1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Hickory Hardware

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

1816 reviews

Priscilla
Silver Spring, MD
Jan 04, 2011
Hickory Hardware P2922 Metropolis Half Moon Wire Pull
thinner than you think
I got one of these pulls to compare to another pull. The picture online does not really show what it is like. The handle is extremely thin. It is not flimsy per se, but it just looks very thin and I looked at it and couldn't believe it was what I ordered. They need a better photo and maybe a picture of a coin in with it so you can really see it is just too thin to look as nice has I had thought.
How would you rank the instructions?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Not Good
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Nicole S.
Kirkland, WA
Oct 15, 2010
Hickory Hardware P2622 Metropolis Rubric Pull
amazing!
This drawer pull was exactly was I was looking for! I looked in other shops, and pulls this size sold at the cheapest for $15 because it had to be a special order. I bought these for less than 1/5 of the price...score! 100 % satisfied. Just amazing.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Berry Y.
ORANGE CITY, FL
Aug 25, 2010
Hickory Hardware P282-LP Manor House Natchez Cabinet Backplate, Lancaster Hand Polished
review of p282 - natchez backplate
Color very close to picture, just what I was looking for.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
gary d.
Hood River, OR
Jul 13, 2010
Hickory Hardware P140 Surface Mount Cabinet Hinge
buying the right hinge online vs. ordering from anyone at hardware stores
The hinges were perfect, they showed exactly what I needed to see, and was that easy. I had ordered from 2 other hardware stores and they couldn't understand I cant have have self closers, so I found them online and got it right the first time 2 weeks later.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ursula E.
Houston, TX
May 28, 2010
Hickory Hardware P2163 Transitional Euro-Contemporary Knob
belwith euro knobs
These knobs are an excellent value - as well made, heavy, and stylish as much more expensive knobs. I was very surprised and pleased at how good they look, and what a difference they made in my kitchen!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda E.
Silver Spring, MD
May 27, 2010
Hickory Hardware P214 Contemporary American Diner Pull
american diner collectons is great
Handles and drawer pulls look classy. Didn't know if I would like the large 4" drawer pulls but they really do look great together. Great contemporary yet traditional feel.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbara J.
Midland, TX
Dec 29, 2009
Hickory Hardware P117 Cavalier Louis Knob
cheap looking
I can see why I cannot return these items that I purchased. They look plastic.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Not Good
How would you rank the overall product value?
Below Average
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Inge K.
Kailua, HI
Dec 26, 2009
Hickory Hardware PA0923-WOA Palmetto Bail Pull, Windover Antique
just what i wanted
I have a dresser that was redone years ago. Solid wood, and an antique. Only I just never found the proper hardware for it. I wanted to keep with the style, and find a pull that was either brass, or antique brass. I found this pull, and loved it. The price was good, and I needed 14 of them, also for another dresser. So budget was an issue too. When these pulls arrived, they looked to dark in color for what I wanted. So I then just added some brass paint, and got the look I was after. Finally, after many years I can say my two dressers are now complete, and I love the way they look. Just like these pulls were meant for the two dressers. The quality is fine for me, and for the cost of them , this was great also. I am an avid restorer of old things.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Toni S.
Pensacola, FL
Dec 01, 2009
Hickory Hardware P2163 Transitional Euro-Contemporary Knob
beautiful!!
We are doing some cosmetic work on our master bathroom and this hardware is the icing on the cake!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen G.
Delta, BC
Aug 12, 2009
Hickory Hardware P2153 Contemporary Bungalow Pull
hickry hardware kitchen nobs & pulls
Very nice quality. Prompt delivery.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Virginia T.
Newport, NC
Jul 03, 2009
Hickory Hardware P535 Newport Cup Pull
beautiful and practical...
We live in Newport, NC, so the brand name caught our attention
immediately! We replaced those ole 70's worn vintage knobs with
these smooth, cheery pulls on all our kitchen drawers--What a difference! We would definitely recommend these pulls to upgrade and modernize your kitchen.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Micha M.
Neodesha, KS
Jun 25, 2009
Hickory Hardware P2153 Contemporary Bungalow Pull
totally impressed
Excellent product in every way. My husband has been building and remodeling homes for over 20 years and he was even really impressed with the quality and price!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ann A.
Brawley, CA
Dec 26, 2008
Hickory Hardware P335 Eclipse Applause Pull
cabinet pulls very good
I really like these cabinet pulls because the edges don't stick out to catch on clothing as you walk by them. They also are very attractive yet they aren't the first thing you notice when you walk into the room.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kathleen K.
Newtown Square, PA
Oct 02, 2008
Hickory Hardware PA1822-W South Seas Rope Pull
beautiful handles
The Rope Pull handles are so much more beautiful in person. They are very sturdy as well. They make my old cabinets look very updated and attractive. I am very pleased with my purchase!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sally S.
Katy, TX
Aug 14, 2008
Hickory Hardware PA1321 Charleston Pull
drawer pulls
I was thrilled to find these handles on the internet. They were the identical pulls much less expensive that at several hardware and home stores in Houston. I will certainly use this company again if the need arises.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Linda L.
Mansfield, IL
Jul 31, 2008
Hickory Hardware P133 Cavalier Louis Pull
louis xv pull
What we ordered is well made and is of very good quality. We have not put them on our cabinets as our cabinets have not been shipped yet but I am very confident that they will look beautiful when they are installed.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  

