HeaderSkinnyBanner
Shipping Policy Best Price Guaranteed

FREE SHIPPING @ ANY PRICE
on all orders in the continental U.S.

Reviews for Boulevard Wall Sconce | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

42 reviews

Nice design poorly executed
By Douglas J. from Omaha, NE on Sep 14, 2007
Purchased 10 of these in June.The overall quality is only average. The width of the back is barely wide enough to cover a standard US wall junction/mounting box...in fact it isn't wide enough ! The glass on each of the 10 I have received, which I think is a fair sample, differs in size, form and symmetry in each one. When you mount the glass into the bracket, it appears that the covering of the bracket is squeezed out and forms a rather unsightly shape, again this has happened on each lamp fitting. This was supposed to be from a designer...they do look stylish but I have had to carefully match each one in each area of the room to achieve a sort of balance in shape and style...despite them all being the same !!!
5244
Was this review helpful to you?  
Murray Feiss Sconce
By tim m. from Pleasanton, CA on Dec 26, 2007
They are awesome! Very high quality - much better than the big box home stores had to offer.
6766
Was this review helpful to you?  
A great light for the money
By Julie J. from Kensington, MD on Jan 28, 2009
My only complaint is you need to have a square, not round junction box for this light (the kind that would go under a light switch). This information should be posted with the specs, as we may not have ordered it as we needed to patch out drywall for the installations. Other than that, I love it!
22262
Was this review helpful to you?  
OK
By M. from Marlboro, MA on Jan 25, 2008
I experienced a good and fast service and got a quality product (only oredred one of the light fixtures, so no comment on "reproducibility" whithin the product line). The mounting mechanism is not the greatest: the mounting screw should be located at the top end of the fixture to bringe the center of gravity down and NOT at the bottom to give the lamp a chance to swivel around. Other than that: I would buy the fixture again at the same store. Good Price, fast delivery.
7185
Was this review helpful to you?  
Boulevard Wall Sconce by Murray Feiss
By John M. from Pittsburgh, PA on Nov 29, 2007
Even more beautiful out of the box than looking on the web site picture. This wall sconce will match our contemporary features in our 100 year old Victorian.
6377
Was this review helpful to you?  
sconce review
By Pamela G. from Island Lake, IL on Jul 25, 2007
the sconces were exactly what I wanted, large enough to handle a large great room!
4510
Was this review helpful to you?  
wall sconces
By Barbara B. from on Mar 17, 2009
Great product. Nicely constructed with heavy glass and base. We love it!
24295
Was this review helpful to you?  
Good
By Sherrie S. from Vernal, UT on Feb 06, 2009
A little over priced for the size, but it is nice.
22818
Was this review helpful to you?  
GOOD LIGHT FROM SMALL FIXTURE
By Robin R. from Cameron Park, CA on Jan 20, 2009
Gave better light than expected. Looks great. I put a pair by my stove area, and they are the only light sourse for cooking. What a difference over the florescent lights I replaced. I did inquire about how the light would be in comparison to the florescent, but never heard back from the site, so just took a chance and ordered them. Very happy.
21663
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bulbs & mounting are a problem
By Chery C. from Bozeman, MT on Jan 16, 2009
The fixtue is very attractive in-place and provides attracuve kow level lighting.
the back plate is too narrow to cover a standard 4" round box so it is not a good choice in a retrofit. preplanning is needed to rough in the correct mounting box (or plan wall finishing & hardware modification.
it is not likely to be a problem but the a19 bulb will not fit inside the diffuser and you must use an appliance like bulb (elongated style).
21497
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bouleveard Wall Sconce review
By John J J. from Providence, RI on Sep 18, 2008
Just got a flat screen which was mounted over my fireplace. The old sconces didn't look right, needed something taller with presence to complement the HDTV. Also needed something to match my 1930's home so not TOO modern. These were perfect, a bit of art deco in there.
14182
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bathroom sconces
By from Edelstein, IL on May 29, 2008
This is the second time I have ordered from this site. They have the best selection and great prices. The customer service was fabulous. I ordered 4 of these sconces and mounted them on either side of two mirrors in my bathroom. They are heavy and great looking.
9154
Was this review helpful to you?  
better than the photo
By f. from Yorktown, NY on Feb 24, 2008
looks beautiful
7693
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lovely
By A. from Wiggins, MS on Aug 01, 2007
The sconce is all that I had hoped...well made...good quality.
4624
Was this review helpful to you?  
Zen Inspired Bathroom
