob. But, difficult to install. The exact "tightness" of each knob and the separation on the center screw posts are critical to operation of the knob. Trial and error is seems to be the only way to achieve smooth operation and this is never mentioned in the instructions. Also, if you are picky like me, you may get the knob to operate with near perfect balance of friction and looseness of the knob, but then one of the two tightening bolts is on the top of the knob. In this case take the knob apart and slightly adjust the center rod by a quarter turn. Beautiful, but requires patience!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Elizabeth E. from Maple Valley, WA on Feb 09, 2009
The crystal knobset is elegant and functional. I highly recommend this product.
Was this review helpful to you?  
gainesville fl
By KATHY K. from Gainesville, FL on Dec 27, 2008
They look and work great love them
Was this review helpful to you?  
crystal doorknobs
By Lori L. from Port Elgin, ON on Oct 13, 2008
I would not recommend these knobs as we have had many problems with them sticking, not turning, and generally just not working as they should. They are beautiful to look at but behave as if they really are antiques.
Was this review helpful to you?  
flawless transaction
By Lynne M. from Westwood, MA on Jan 31, 2007
Everything went great! I would purchase from Nostalgic Warehose again and again.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Lela S. from Attalla, AL on May 29, 2015
I am very pleased with this door knob. Great quality and sparkle.
Was this review helpful to you?  
high quality for the money
By David R. from Graham, TX on Jan 13, 2015
We've purchased 9 of these knobs so far. Every one has been built solid and fit nicely. My only complaint would be that the latch mechanism sometimes hangs. The latch is universal so that it can be turned over for left hand or right hand operation and because of this it can catch on the face plate and requires a little jiggle of the knob to free up. The crystal knobs are beautiful and very heavy. The chrome plating is very well done. I felt that the installation was easy once I figured out the first one. Been using these for about 4 months now and none have come loose or required any further adjustment. We are definitely buying more of these for the rest of the house. Only 12 more to go.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great look & quality
By Jenna Beth M. from Richmond Hill, GA on Dec 02, 2014
Very pleased
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Glenn E. from Houston, TX on Mar 26, 2014
Great look and quality. Much better than the Home Depot equivalent.
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful knobs
By Bonnie B. from Central Texas on Sep 18, 2013
We are building a new home that looks old. These knobs are almost perfect. They look amazing. We have not installed them yet, so we are unsure of the ease of installation and do not know the long-term quality of the knob set. My one complaint was the shipping time. When I ordered them, the knobs appeared to be in stock and expected to ship out in the standard time. After the ship date came and went, I became concerned and called ATG. The knobs were put on back order several times. I waited about one month for the knobs. However, ATG customer service was always helpful and attempted to resolve the back-order issues. Overall, I have been very pleased with the product and service from ATG.
Was this review helpful to you?  
love this doorknob!
By Barbara A. from Spencer, IA on May 11, 2013
Wanted to make a newer addition look more like the rest of my 1938 house and went for these glass door knobs in the bronze finish. It looked just like the aged brass of the originals.
Pretty easy to install and look great!
Was this review helpful to you?  
crystal knobset indoor door handle
By from on Mar 24, 2012
These door knobs are absoultey beautiful. Even though we had contractor install the doors they suggested we buy the knobs we wanted. Absolutely perfect: good packaging , great delivery time (even before doors were to be installed), if you like the look of glass knobsets would recommend to anyone. Will tell you even the contractor complimented us on our choice of door knobs. If you like glass I would stongly tell you to get these, my little house with new six panel doors with these knobsets look like we are rich.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Kathy S. from Street, MD on Sep 15, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
finishes don't match
By Melissa K. from Athabasca, AB on May 27, 2010
The metal on the door knob is different than the finish on the back plate. They were ordered to be the same finish
Was this review helpful to you?  
crystal knobset
By David D. from St. Louis, MO on Jul 09, 2008
We were looking for a retro knobset with modern latching mechanism and this one fit the bill to perfection.
Was this review helpful to you?  
gorgeous door knobs
By Anne S. from Brookfield, CT on Oct 22, 2007
I LOVE these knob and they are perfect in my new bathroom. I have them in the Bright chrome.
Was this review helpful to you?  
glass doorknobs look lovely
By Maurine W. from Pittsburgh, PA on Oct 05, 2007
I wanted to stay with the architectural integrity of my home when adding a new bathroom, so I sprang for the paneled, solid oak door with the glass doorknobs. It looks wonderful, and matches all the other doors in my home. The push rod lock feature is a bit different, but I think I'll get used to it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
antique brass door knob
By Thomas G. from Cape Vincent, NY on Aug 24, 2007
I install a set of French doors in an old home with beautiful woodwork. The door knobs I purchased are beautiful final touch to the job. This customer is very satisfied.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
Server: WWW110 Created On: 12/1/2015 9:37:39 AM