1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
Reviews for Wayborn Furniture
Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

134 reviews

Donna D.
Philadelphia, PA
Mar 18, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 3112 Venice Dresser
silver dresser
I bought this to go with a silver leaf and black velvet bed. This picture shows that it's slightly gold but it isn't it's all silver. Very pretty! I love it!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
13 of 13 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
SAM C.
BARTLETT, TN
Jun 11, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 5609 Medallion Cabinet TV Stand
tv stand
This TV stand was purcheased after doing much research for other like items. This item was bought from Home Furniture Showroom & I was very pleased with my order. I ordered it on Friday & received it the following Tuesday. The communications info, tracking & time was excellent. Most outstanding was the packaging which was double cardoard wrapped with sheet plastic around the cabinet with about 4 inch solid styrefoam padding in all corners and the whole thing had very strong strap banding with all jointing material sealed with tape. I was very pleased with all solid wood construction. Also I found this item was less expensive than elsewhere when shipping was factored in. (shipping was included at Home Furniture Showroom).
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
8 of 9 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda L. L.
Sterling Heights, MI
Jul 23, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 5609 Medallion Cabinet TV Stand
tv stand
Actually I was quite suprised when I opened it. It is Asian looking and looks wonderful in my Front Room. The only trouble with it is that one of the medallions was put on crooked. That is not enough for me to send it back for another one.

Thank you,
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
4 of 5 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara E. T.
Delanco, NJ
Oct 21, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 5609 Medallion Cabinet TV Stand
this could be better!
I ordered this stand because I wanted it for my living room, and I didn't want a TV stand that looked like a video store.

I like the style, but this could be better. I found the quality to be somewhat lacking. One of the legs was on crooked, but I fixed it. The finish on the sides was also a little rough. Additionally, I had to cut another port in the back to accomodate another piece of equipment.

It does look lovely and I've had many compliments on it, that's why I didn't return it.

As to the advertising, more detail would have been helpful such as another picture with the doors open. Interior measurements would have been helpful as well.

