Reviews for Vaxcel Lighting CH30307 6+1-Light Standford Chandelier | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 47 customer reviews
Write a Review

47 reviews

great fixture!
By Ida W. from LIberty, MO on Dec 14, 2007
This chandelier is perfect for an area that needs light. It looks great, nice nickel finish and lights up my entire kitchen. The globes are a good size and you can have up to 100 watt bulbs. The center light is nice if you want low light for the area. The down lights are a plus and easy to clean.
Was this review helpful to you?  
tim w, sturgis sd
By Tim L. T. from Rapid City, SD on Jan 19, 2009
Had checked many box stores and web sites. Lighting Universe had the best selection, easy to navigate site, best price and shipping. The light was just what we were looking for to provide more direct light on the table allowing us to use the table for projects.
Was this review helpful to you?  
six downlight chandelier
By Steve S. from Lawton, OK on Dec 25, 2008
Excellent appearance and lighting. Recommend using shorter than standard size bulbs since the globes are a bit shallow. The switch to turn on or off the optional center light is pretty high on the chandelier. Short folks may need a step stool to get to it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Terry A. T. from Austin, TX on Aug 12, 2008
Just as advertised.
Was this review helpful to you?  
very streamlined.
By Marcy L. from Everett, WA on May 08, 2011
We were replacing a very outdated glass chandlier in the dining room. This fixture is a definite upgrade. It would be really great in polished brass but we had to settle for antique brass which borders on pewter. You have to get very small bulbs so they don't extend beyond the covers and it is impossible to find 100W bulbs in the very small ones so there is limited effeciveness with the dimmer switch starting from 60W. It will be very easy to clean and would be better if there was some kind of cover at the top where the chain hooks in...that will be a bit of a dust catcher. Overall, though, it is very nice and we really like it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
best buy!!! seriously!
By Jeff Fackenthal from New Jersey Shore on Mar 29, 2011
We searched for a new dining room light fixture. The old one was not working half the time and was getting to be an eye sore. So, we searched online and in stores around where we live. Saw literally hundreds!! Before we saw this one. The price was amazing!!! Especially for such a beautiful chandelier! It looks better in person!! Everyone loves it when they see it in our dinette. It's a combo of kitchen and dining, not really a formal dining room. We bought the brass one. It's a very beautiful antique style brass, or a brushed brass look. A little darker than shown online. Can't beat the price! The looks! It is nice and bright and we have it on a dimmer switch. The center light too can be dim to bright. We love the quick, friendly service and delivery. We love the ease our electrician had putting it up too. It hangs normal height, so you can access the switch to turn on the center light too. It has "6" other lights that surrounds the chandelier and they are very pretty! Depends on what bulbs you put in, how pretty you want the bulbs themselves to look with it. So, We would vote TWELVE STARS!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Lisa B. from Visalia, CA on Jan 09, 2015
Had this installed by my local handyman over my eat-in kitchen table. One hour from removal of the previous fixture to complete installation of this one. At first I wasn't sure, it was quite a change and I thought maybe it was too big for my space. Put 40 watt bulbs in just two of the 7 available spots and my goodness, you could land a plane in my kitchen! Tried 25 watt bulbs, with the 40 just in the middle...PERFECT!! The center, when on, provides just the right amount of bright white light, and the outer 6 (with the 25 watt) provide a beautiful amber-ish mood lighting. Exactly what I wanted! I could not be happier! Shipping was fast, the price reasonable. If you're on the fence, go for it. You'll be glad you did!
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Layla D. from San Diego, CA on Aug 18, 2014
This is a beautiful chandelier. The one complaint that I had was that at the top there is a piece that contains an indentation that would collect a lot of dust. I intentionally bought this lamp because it looked like it would be easier to clean and not collect as much dust. However, we were able to modify the design slightly so that it will not collect dust. We liked the design of the top piece (the dust collector) more than the plain ceiling mount, and we did not intend to use it on the chandelier, so we drilled a bigger hole and used it as the ceiling mount. Then we turned the cone-shaped piece upside down. It is just slightly larger than the piece it sits on, but not large enough for anyone to notice once the chandelier was hung. Also, since it is upside down, the "just off" fit will not collect dust. It is simple and elegant chandelier which works great in the room. Lots of light.
Was this review helpful to you?  
title for your review*
By Gail M. from Niagara Falls, NY on May 04, 2014
The royal bronze looks great with my cherry dining room set! The downlight with 6-100 watt bulbs gives off a LOT of light-could have used 60 watt bulbs- but we have it on a dimmer so its not a problem. Great service- came well packed and faster than expected.
Was this review helpful to you?  
title for your review*
By William C. from Eastpointe, MI on May 02, 2014
It was what I expected for what I wanted to spend.
Was this review helpful to you?  
gorgeous chandelier
By Janet K. from Drayton, ON on Feb 18, 2014
I purchased this chandelier for my dining room, which is quite large. The size is perfect for the room and fits nicely above my table (approximately 33 inches with an 8 ft ceiling). I also added a dimmer switch, which adds amazing ambiance to the room. If you order the antique brass color as I did, however, you should know that the color is much lighter than shown.
Was this review helpful to you?  
my perfect ceiling fixture
By Marilyn R. from new York, NY on Dec 28, 2013
I ordered a ceiling fixture and was more than please with the product. it looked just like the picture and is perfect for my kitchen.
