HeaderSkinnyBanner
Shipping Policy Best Price Guaranteed ATGStores.com Pro Sale

FREE SHIPPING @ ANY PRICE
on all orders in the continental U.S.

Reviews for Kichler Lighting 9023 Seaside Outdoor Sconce | ATG Stores
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4 out of 5
Read all 27 customer reviews
Write a Review

27 reviews

cheaply built fixture and inefficient too!
By Kenneth E K. from Camano Island, WA on Sep 24, 2008
The Fixtures look good but they are made with the thinnest metal possible. They do not come with any sort of globe to cover the bare exposed bulb which will lead to early lamp failure. A simple glass bulb over the lamp would allow for the use of efficient lamps and not the energy wasting 5" incandescent bulb.
Was this review helpful to you?  
lights look great on my cape cod style house
By Tracy T. from Manhattan Beach, CA on Mar 18, 2009
Just a couple niggly things...i wish that it came with a glass cover. the only globe lightbulbs i've been able to find have been in a smaller wattage and a smaller globe, so they do not look like the picture. i have to shop for higher wattage and hopefully the globes will be bigger. if not, then it's not really going to look like the picture, which kinda blows but otherwise, i think they are nice. there also wasn't a whole lof of direction for the post mount versions, i had to call a couple times to get it right. otherwise, happy!
Was this review helpful to you?  
perfect
By dr. jane p. from Las Vegas, NV on Dec 30, 2013
My exterior lights arrived very quickly and in excellent condition. They went up the next day and look great. One thing I would suggest is that you add the light bulbs to the order. I could not do it on your web page so including them would be very helpful.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great for my "beachy" home
By Susan G. from Cape May, NJ on Aug 21, 2013
They look great and were very easy to put in. They do look great though and I am happy with the purchase.
Was this review helpful to you?  
exterior light fixture
By joan c. from norton, MA on Jul 02, 2013
Your service and product is great. I placed the order and less than a week I received my order and had it installed. Its looking good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of kichler lighting 9023 seaside outdoor sconce
By Kellie S. from Charlottesville, VA on Mar 22, 2012
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
cfls available
By from on Nov 11, 2011
Good lamp. We use these throughout our condo. I would like to find a source for the bulb cage wires as we tend to lose them.
TCP Compact Flourescent Bulbs (G40,23W,75W-equivalent,not dimmable) are available from 1000bulbs.com for about $10 each.
Was this review helpful to you?  
a great looking seaside light
By David B. from Chattanooga Tn on Oct 16, 2011
We have had Two of these Lights on the east side of our house for several years and have found they held up so well that when we lost half of our house to the April Tornado's we didn't hesitate when we started looking for replacement lights on the north side of our Home.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 9023 - seaside exterior sconce
By Roger B H. from Bedford, NH on Oct 01, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
served me well for 11 years
By Craig from Soda Springs, CA on Aug 16, 2011
I've had this lamp on the front porch of my cabin for 11 years - it was finally destroyed in this monster snow year. I'm ordering another one.

I will agree that the construction is not particularly heavy-duty, but the lamp has proven remarkably durable. And it looks great.

Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 9023 - seaside exterior sconce
By Kyle P. from Claxton, GA on Jul 11, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
cool design
By Eric R. from Reno, NV on Mar 17, 2011
Cool design, nice finish choices, mediocre construction quality.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 9023 - seaside exterior sconce
By David S. from Sulphur, LA on Mar 15, 2011
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 9023 - seaside exterior sconce
By Joyce M. from Winsted, CT on Nov 22, 2010
We searched for 2 years for new outdoor lighting and these were perfect. ATG was great, the order was shipped and received in 3 days.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review
By brenda L. from boca raton, FL on Oct 12, 2010
The fixtures were great
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 9023 - seaside exterior sconce
By caroline k t. from monmouth beach, NJ on Sep 13, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 9023 - seaside exterior sconce
By Mark H. P. from Naples, FL on Sep 08, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
review of 9023 - seaside exterior sconce
By Jay N. from Chiloquin, OR on Aug 24, 2010
This customer did not write a text review.
Was this review helpful to you?  
seaside sconce
By Charles K. from Annandale, VA on Aug 04, 2010
I have 4 of these on my house and I purchased this to replace a broken sconce - same exact make and model. My home is subject to high winds (Noreasters in the winter) that are a challenge for these lightweight sconces with large shades. Another Seaside sconce on my house has peeling finish (the "rust" finish is painted on). No idea why that is happening. After three years of sun the finish is fading on the south side of the sconces. Fortunately no rust due to the aluminum construction.
Was this review helpful to you?  
stylish, not overstated
By Donald D. from on Aug 08, 2009
This is our second use of this model at our farmstead. With a dimmer switch it and the light it throws fit in perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you?  
tinny lights
By roberta r. from mercer island, WA on May 22, 2009
The seaside lights I bought are good looking but the fabrication and materials are flimsy and tinny. These lights will not survive in salt air. Caveat emptor.
Was this review helpful to you?  
love these classy sconces
By Shaeron S. from Dallas, TX on Feb 04, 2009
I fell in love with this type of sconce after seeing them in a magazine. I could not find them in stores here yet (They are here now.) so I was very glad to find them on line. They still look wonderful and I love them.
Was this review helpful to you?  
love these lights
By JoAnn J. from Bakersfield, CA on Jan 13, 2009
These lights looks so nice outside on our patio. And they were easy to install and have weathered wonderfully.
Was this review helpful to you?  
seaside lantern
By Sharon Hays In care of David S. from Sarasota, FL on Oct 17, 2008
Very nice looking, just like the photos. My electrician installed so not sure how easy it was although it didn't take him long at all.
Was this review helpful to you?  
back porch light
By Marlane M. from Newport, KY on Aug 13, 2008
Very simple but classic light, I am very happy with it especially for the price. Perfect size to fit almost anywhere.
Was this review helpful to you?  
great light fixture
By sharyn s. from howard, PA on Jun 22, 2008
Just the type of light fixture we needed and could not get in our area.
Was this review helpful to you?  
exterior sconce
By Cathy B. from Austin, TX on Jun 12, 2008
New construction, have ordered many items. Never dissapointed.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items See More

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Sign Up and Save 5%

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!


You are consenting to receive marketing emails from ATGStores.com. You can unsubscribe any time by using the unsubscribe link in our marketing emails, contacting us at ATG Stores, 11410 NE 122nd Way, Ste. 200, Kirkland WA 98034 or via email at Support@atgstores.com.

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live customer service.
Hours of Operation
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm; Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
Server: WWW160 Created On: 2/9/2016 6:59:55 AM