1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PSTSat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Baldwin Hardware

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

324 reviews

Kathleen O.
Syracuse, NY
Feb 18, 2007
Baldwin Hardware 0113 Door Knocker
knockout door knocker
Ordered Baldwin brass doorknocker on Wednesday-it arrived on Friday!!! Of course it was the quality I expected from Baldwin, but the customer service and the speed it arrived was far above what I expected. I wouldn't hesitate to order from you folks again. Thanks so much.
8 of 8 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
John J.
Chicago, IL
Jan 01, 2009
Baldwin Hardware 001 Letter Box Plate 11-in Mail Slot
just what we were looking for
The mail slot was just what we were looking for; a spring operated flap that can be mounted vertically. It is simply and well made. The finish is beautiful. The product description mentions this, but be aware that the inner flap is not spring operated and does not self-close when mounted vertically. Overall: a very good product!
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the Instructions
Average
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Patricia G.
Burke, VA
Dec 17, 2007
Baldwin Hardware 0113 Door Knocker
perfect replacement
The"S" Doorknocker was a perfect fit.
Quality was Excellant! Came right on time.
7 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Keith K.
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 07, 2009
Baldwin Hardware 0113 Door Knocker
very solid and well put together
Ideal knocker for our 150 year-old townhouse in Philadelphia
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kim M.
Fairfax, VA
Jun 29, 2009
Baldwin Hardware 0113 Door Knocker
it's perfect!
The product showed up on time and was exactly what I ordered. It turned out to be better than I expected.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the Instructions
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diana D.
Las Cruces, NM
May 27, 2009
Baldwin Hardware 4308.030 Crystal Flower Knob
crystal knob review
The crystal knobs are very pretty. The edges seem sculpted as they have smooth edges. Easy to assemble. Adds that special decorative touch to the cabinets in the dining room close to the crystal chandelier.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
4 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joe Kalista
Barnesville, Pa.
Jan 13, 2011
Baldwin Hardware 853 Logan Entrance Front Door Handleset
performance and warranty
This unit worked well and was of excellent quality for 12 years. A failure of outside thumb opener and internal mechanism occurred. Contacted Baldwin warranty and the replacement parts were received in 3 days. I contacted Balwins help line to assist in installation as I had some problem with direction sheet. It took about 3 hours to complete replacement installation. Baldwin representatives were very helpful and now door unit works fine. Due to the difficulty with installation Baldwin offeredc to replace entire unit with new one. I have contacted Baldwin and told them I do not need new unit. I would recommend Balwin to all and would not hesitate to purchase Balwin again.
How would you rank the Instructions
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
William M.
Bristol, RI
Jun 27, 2007
Baldwin Hardware 0458 Flush Pull Window Handle
nickle finish pulls
THE IMPORTANT THING IS THAT THESE NICKLE FINISH PULLS PLEASE MY WIFE, WHO DOES NOT LIKE BRASS COLORED ITEMS. IN THE STORES IT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO FIND NICKLE FINISH IN MANY ITEMS. THESE PULLS SEEM TO BE EXCELLENT QUALITY AND LOOK VERY NICE.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
neal d.
downingtown, PA
Mar 13, 2007
Baldwin Hardware 447 Spindle Solid Brass Pull
bathroom remodel - cabinet hardware
We are very pleased that we were able to find 2 and 1/2 inch pull handles for our 27 year old cabinets. None of the stores carry this size now. Service and response was excellent.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
carlos a.
markham, ON
Jan 20, 2007
Baldwin Hardware 0465 Solid Brass Edge Pull Pocket Door Hardware
solid brass edge pull
The product exceeded our expectations and looks amazing!
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gina Marie D.
Southampton, PA
Feb 28, 2011
Baldwin Hardware 0105 Tahoe Door Knocker
baldwin door knocker
After extensive online research, I ordered a quality door knocker from Knobs and Hardware, and my product was delivered in 4 days! And free shipping! I will definitely choose Knobs and Hardware for any products that I may need in the future. Excellent service. Thank you.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the Instructions
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna M.
Iroquois Falls, ON
Sep 26, 2010
Baldwin Hardware 0116 Imperial Door Knocker
door knocker
Purchased for a wedding gift and will be getting it engraved. I find the quality to be excellent along with the weight of it. It does not feel cheap. Very pleased.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mandy M.
Las Vegas, NV
Sep 02, 2008
Baldwin Hardware 0393 Flush Ring Pull
i love the classic flush look of these pulls.
These turned out perfect in my laundry room. They have that classic timeless style that goes great with any decor. Best of all, they lay flush with the cabinets keeping the room feeling clean and open. I have a lot of cabinets in a small space, so I went with these in the small size, otherwise I would consider using these in the larger size.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the Instructions
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Betsy T.
West Desmoin, IA
Mar 24, 2008
Baldwin Hardware 433 Swarovski Cut Crystal Ball Knob
swarsovski knobs
The knobs are beautiful, ATG Stores customer service is excellent and delivery was swift and easy.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gina J.
Tucson, AZ
Feb 06, 2008
Baldwin Hardware 6426 Kensington set Front Door Handle
i loved this handleset!!!!
This is a beautiful quality doorset. It arrived promptly and in good condition. It is gorgeous!
How would you rank the Instructions
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Doris M.
Rome, GA
Dec 03, 2007
Baldwin Hardware 0106 French Door Knocker
french door knocker for front door
Beautiful Brass. Looked all over Internet and in town and this is the only place we found this exact door knocker which is a replacement for our old one. We love the fact it has a life time warranty.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ana L.
Boca Raton, FL
Nov 23, 2007
Baldwin Hardware 6426 Kensington set Front Door Handle
love my handleset!
I'm very satisfied with the product at a very good price. I received my order in 4 days, Thank you sooo much!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
diana b.
Forest Hills, NY
Oct 08, 2007
Baldwin Hardware 0458 Flush Pull Window Handle
great quality, nice looking handles.
Great product, quick shipping!
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna W.
Bronx, NY
Jul 31, 2007
Baldwin Hardware Rope Design Receptacle Outlet Cover
match decor
Lokks wonderful with all venetian bronze accessories
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DAVID C.
Garden City, NY
Jul 02, 2007
Baldwin Hardware 4619 Edinburgh Knob Oval Cabinet Backplate
baldwin back plate
The back plate is a perfect compliment to the knob and gives a dressier appearance.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jeff M.
Round Rock, TX
Mar 07, 2007
Baldwin Hardware 8031 Traditional Deadbolt
deadbolt review
We are very satisfied with the product, the delivery time and the company.