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect replacement
By Gary B. R. from Janesville, CA on Sep 15, 2013
We bought the Standford Chandelier as a replacement for the aging light over our dining room table. We wanted something with a "down light" as our original lamp had. The Standford is a perfect replacement. It fits in well with our decor and seems to be well made of quality materials.
Was this review helpful to you?  
By Joyce S. from Wyandotte, MI on Apr 24, 2013
Really liked this product. It is not up yet as room is getting redone
right now. After it is up I will write a better review. Got it quickly I can say
with in a few days.
Was this review helpful to you?  
lighting my wife was looking for.
By Durbin L. Y. from Danville, IN on Aug 27, 2012
The light was installed the next day after it came without a hitch. The wife had
looked in every store in Indianapolis with no luck. I found this fixture on line
in about 5 minutes, she is happy and I am more happy than her, Another job your item taken care of.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great chandelier!
By Donna S. from Barboursville, VA on Apr 04, 2012
I am very happy with my purchase. I feel the produst is excellent quality for a reasonable price compared to many with much higher prices at home improvement stores for similar quality. Provides a some what traditional, yet contemporary look. My kids love the amount of light it provides for doing homework and crafts at the kitchen table because it has so many lamps, yet if you turn them off and have just the center lamp on it gives a "candle-light" feel. Free shipping is perfect. The shipping was fast.
Was this review helpful to you?  
i now have light
By Diane B. from Jefferson, GA on Mar 28, 2012
My kitchen was dark with only a 3 light up fixture. Now with this down light it,s a whole new world. Started with 100 watt bulbs but was too bright Went with the 60 watt. I love it
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of ch30307 - standford six-arm chandelier
By Cheryl E. from Shoreview, MN on Aug 10, 2011
I love the chandelier. I especially like the night light feature. The only problem I had was a small area in the night light where the paint had rubbed off. Easily fixed!
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of ch30307 - standford six-arm chandelier
By Virginia W. from Nashville, TN on Jul 29, 2011
Overall, it is a good looking chandelier. The description was right on target. However, the instructions and drawings were a little vague, with the wiring description being in error. The chandelier wires were described as "ribbed" and "flat" Both wires were, however, the same. In fact, they had to be "split" apart before attaching to the house wires. After pulling the old chandelier down, one could see that both wires were the same in the old piece, and it did not matter which wire went to the white and which to the black. To a novice, the wiring might be a problem.
Was this review helpful to you?  
love the look!
By Judith R. from Vero Beach, FL on Jul 21, 2011
In the 15 minutes it took to remove our old chandelier and install the new Standford, our dining room an updated, fun room to use. The 3-way lighting options are great for lighting variety; and we use a dimmer as well (for evening ambiance). It took me a long time to find a chandelier with "down" shades; so the Standford is exactly what I was looking for. "Down" shades don't collect dust...it's easier to dust the outside of a shade (instead of the inside). I would think that dust accumulation inside "up" shades might possibly be a fire hazard!
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of ch30307 - standford six-arm chandelier
By Byron C. from Sheridan, AR on Jul 05, 2011
The product was received promptly and was in great condition. Assembly was easy and we love the light.
Was this review helpful to you?  
standford six arm chandelier
By Linda C. from San Ramon, CA on Jun 20, 2011
Easy to install. Great for 10ft ceilings or 8ft. Plenty chain for adjustment height. Wonderful lighting capabilities. Works great on the dimmer switch for the perfect lighting effect. UL listed and good quality construction.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of ch30307 - standford six-arm chandelier
By KATHLEEN R. from ROSELLE, IL on May 31, 2011
Just the right size and color for my newly remodeled dining room. I purhcased this chandelier based on the reviews others had written.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of ch30307 - standford six-arm chandelier
By Marlene C. from Smithtown, NY on May 30, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
excellent, highly recommend
By Darrell C. from Rhinebeck, NY on May 16, 2011
The chandelier is perfect for us, and the price was surprisingly low. It is just as depicted on the web site, arrived undamaged in a short time, and is of excellent quality. We were very happy to have found your web site.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of ch30307 - standford six-arm chandelier
By Roy G. from Marinette, WI on May 12, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
good downlight, good multiple control to lights, a bit difficult to get up
By Carol W. from overland park, KS on Feb 22, 2011
The finish was somewhat imperfect but the choice of uplight/downlight was EXACTLY what I needed over our sometimes-dine-but-often-read-the-papers dining table. Husband had choice words upon installation only serving to expand his vocabulary .... !
Was this review helpful to you?  
home remodeling
By lisa s. from ogden, UT on Feb 08, 2011
I've been looking for months for a certain kind of light for my home We went everywhere. Got on the internet found your company you had a great selection and after I received the light I was was extremely happy with the quality. Thanks for your help
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of ch30307 - standford six-arm chandelier
By andrea m. from ballston spa, NY on Jan 27, 2011
Beautiful fixture! Throws lots of light to brighten my dining room -- just what we needed. Before the room was so dim it was difficult to see.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of ch30307 - standford six-arm chandelier
By Connie M. from Huntingtown, MD on Dec 04, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great buy
By Michael G. from Oswego, IL on Dec 03, 2010
Just what I was looking for, with center downlight. Arrived 2 days after I ordered it.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
Server: WWW170 Created On: 11/28/2015 11:33:08 AM