Reviews for Adesso Lighting 5033-22 Eternity Extended Gooseneck Desk Lamp, Satin Steel | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
3.5 out of 5
Read all 11 customer reviews
Write a Review

11 reviews

nice light, not stable enough
By . from Calistoga, CA on Jan 08, 2009
This light is very well made, high quality and works well when it stays upright. It does not have a wide enough or heavy enough base to support the gooseneck and light except for when it is located directly over the base.
We purchased this as a reading light to sit on a nightstand next to a bed. It is largely ineffective for that purpose.
Was this review helpful to you?  
not good enough
By Glenna G. from McMinnville, OR on Oct 09, 2009
It is nice to bend the gooseneck where ever I need it to get light, but I would be ever so much happier with it if the light output were just a few lumens brighter. It is enough light to read by, but only if the light is close enough to the book.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great reading lamp
By Ann A. from Eden Prairie, MN on Oct 27, 2008
Love this lamp. I use it for reading only, not for ambience - the color of the light is kind of blue. The base is heavy to keep it stable, the light is bright and cool, and the neck is long enough to reach over my shoulder. Other goosenecks I tried were too short, or had to be mounted on the wall. My husband and I can read in bed without bothering each other!
Was this review helpful to you?  
desk lamp
By Ralph B. from Green Valley, AZ on Jul 07, 2015
Excellent lamp; well constructed and good looking
Somewhat pricey.
Was this review helpful to you?  
intermittent light
By Your Name from Location on Dec 17, 2014
I bought one of these lamps in December 2010. The lamp has several qualities, but mine had one over riding problem. When it arrived the light was intermittent, had to adjust the head or base to find the right spot. I sent it back and when it returned it had the same problem. I have used it for four years by adjusting or twisting the lamp head to get a light. Being very careful and only touching the switch it might work for a month before going out again! It is a beautiful item with quite a long neck. Also plenty of light. I liked it because of it's great flexibility which, unfortunately I seldom used for fear of losing the light. Maybe you will be luckier than myself, and if so you will have yourself a super fine lamp.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 5033 - eternity extended gooseneck lamp
By David P. H. from Rancho Mirage, CA on Aug 31, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
too flimsy
By Julie J. from New York, NY on May 11, 2009
The bottom stand is not made strong enough so the whole thing could topple. The light is too dim.
Was this review helpful to you?  
reading light
By Georgia from Grayslake, IL on Feb 26, 2009
I am very glad that I purchased this lamp. Having purchased this lamp primarily for a reading lamp, I did think that the light would be narrower, so not to bother my husband whilst reading in bed, but it has great and intense light and the gooseneck is easily maneuvered. My only complaint is that the plastic piece over the bulb continually falls open and I cannot get it to stay snapped shut, but otherwise, I do really like this lamp.
Was this review helpful to you?  
nice light
By Stephen E S. from Providence, RI on Jan 06, 2009
Nice light
Was this review helpful to you?  
By james j. from Nashville, TN on Dec 03, 2008
The light produced by this light is barely adequate for any conceivable purpose for which you would need a lamp.
Was this review helpful to you?  
mediocre light
By Kourosh K. from Beverly Hills, CA on Oct 31, 2008
Nothing horrible about it, but nothing outstanding. Mediocre quality.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 11/30/2015 6:55:25 AM