Everyone stated was more than true. When I encountered a problem, a phone call to the company and another part was mailed out. The deadbolt was installed in the follow weekend.

What more can I say- the cadillac of deadbolts is on the front door.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
DENNIS M.
SAINT JOHN, IN
Dec 13, 2006
Baldwin Hardware 0458 Flush Pull Window Handle
very nice
I don't write reviews (ordinarily).
This item was far better in my hand than in the web pictures. Quality and beauty are the best words to describe these handles. They compliment two expensive oak doors I installed and were far nicer than anything I could find locally in stores.
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael M.
Encinitas, CA
Sep 13, 2011
Baldwin Hardware 525 Wave Keyed Entry Door Lever
broken lock
Items received with easy installation instructions. Replaced old broken lock within twenty minutes.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Katherine B.
Athens, NY
Jul 27, 2011
Baldwin Hardware 0116 Imperial Door Knocker
great value
We looked elsewhere first, and really love the door knocker.
Great quality for the price.
The only thing that could have made it better, would have been some enclosed instructions for installing.
How would you rank the Instructions
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Robert M H.
Sammamish, WA
Jun 14, 2011
Baldwin Hardware 4858 Oval Brass Doorbell Button
excellent quality, prompt delivery
The quality of the doorbell button we ordered was superior and it was delivered promptly. The photos and measurements on the site meant no surprises when it was delivered. We recently replaced all the door hardware from here as well and it arrived well packed and ready to install. Two thumbs up!
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Craig M.
Julian, NC
May 30, 2011
Baldwin Hardware 0465 Solid Brass Edge Pull Pocket Door Hardware
review of 0465 - solid brass edge pull
Hardware came with no instructions! Door must be fabricated for this to fit! Instructions would help.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the Instructions
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
James Jeter
Charleston, SC
May 11, 2011
Baldwin Hardware 853 Logan Entrance Front Door Handleset
thanks baldwin
We have the Logan Handleset Entrance which worked well for 10-12 years until the outside thumb set failed. E-mailed customer service and received a prompt reply and new thumb set, interior mechanism, and installation instructions in three days, no charge. Instructions were easy to follow if you read closely, took about an hour to complete, works great.
We have the lifetime brass finish, still looks good after 10-12 years.
Excellent customer service!
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jim M.
Quincy, CA
Apr 19, 2011
Baldwin Hardware 0458 Flush Pull Window Handle
almost perfect & absolutely beautiful
Some things you have to see in person to fully appreciate their suitability. The Baldwin Hardware Flush Pull in oil rubbed bronze wasn't one of them. The picture and description online was all I needed to know the style, color and quality is what I needed for my sliding closet doors and my new pocket door. And the price was commensurate with all of that.

When they arrived, in just a few short days, I realized what I saw online was just as I expected. With only a couple minor flaws. The plating on the screws was not as substantial as the plating on the pulls. I also noticed 2 of the 6 pulls I ordered had very small scratches or nicks inside the pull. But none of this warranted return and I was still very pleased with the quality.

I was disappointed that there was no template included for the groove that must be routed into the door to mount this product. It was necessary for me to make my own. Once I finished, I realized the best way to produce that groove was to build a jig that could be clamped onto the door. The router was positioned in the jig and, with the help of an expensive 1" round router bit and several passes at increasing depth, I had the groove needed to mount the pull solidly into the doors.

Although the screws were made of inferior quality metal than the pull (be careful your phillips bit doesn't round over the cross slots), they are strong enough to provide firm support for the pull. I suspect though, had I not used a round router bit, the length of the screw would not have been enough to get a good bite into the wood.

I love the look and feel of these pulls and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. Knobs and Hardware is also an excellent company to do business with. ATG Stores is the parent company and they have nearly everything one would need for the home, from hardware to home decorating. If you are considering this product, do yourself a favor and click the add-to-cart button now. You won't be sorry.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
How would you rank the Instructions
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jun S.
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 28, 2011
Baldwin Hardware 0458 Flush Pull Window Handle
review of 0458 - flush pull
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the Instructions
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Loc T.
MCLEAN, VA
Jan 31, 2011
Baldwin Hardware 85355 Stonegate Front Door Handle
excellent material - easy to do business with!
The transaction was perfect. I am happy with the service.
Thanks
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the Instructions
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ian D.
CA
Jan 28, 2011
Baldwin Hardware 0105 Tahoe Door Knocker
good product
The product seems solid, has a nice weight to it. I would have liked a drill template included, just a simple piece of paper with the hole spacing and an edge to level against would have been perfect. I also think this was a bit over priced, but it was exactly what I was looking for so it was worth a little more to me. Overall its a solid product so if its the style/design you are looking for I would definitely recommend it.
How would you rank the Instructions
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings, and special offers! Join the ATG Stores email list

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us:1-888-500-9541
Customer service is based in Washington state
Live Chat
Get live personalized customer service
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW11 Created On: 7/12/2014 9:44:50 AM