Reviews for Gatco Recessed Toilet Tissue Holder | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 32 customer reviews
Write a Review

32 reviews

not advertised
By Gregory B. from Auburn Hills, MI on Aug 07, 2007
Please be aware that this product cannot be installed without the OPTIONAL 783-Mounting Hardware at additional cost. THIS IS A UNADVERTISED "FEATURE"!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
required accessories don't work right
By Mary N. from Houston, TX on Jul 06, 2010
You are required to purchase an accessory kit if you have a hollow wall. There are no good instructions. The accessory kit comes with screws, what for I'm not sure...there are no holes in the accessory for the screws. Furthermore, you are required to screw the recessed holder into the accessory piece that doesn't have screw holes, just slits. The slits are too small for the screws.
You would be better off nailing a block of wood to the inside wall and screwing the tissue holder into that.
Was this review helpful to you?  
excellent product
By Ellen E. from Garnerville, NY on Dec 06, 2006
The brass toilet paper holder is beautiful,sturdy and everything I expected when I ordered it. It was delivered faster than expected to my pleasant surprise. I would certainly recommend this company for its accurate description and prompt service.
Was this review helpful to you?  
registered nurse/housewife
By Kenny K. from N/A on Sep 10, 2008
Very difficult to find recessed tissue holder. No stores in town carried them. Very happy to get it on line.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great quality for the price!!!!!
By Cerebellum from New York,NY on Aug 20, 2009
Being a designer, I have lot of experience with Gatco products.
But this is the first time ordering a recessed toilet paper holder online.With budget limitations often it's best to spend a little more on the small details.
The satin nickle is beautiful,crisp and easy to clean.
Simplicity & modernism at it's best!

Was this review helpful to you?  
poor riveting caused installation time to be 2 hours.
By Dave Sidlowe from Home on Jul 16, 2009
After installation, I went to install the roll holder and one side of the extension that holds the roll holder snapped off under the moderate stress of installing a roll of paper. Rather to return the item, I reattached the extension with sheet metal screws and washers from behind the fixture. It is now much sturdier than the original manufactured item. I would suggest the manufacturer review its QC and improve the strength of the riveting or use stainless steel screws in place of the rivets. I am a retired executive, but if I were still working, assuming that I would eventually have to fix the extension on the other side as well, it would increase the ultimate economic cost of the fixture plus installation to me to approach $1,500. Please have the manufacturer review the quality of its riveting or ask them to change the design of the product to use stainless steel screws and washers in place of rivets. It would result in a stronger product, more satisfied customers and reduced costs.
Was this review helpful to you?  
toilet paper dispensor
By from N/A on Oct 01, 2008
Order was shipped promply, very nice product, was a little overpriced
Was this review helpful to you?  
gatco recessed toilet tissue holder - satin
By Alan j G. from Palo Alto, CA on Dec 03, 2014
Nice product
Was this review helpful to you?  
recessed toilet tissue holders
By Sharon D. from Broken Arrow, OK on Apr 06, 2014
The portion of the bathroom that housed our toilet in the new home was small so the recessed toilet tissue holders worked out very well for us. It gave us a few extra inches of room. The information online gave suggestions on what else you might need to mount the toilet tissue holders which was very helpful. And the price was very reasonable!
Was this review helpful to you?  
looks great!
By Andrea H. from South Boston, MA on Mar 18, 2014
It was the perfect addition to my new bathroom.
Instructions were great, but I didn't have a back wall to hold the support in place.
So, it took a bit of problem solving.
My father put a string through the holes and I held it in place until he got the screws lined up.
If you have an inside wall, there should be no problems.
Finished product looks great!!!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Maureen O. from Portland, ME on Sep 11, 2013
Beautiful finish and easy to install with bracket.
Was this review helpful to you?  
awesome toilet paper holder
By Leslie B. from IA on Dec 19, 2012
This product is the perfect item for any bathroom. You will really like the recessed feature
Was this review helpful to you?  
recessed toilet tissue holder
By Sandra H. from Flint, MI on Nov 27, 2012
I was very well pleased with the Gatco recessed toilet tissue holder. It arrived exactly when they said it would and was
very well packaged. I would definitely order again from this company.
Was this review helpful to you?  
online shopping worked for us!
By Ardis L. from Mattoon, IL on Sep 05, 2012
Toilet paper holder looks great, fits perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?  
it was to replace a similar one
By from Whittier, CA, USA on Aug 27, 2012
Good looking item that replaced one that was a different color. A bit pricy but wanted the brushed nickle look to match all the other fictures in that room.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of gatco recessed toilet tissue holder
By Linda B. R. from Piqua, OH on Mar 23, 2012
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
goes great in my bathroom.
By Happy from Williams, CA on Dec 12, 2011
A little small for some of the larger rolls, but other than that, it is great!
Was this review helpful to you?  
fits our small bathroom perfectly
By msh50 from Palatka, Florida, USA on Nov 29, 2011
Thought this very pricey compared to the white one and especially since we had to purchase a mounting spring thingey. We think the mounting bracket should have been included in the price. However we are pleased with Lowe''s service - excellent - love the staff here in Palatka, Fl.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 782 - recessed tissue holder
By Julie T. from Marquette, MI on Sep 14, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
brass tp roll holder
By Alex O. from Medford, NJ on Aug 26, 2011
It was fine. Pretty much exactly like the one it replaced that was looking worn after 15 years, except now made in China. I did not order with ounting bracket as old one fit fine.
Was this review helpful to you?  
attractive but with inadequate mounting options
By chestnutlane from charlotte, nc on Jul 18, 2011
Satin Nickel Recessed Toilet Paper Holder - The Good: An attractive holder and very functional. The Bad: does not come with an optional mounting system that can be used in a hollow wall.
Was this review helpful to you?  
good product
By Robert M. from Benicia, CA on Jul 13, 2011
Don't forget the installation kit (extra $). Needed for most installations.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By TJZee from Hendersonville, TN on Jul 06, 2011
It was the right touch for the renovated powder room.
Was this review helpful to you?  
just what i wanted
By Mark from Seattle, WA on Jun 21, 2011
I have been remodeling our bathroom and needed to replace the TP dispenser.

