1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Gatco 150 Spa Tree Towel Bar

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest
Average Customer Review
4.5 out of 5
Read all 38 customer reviews
Write a Review

38 reviews

kerry t.
Lisbon, OH
Jun 26, 2014
title for your review*
Piece of junk . Returned item
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara J S.
Boynton Beach, FL
May 13, 2014
towel stand
The Gatco Towel bar is really nice and looks great in our very small guest bath room, much better than the picture. If you need a gold color towel holder you can't go wrong with this one.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda B.
Hudson, MA
Feb 14, 2014
looks so good
Just the perfect towel holder for my new bathroom. Very stylish, holds both large & small towels comfortably. A great purchase and I love the nickel finish I picked.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Leslie D.
Austin, TX
May 29, 2013
just what i was looking for!

I love this towel rack. Fits my space perfectly. I think it is plenty sturdy for two large bath towels.
Was this review helpful to you?  
Louis M. L.
Kalispell, MT
May 22, 2013
spa tree towel bar
Works wonderfully in our bathroom which lacks wall space and we can easily move it closer to our hot tub for easy access.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joannea m.
Stuart, FL
Nov 06, 2012
towel bar
I had already had a towel bar of the same shape but the one I had purchased in New Jersey was a bit heavier and seemed to be less flimsy. I thought it would be meatier to the weight. I just can't put my real heavy towels on it for fear of it falling forward.

How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jody R. B.
North Riverside, IL
Oct 29, 2012
towel bar
I am pleased with the product. It is very sturdy and the fact that the base is fairly heavy makes this towel bar very stable.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Iris A.
Butner, NC
Oct 16, 2012
just what i needed.
Extra towel space has always been a problem in our tiny master bath. I was considering a fancy sink with built in towel racks ($800) for my planned remodel when I came across this towel rack on line. I placed it in my bedroom right outside the bathroom door. It looks good, is sturdy, was easy to put together with no tools, and takes up very little space. Now I can purchase a reasonably priced pedestal sink. I highly recommend it.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sydney H.
Laguna Niguel, CA
Oct 02, 2012
perfect solution
The beautiful new master bathroom in my leased home had no towel bars at all (major over-sight for a great renovation!) and the Gatco 150 Spa Tree Towel Bar matches the bathroom hardware perfectly, & functions as perfectly. My towels are large & heavy, but the towel tree handles the size & weight beautifully. I had it put together & installed 5 minutes after I opened the box, & it was in use immediately!