Overall, I like the piece, and the service, but I do think the quality and presentation could have been better.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Larry W.
Davidson, NC
Sep 30, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 9072 Oak TV Stand
pleasant surprise
Nice looking unit, seems solid. Was pleasantly surprised to find that it actually came already assembled!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Thomas W S.
Rockville, MD
Aug 01, 2011
Wayborn Furniture FT022 Elegant Console Table
assembly difficult
The apperence of the console was what I expected, given the modest price. It fit the space exactly as intended. The problem was assembly.
The holes to attach the legs to the top were not drilled. I had to figure where the holes should go. The legs should have screwed into the
top, but of course there were no fittings since holes had not been drilled. I managed to complete assembly because I have carpenter skills.
The average person would have returned the console. Other than the shoddy workmanship, it works as intended.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara S.
New Prague, MN
Jun 21, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 9009 Corner Table
review of 9009 - corner table
Item was fully assembled and packaged well. Arrived in perfect condition. Photo is exact to the product. Holds my 19" flat screen TV perfectly. Lovely piece of furniture. Looks great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amy C.
Brookfield, WI
Jun 16, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 4396 Brookfield Console Entry Table, Black
'distressed' should not equal sloppy craftsmanship
The sideboard arrived well packaged. Too well packaged as it turns out. The foam covers used to protect the corners of the top of the cabinet were put on before the finish was allowed to dry. Because of this there are round markings on each corner of the cabinet top. I didn't see this when I inspected the sideboard at delivery because I thought it looked so well packaged so now we are stuck with it. Also, there are paint drips in various places and the handles on the doors do not line up with each other.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary D.
Virginia Beach, VA
May 29, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 3539 Display Stand Etagere
value
Nice looks great/ the back had separated a bit and there were hardware marks I had to touch up with stain. Had to wait two months as was on backorder. it was exactly what I was looking for/ no other option available for me.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Greg
Albany, NY
Feb 15, 2011
Wayborn Furniture FT022 Elegant Console Table
bad product
The quality of the table wasn't great especially since no holes for where the legs screw underneath the top shelf were given. The manufacturer forgot this major step as well as the table wasn't in its original packaging (looked like it came second hand). Now I have to waste money to ship back to ATG... not worth it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Teresa B.
Kermit, TX
Dec 31, 2010
Wayborn Furniture 5545 Suchow Chest
review of 5545 - suchow chest
I would describe the picture and color is exactly what shows on the site.
I knew the small drawers would allow limited items, but really wanted it for the style. I haven't yet really organized it yet. I feel like it will be a timeless piece. That is what I wanted.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
5 of 7 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Yugandhar R S.
Chantilly, VA
Aug 17, 2010
Wayborn Furniture FT022 Elegant Console Table
handpainted console table.
The table is good . Delivered in good efficently. Assembly is so simple that it can be done in 10 minutes.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbie R.
Saratoga Springs, UT
Jun 22, 2010
Wayborn Furniture 5652 Suchow Corner Cabinet
great piece!!!
I bought two, one for each corner...they look great!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Diane J S.
Thousand Oaks, CA
Jan 15, 2012
Wayborn Furniture 9071 Oak End Table
outstanding value!
This table was completely preassembled and looks like it cost far more than it did. It is the perfect size and style and goes with my mission style oak furniture that was much more expensive!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Corinna H.
Westville, IN
Oct 23, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 9003 Drop Leaf End Table
nice piece, but needed a little fabrication
In order to get the drawer support to line up and have good stability, my husband had to drill holes and put in a few extra screws. Otherwise, it was wobbly. We considered sending it back, but with his fabrication, it seems pretty sturdy now. Perfect size and style for what I needed. We put the extra screws under the decorative pieces at the top of the legs, so you can't see them at all.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth Z B.
Indiantown, FL
Aug 19, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 3525 Tanner Mirror End Table
review of 3525 - tanner mirror table
I do like the table.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Amber B.
Winston Salem, NC
Aug 16, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 4396 Brookfield Console Entry Table, Black
i love it!
This is the perfect piece for my large hallway where I needed some extra storage room. It looks nice and is exactly what i was looking for!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
pascal p.
new york, NY
Aug 08, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 9074 Umbrella Stand
good
It's pretty but the only problem, the bottom is only wood and I am afraid that with time and all these wet umbrellas, it will be spoiled.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
NANCY O.
Houston, TX
Jul 27, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 4819 Happy Mirror
review of 4819 - happy mirror
STURDIER THAN I THOUGHT.GOOD QUALITY
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda U.
Fletcher, NC
Jul 14, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 9108 Eiffel Nightstand
bedside tables
Excellent product. Ordered two bedsides tables & received one.
Got on the phone immediately, customer service was very, very
helpful. Manufacturer made mistake and sent other table the very
next day. The tables look really good in redecorated room. Thank You
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
JoAnn J. D.
Lakeland, MN
Jul 04, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 5316 Royal Venetian Screen Room Divider
hoped for better quality
Although this screen is very attractive in design, the quality is quite rough.....luckly, I'm very good at making a sows ear into a silk purse but I wish I wouldn't have to...I'm not as upset as someone else would be......
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Angelica M.
Hollis, NY
Jun 23, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 3522 Tanner Mirror Chest
review of 3522 - tanner mirror chest
The mirror chest was delivered on time, nicely packed and came fully assembled. The chest is well made, closets are sturdy and design is true to the picture. I use this as a vanity in our guest bathroom and it looks very nice with a vessel sink. It is a little low but with a vessel sink thats 6-8 inches high, the height becomes just right.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Blythe W.
Albuquerque, NM
Jun 14, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 9009 Corner Table
great little table
This table is a beautiful addition to the landing on my stairs. It looks great!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Cindy L.
Montreal, QC
Jun 08, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 3524 Tanner Mirror Pedestal
cute....little piece
This is a cute piece that arrived well packaged and it looks like in picture. The Quality of the materials and assembly however seem a little low end. No big deal...but given the price....it is a little disappointing. Cute, original and no broken mirrors upon arrival...so overall I am pleased. And better yet..no assembly required...it was all put together.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynne W.
Concord, CA
Jun 07, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 5653B Suchow Reversible Step Chest
disappointing
Finish is dull and disappointing. quality also disappointing. drawers don't slide evenly or smoothly. not worth the price!
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary J. R.
Erie, PA
Apr 14, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 900 Flower Stand
no assembly required.
This little flower stand is so versatile, it can be used for plants only, a lamp, some books on the lower shelf, or whatever your creativity allows you to do. It comes fully assembled, which was wonderful for me.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
A.E. Rea
Macon, GA
Jan 21, 2011
Wayborn Furniture 5530 Trison Magazine Cabinet
bad experience
The table arrived damaged & very poor workmanship. I guess you get what you pay for. Poor customer service, they were to call me back 4 days ago but no return call. I called again today, since I decided to return & want refund....I have to pay to have table returned. I would not recommend this Company to anyone.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Below Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
sheri p.
atlanta, GA
Jun 03, 2010
Wayborn Furniture 5640 Fusion Stand
cute end table
I like the end table but it was not as big as I thought. It is very unique and I like it.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pamela S.
Woodstock, GA
Jan 21, 2010
Wayborn Furniture 5530 Trison Magazine Cabinet
it's fine, but quality could be better
This is a highly functional cabinet that eliminates the clutter on my coffee table - and I love it for that. In general, it looks fine, but upon a closer look, its workmanship is disappointing. There was a hairline crack in the wood a few inches long, a corner joint was a bit chipped, and the paint on the cabinet door hinges was half chipped off. The wood veneer finish also had two very light-colored blotches on it. But I went over the problem areas with a wood-colored marker, and they're no longer discernable. I recommend this piece for its functionality, but with a warning.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
christine b.
shaker heights, OH
Nov 18, 2009
Wayborn Furniture 5652 Suchow Corner Cabinet
great cabinet for limited space
This cabinet is perfect for a yoga room! I was looking for something that would blend with the low-key decor in my yoga room and not take up much space. It really does slide right into a corner. The quality is not top-notch, however, for a secondary room, it is just fine. The finish is beautiful. The cabinet comes fully assembled, which is a perk. Home Furniture Showroom has the best price, by far. Other sites were asking more than one hundred dollars more, plus shipping. Great cabinet, great online retailer.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Judith A.
Atlanta, GA
Jul 29, 2009
Wayborn Furniture 5653B Suchow Reversible Step Chest
yes and no
I love it but it is just too small. Everything else about it is great.
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014  ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: EASTWEB131 Created On: 9/17/2014 7:46:44 PM