Reviews for Thomas Lighting SL9 Mission Outdoor Sconce, Matte Black | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 11 customer reviews
Write a Review

11 reviews

mission wall sconce
By T. from Chesterfield, MO on Sep 05, 2007
I really like it. It was as presented except it said "painted bronze" so i thought it was brown.
Was this review helpful to you?  
lots of curb appeal now!
By Heather W. from Maple Grove, MN on Mar 07, 2007
We absolutely love our outdoor Thomas Mission Wall Sconces. They have added lots of curb appeal to our house AND then arrived a few days early!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Jennifer J. from on Mar 18, 2009
Our house has a Prairie/Craftsman style and these lights fit in perfectly! We installed them ourselves. I would say they are easy to install IF you've installed lights before...the directions were not very helpful. They provide a lot of light but aren't blinding because of the frosted glass. We love them.
Was this review helpful to you?  
exterior wall sconce
By Jane J. from Quechee, VT on Aug 18, 2008
This is a very nice product for the money. It installed easily and looks great on our deck.
Was this review helpful to you?  
craftsman light
By Hannah C. from Clifton Park, NY on Mar 14, 2010
This light looks really nice on our new front porch. The craftsman style goes nicely with our windows and craftman stlye home. It gives off a lot of light and matches nicely with the hanging light over the door. I would recommend this light to anyone who loves the look of the craftsman style.
Was this review helpful to you?  
very satisfied
By KRISTEN A. from WINDSOR, CA on Oct 28, 2009
These lights were exactly what I wanted and look great on my newly painted house. The medium size, the soft off-white color of the glass with the black body and the square style were all perfect; they have added an up-dated and classical look that blends beautifully with the style of the house. They were installed easily and cast a strong light downwards. Couldn't be happier.
Was this review helpful to you?  
if i could give them 0 on instructions
By Matt P. from Fairport, NY on Aug 12, 2011
These are nice looking, but the single worst set of directions I have ever seen. The images are not the lights, the parts referenced are not the same as the part on the light, the description of assembly negates major instructions and the supplemental instructions have nothing to do with any of it. On top of all that, the instructions were actually a photo copy of a photo copy of a photo copy, making for even more confusion. Be warned and be ready to MacGyver this thing together because the instructions are just so bad I used them to clean up a mess as I put the lights in. It took 2 trips to Home Depot on 2 seperate days and over 4 hours to get the first to work in our situation, which wasn't that unusual. The second one took 20 minutes after I created my own instructions. And in the end, they are held on with little ball nuts on little screws. Look nice, but it just makes you afraid that they will fall off the wall at any minute. But I will say that ATG was great to work with.
Was this review helpful to you?  
not enough light
By Ruth M. from Blooming Grove, NY on Jun 15, 2011
The lights are attractive however, there is just one problem. They don't give as much illumination as I really need.
Was this review helpful to you?  
porch light fixture
By Pattie H. from Cambridge, MA on May 08, 2014
This light fixture has transformed our porch! looks very nice on the porch wall, and gives out very good light for the space. I am very happy with our choice.
Was this review helpful to you?  
excellent product
By Ed Stonebraker from Coast of Washington on Mar 13, 2014
We bought 2 of these for the outside of our garage in 2008. We live on the coast of Washington and with the salt air, the finish on these lights looks just like when we bought them. The finish is an excellent product because the other lights we replaced were rusty in 1 year. We had them installed by a handyman.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of sl9 - mission wall sconce
By Carl H. from WHITEFISH, MT on Dec 16, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
Server: WWW120 Created On: 11/27/2015 7:15:50 PM