By S. from Nixa, MO on Jul 16, 2007
These light fixtures are better in real life. They fit perfectly in our Zen inspired bathroom.
4439
Was this review helpful to you?  
Extremely Pleased!
By Jean M. from Akron, OH on Jul 04, 2007
Was disappointed that item had to be back ordered, but was surprised to find it delivered much sooner than expected. Very well packaged and photo had given me a very realistic expectation of details of the sconce.
4284
Was this review helpful to you?  
beautiful transitional style
By Elizabeth S. from Kinnelon, NJ on Feb 10, 2007
this light fixture works beautifully in my bathroom which is decorated in a transitional style. would also work well in a more contemporary setting.
2401
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very impressed with product.
By Gerry H. from Logan, UT on Dec 05, 2006
I am always skeptical ordering something and not seeing it in person. I couldn't have been more pleased with the product when it arrived and has added a rich quality in the guest bathroom. I've had nothing but compliments on the new addition. Thank you for the quality product.
1684
Was this review helpful to you?  
Very nice
By Kym K. from Lake Stevens, WA on Dec 26, 2008
This is a solidly built sconce in a sleek and designer style - very nice!
20258
Was this review helpful to you?  
Bouevard Wall Sconce
By Katharine K. from Smyrna, GA on Dec 17, 2008
Elegant...not too contemporary for my "transitional" decor. Great quality. Great price.
19715
Was this review helpful to you?  
Wall Sconce
By Lisa L. from Lakeville, MN on Nov 27, 2008
I'm very satisfied with these wall sconces, they are well constructed have an attractive appearance. The price was a bit high, but they are what I wanted so I don't regret the purchase at all.
18444
Was this review helpful to you?  
Light bulb options
By Carlos C. from Basking Ridge, NJ on Sep 24, 2008
You should be careful as the space to screw the light bulbs is tight. I used compact fluorescents and it is easier due to their shape.
14570
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cvkitchen
By June B J. from Carmel Valley, CA on Sep 22, 2008
They look very smart on the columns on my kitchen island. I think they would go with almost any decor - art deco, rustic, traditional - whatever.
Putting lamps in is a bit awkward as you must install the glass first and then screw the bulbs in from the top in not very much space. But - for the rare times when you need to change a burned-out bulb, I can live with that.
14412
Was this review helpful to you?  
Great value and great looks
By Ester E. from Gun Barrel City, TX on Sep 15, 2008
Love the sconces. The price is great for a great look. We bought 4, and some seemed to vary in how they fit in the bracket, but switching them seemed to do the trick. We have them all close together, so they needed to look even, and after a bit of playing with them, they are fine. We needed 75 watt bulbs to give enough light, and on each side of our mirrors, they give great light.
13975
Was this review helpful to you?  
Doesn't cover electrical box
By Jim J. from Sussex, WI on Sep 10, 2008
Obviously you have had lots of complaints on this fixture. All of them I guessing are the same problem with the fixture not covering the electrical box.
13586
Was this review helpful to you?  
Really cool sconce
By Cheryl C. from Charlotte, NC on Aug 19, 2008
This is a great fixture - especially for the price - well-made, and looks fantastic on the wall. It arrived super fast and was easy to install.
11967
Was this review helpful to you?  
Well done!
By tom h. from orlando, FL on Aug 31, 2007
Very fast, securely packed, best price, easy website.
5050
Was this review helpful to you?  
Owner
By Don C. from Eustis, FL on Apr 07, 2007
This was for a commercial office build-out. Thanks for the good service and I will use you again when the need is there. DC ELECTRICAL SERVICE
3259
Was this review helpful to you?  
great service
By Suzanne S. from on Nov 19, 2006
We received the sconces in record time and we love them.
1539
Was this review helpful to you?  
A TOUCH OF CLASS
By Charles Walker W. from Bryan, TX on Aug 19, 2015
I purchased this sconce to replace one on my starcase wall because the old one was not the size nor scale for a picture arrangement I planned. The style is quite remarkable suggestive of shaker, art deco ,and contemporary styles! All this in an understated way. Today it graces the wall all by itself.
1536900
Was this review helpful to you?  
Excellent product
By Tasso C. from Jackson, WY on Sep 12, 2013
The lights were received in wonderful condition and are of excellent quality. The service was prompt and delivery by FedEx was excellent.

I would recommend this product and company to inquiries interested in such items.
945619
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
1001
©1999 - 2016  ATGStores.com.  All Rights Reserved
Copyright notice | Site Map | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement | Your California Privacy Rights | Interest-Based Advertising
Server: EASTWEB125 Created On: 7/29/2016 7:21:47 AM