Manhattan, KS
Jul 18, 2008
Hickory Hardware P7525 Arts Crafts Bar Pull
unique design and great value
I looked at many pulls at big box stores and on the web for over a year before I ordered these. I am thrilled with the character they add to my cabinets. They are well crafted. They are a bit darker than they appear in the photo.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
K.
Jamestown, ND
Aug 10, 2007
Hickory Hardware P2173 Craftsman Hammered Iron Pull
handles
It took longer than I thought to get the item but when we got them I was totally satisfied. they look great on our new cabinets
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lori R.
Rehoboth Beach, DE
Jun 27, 2007
Hickory Hardware P14451 Conquest Pull
drawer and cabinet handles
Very attractive and inexpensive.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Jacqueline E.
Pawleys Island, SC
May 23, 2007
Hickory Hardware P8169-LP Manor House French Provincial Cabinet Backplate, Lancaster Hand Polished
more delicate than it appears.
I love the look of this backplate but the weight is less substantial than I was expecting. Nonetheless I would buy again from this company. The item is well made and looked the same as the picture. Dimensions may not have been detailed enough. However very nice item.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carol L.
Waukesha, WI
Apr 13, 2007
Hickory Hardware P14451 Conquest Pull
nickel cabinet pulls
The pulls are just beautiful! The quality is better than the photo online, and this hardware was the finishing touch for the kitchen remodel! I had also ordered hardware for my bathroom, and had the same good luck.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
alicia b.
winona, MN
Feb 12, 2007
Hickory Hardware P2155 Bungalow Antique Hook
awesome
I have looked everywhere for hooks like these. The price was great and the quality awesome. I'll be back.
3 of 4 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra M.
Christiansburg, VA
Jan 31, 2007
Hickory Hardware PA0111 South Seas Starfish Kids Knob
loved everything
All the item I purchased were exactly what I wanted and they look great in my bathroom. I was very impressed with your customer service. Two of the knobs were not with the original order and when I call about them the young lady was very nice and answered by question right away. We are doing alot of remodling on our home so I will look for more produces on your website. Thanks again
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynda L.
Brentwood, TN
Jan 02, 2007
Hickory Hardware P14004 Conquest Octogonal Knob
door knob
Great product and a pleasure using both the website and the order turn around time.
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Louise A.
Smithtown, NY
Dec 19, 2006
Hickory Hardware P7304-VP Touch of Spring Pull, Vibra Pewter
love it!
I saw these knobs in Home Expo and not only couldn't buy it there but they couldn't tell me where to find it. The choices were endless here at this site and the website was easy to go through. I had the knobs in my home and on my cabinet in no time! Great experience! Louise Adler
3 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Junie
Central Indiana
Mar 21, 2012
Hickory Hardware P329 Queen Annes Lace Bail Pull
happy!
See my review of the Lancaster Hand Polished knob (plain). Used this
pull on my NEW black painted chest of drawers - in my mostly decorated
black and white - traditional style home. The brass really brightens
up things. I'm very pleased. You should try them them. I used classic
style "Candlestick" lamps with black shade and brass. Everything is
just perfect for me. I searched all the on-line sights. Yours is the best.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Rita B.
ORTONVILLE, MN
Sep 08, 2011
Hickory Hardware P14114 Tranquility Caprice Pull
great pull
I ordered this one because of its low profile that was needed for clearance in a tight space and sucess! Great look and great price!
Thanks
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Donna C.
Garland, NC
Aug 01, 2011
Hickory Hardware P7334 Chartres Pull
beautiful and wise choice
I was pleased to receive this purchase. I also purchased the matching knobs as well. They look great with my new cabinetry. Very affordable and easy to assemble. I priced the same style and design at Lowe's and I would have had to pay anywhere from $8 to $12 per handle or knob. I am glad I looked on line and found this deal.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Karen B.
Laurel, DE
Jul 20, 2011
Hickory Hardware P14114 Tranquility Caprice Pull
easy purchase
I got exactly the hardware I wanted at a great price. The service was excellent and it was easy to order. I have already recommended this website to friends.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joyce W.
Dyersville, IA
May 06, 2011
Hickory Hardware P214 Contemporary American Diner Pull
review of p2141 - contemporary american diner pull
I went to hardware stores and couldn't find the amount I needed without having to order. I came across this website and found exactly what I wanted and the amount I needed was in stock. The product was delivered in a timely manner and was very easy to install. My cabinets have a totally new look at a very low cost.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lowell M.
Flint, MI
Mar 18, 2011
Hickory Hardware P794-BCH Gladstone Pull, Black with Cherry
for my cherry cabinets
Great value, fast delivery. Perfect match for Cherry Cabinets.
Here is my way of getting a perfect center every time.
I took two #8-32 screws (not ones with pulls but two that I had one inch long. I cut the head off and ground a point on one end then screwed them into one pull which I used for each drawer and door.
Locate where you are installing the pulls. I used a machinist square and set the distance from the top to where to drill the top hole. Place the point of the top screw on this mark on the door and center the bottom screw. Press the points into the wood to mark where to drill. Drill clearance holes from front of the door slowly as not to split the hole in the inside. I made the first hole 3" from the top of the doors.
On the drawers, center the pulls top to bottom and left to right on drawers.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW30 Created On: 7/28/2014 4:06:42 AM