No problems at all, & I definitely recommend both the product & the company. I plan to purchase other items offered by this manufacturer for the guest bathroom & the powder room. Everything about the online order process was easy & prompt, very professional, & delivery was as promised. I could not locate any towel tree bars of this weight & caliber in local shops nor elsewhere online, & I had been looking for several weeks.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathryn B.
Akron, PA
Apr 25, 2012
tree towel bar
We recently remodeled our bathroom and we are very happy with the towel bar. It is good quality and sturdy.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
daniel c.
Seattle, WA
Apr 11, 2012
tree towel bar
I highly recommend buying from Fixture Universe, I found exactly what I was looking for at a great price, the item arrived quickly, was very well packaged, and I had it assemble in 3 min.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
John R.
Baton Rouge, LA
Apr 03, 2012
towel drying rack
I am very satisfied with the towel rack and with how quickly it was delivered. Got here in no time, easy to assemble, looks nice, is a quality durable rack, and does the job. I recommend the towel rack and Fixture Universe. Fixture Universe was easy to deal with and their follow ups indicate that they actually care about after-the-sale service.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Debra A. C.
Lancaster, PA
Mar 22, 2012
gatco 150 tree towel bar
Top notch quality, easy assembly, and the best price I could find online, with free shipping, too! Love this towel bar! It's exactly what I wanted. Thanks so much for prompt delivery, too!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Helene B.
Tehachapi, CA
Nov 16, 2011
review of 1504 - spa towel tree
It took only 3 days to receive the Towel rack and I'm happy with the quality. It was easy to assemble and the price was less than I thought it would be. Thanks for the fast service.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary M.
Stateline, NV
Aug 26, 2011
assembly is tricky
This towel tree is really great but you had better have and know how to use a socket wrench as it wasn't as easy as just screwing the parts together
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Deborah H.
Owasso, OK
Aug 26, 2011
review of 1504 - spa towel tree
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Margaret L.
Potomac Falls, VA
Aug 12, 2011
great quality product
This product is a great quality, weighty product. Fits 2 bath towels with room to spare. I gave the value a 4 because it is a little on the pricey side but it is a perfect product for a two person bathroom with little wall space for standard wall mounted towel bars. Double towel bars do not leave room between towels for them to air dry.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Alan F.
Gig Harbor, WA
Aug 10, 2011
review of 1504 - spa towel tree
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lidia M.
Bermuda
Aug 01, 2011
towel bar - good quality
After long debating how I was going to hang towels in a renovated bathroom that didn't have convenient wall space for a towel bar, I decided to go with the Spa Towel Tree.
I ordered the oil rubbed bronze and it was a perfect match.
It's wonderfully tall enough that oversized towels don't drag on the floor. It is sturdy but you can't move it much or the pole sways around thus having to re assemble it. Once you put it in place, it's best not to move it and if you do, very carefully. All in all, I am very happy with it and would recommend it to others.
Good value for the money and the shipping was quick and painless!
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda J.
Germantown, TN
Jul 15, 2011
spa towel bar
We love it!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda M.
Clinton Township, MI
Jun 09, 2011
review of 1504 - spa towel tree
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jan M.
Ocala, FL
May 04, 2011
great
This was exactly what I was looking for and couldn't find anything close to it in the local stores. It was shipped when they said it going out and It came in one day. I love it and it works great in our newly remodeled bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathy H.
Wadena, MN
Apr 09, 2011
very pleased
We had needed an extra towel bar for our bathroom and no space to wall mount. This one is nice and heavy - have two good sized towels hanging on it now and does not tip. is also nice because it's easily portable. My husband moves it near the shower for convenience and then i shift it out of the way for the rest of the day. Added bonus, it matched the standing tp holder i already had!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary M.
Boston, MA
Apr 08, 2011
color not as stated
This is a nice sturdy towel bar but I ordered oil rubbed bronze to match the other fixtures in my bathroom and the although the towel bar is a bronze it is different from the oil rubbed. I am keeping it because it is not worth returning and it serves it's purpose.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carolee H.
Omaha, NE
Jan 21, 2011
finished off our bathroom remodel
Extremely pleased with the appearance of the towel tree. Matched 2 hand trees I had already gotten elsewhere perfectly. Very easy to assemble. I hadn't been able to find a towel bar in oil rubbed bronze in any local stores and the ones I did locate were extremely cheaply made. This one is very sturdy and doesn't tip over even with 2 bath and 2 hand towels.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Krista K.
Ridgefield, WA
Sep 16, 2010
perfect for the hot tub
This is a good-looking, sturdy towel bar to stand up next to our outdooor hot tub. Tall enough for two bath towels.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Helena G E.
Beaver, WV
Sep 10, 2010
great shopping experience and quality merchandise
I generally don't order products I want because I prefer to touch and examine things I buy, however, I could not find a towel tree in oil-rubbed bronze, so I went to the internet to see what I could find. I located the towel tree and am completely satisfied with it. It is just the size I need to fit in my newly remodeled bathroom. It has a heavy base to keep it sturdy, very functional, and a nice bronze finish. I was kept informed of the shipping status, and it arrived just as promised.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ron E.
Los Alamos, NM
Sep 09, 2010
great towel tree
I bought this towel tree for our new motor home. Not only does this fit our decor, it's every bit as functional as I had hoped. It was easy to assemble and the heavy base is perfect to hold it in place as we travel. I would recommend this to anyone who has to reach more than a few inches of the shower for their towel.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Larry K.
Buford, GA
Aug 17, 2010
gatco towel bar review
We needed the Towel Bar to fit in a tight corner outside our Shower.
It fit nicely and holds two Extra Large Bath Towels with no problem.
Its design allows for excellent balance which was a problem with other designs. It has enough weight as not to tip over from the weight of two heavy damp(after showers) towels. It was very easy to assemble . Three easy to turn together (No tools required) parts. It's finish is beautiful (For us Chrome was matching). I would recommend it to anyone who needs a free standing towel rack/stand.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Shelly E.
Medford, OR
May 11, 2010
good price/quality
Heavy, quality product. Attractive classic look.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary S.
Surprise, AZ
Oct 27, 2009
just right
The price is right on, and the quality is even better than I expected. The delivery was timely.

I would highly recommend this product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB121 Created On: 8/20/2014 10:26:19 AM