I wanted to match the rest of the fixtures, but brass is hard to find, now. It will come back, though. It didn''t include the compression holder on the back. Luckily, I saved the one from before, so no worries...
Was this review helpful to you?  
not complete
By cathy n. from brookfield, CT on Jun 21, 2011
Be aware if you order this item, it does not come with back plates that normally come with recessed holders. They are ordered separately at extra expense.
Was this review helpful to you?  
recessed toilet paper holder
By Pat from Pacifica on Mar 24, 2011
I thought the price was a little high, just because it''s the satin nickel finish, but I went for it. The contractor cut a hole into my new vanity, went to install the toilet paper holder to discover it doesn''t have a needed part to install it. That part has to be ordered separately! Now you would think this part would be included with the product. There is an order number on the back of the box for ordering, but doesn''t say how much the part is, and of course the shipping cost, or time to be delivered. Luckily my son was able to make the part for me at work, and he installed it the next day. So it worked out fine. The actual holder looks good. Just be aware that you have to order a separate part. This is not a cheap toilet paper holder, and for the money it costs all parts needed for installation should be included with the order.
Was this review helpful to you?  
tissue holder
By Joann O. from Oshcosh, WI on Mar 11, 2011
Arrived so fast! I couldn't believe it was here already!
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 782 - recessed tissue holder
By Greg C. from Calgary, AB on Dec 08, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
good, reasonable quality product, prompt delivery.
By Rebecca D. from Hillsborough, NJ on Apr 08, 2010
Good product, reasonably priced. Arrived quickly.
Was this review helpful to you?  
quality in a hard to find style
By Suzanne J. from Davis, CA on Jul 26, 2009
Very nice in polished nickel and the style being recessed was difficult to meet the quality standard. Very pleased.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great delivery & exactly as advertised
By Halina H. from Des Plaines, IL on Feb 10, 2009
I think the quality is more than adequate on the toilet paper holder. The Nickel color is as advertised
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
Server: EASTWEB135 Created On: 11/30/2015 8:40:27 PM