1.888.500.9541
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST
LIVE CHAT
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST

Reviews for Top Knobs

Sort By: Most Helpful | Newest

931 reviews

Christine M.
Chino Hills, CA
Oct 04, 2010
Top Knobs M122 Dakota Rounded Knob
dakota rounded knob m1224 - bronze
Top Knobs provides an excellent product. Heavy and durable, the knobs come wrapped in tissue paper enclosed in a small plastic bag along with two different length screws. The longer of the two screws can be nipped to a proper length. The M1224 Dakota knob was too large for the remodeled kitchen cabinet doors, so ordered Top Knob M769 with a smaller configuration. Total quantity of knobs ordered was just under 100.

Ordered both knobs in oil rubbed bronze. The M1224 is a little darker than the M769 which appears more on the brown side.

In reading customer reviews, one of the primary complaints was the provided screw was not long enough. Although Top Knob products are a little more expensive than some other products, the quality is unsurpassed and the two different length screws is a plus.

Would recommend, though, that all manufactures provide the dimensions of the back portion of the knob to avoid returns, etc.

How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sarah H.
Greenbrae, CA
Aug 06, 2010
Top Knobs Nouveau Knob
so chic
These were the perfect finishing touch for our new bathroom.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Michael M.
Watertown, CT
May 07, 2010
Top Knobs M62 Normandy Twist Knob
good quality
Good Quality product I would recommend to anyone. a little pricey but worth it! They look great! I will be ordering the Drawer pulls soon as well.
Knobs and Hardware very professional and was prompt with the delivery
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mary J.
Mascoutah, IL
Sep 29, 2009
Top Knobs M56 Nouveau Squiggle Pull
any way you want it...
I just loved these pull handles because you can make a mistake drilling the holes and it doesn't show because the handles are unique in size and shape. They can be put on straight up, at an angle, or upside down. They are great. You have to get them if you are struggling with hardware decisions.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Denise Glancy
Findley Lake, New York
Sep 01, 2009
Top Knobs M62 Normandy Twist Knob
what better way to dress up the cabinets !
We had plain gold knobs on the cabinet doors before switching over to these and WOW what a difference. Many people walk in and say 'did you replace all your cabinets'? They make such a huge difference in appearance it's amazing ! Love them.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Barbie K.
Crossville, TN
Jun 24, 2009
Top Knobs Canterbury Knob
perfect
Finding knobs in antique brass with the more early American styling of the cabinets in our 30-yr.-old home has been difficult, but these knobs/backplates look wonderful and have a very sturdy and smooth feel. They are perfect and are a good value.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
donna d.
petaluma, CA
Jan 07, 2009
Top Knobs Asbury Appliance Pull
appliance pull
We are thrilled with our Classic Appliance Pull. It is absolutely beautiful, was the icing on the cake for our new kitchen and we feel we found great value and quality at a very reasonable price. We were also impressed with the speed of delivery and professional and polite customer service we received during the decision-making and puchasing process. Thank you.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Janet J.
Auburn, CA
Dec 22, 2008
Top Knobs Chateau Mission Pull with Backplate
a beautiful drawer pull!
Both the style and the finish on this drawer pull is beautiful. We have them installed on mahogany and glass cabinetry on either side of a slate tile fireplace. They fit perfectly with the craftsman style of the cabinets. The finish is warm and reflective without being too glitzy.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Valerie V.
Scottsdale, AZ
Dec 22, 2008
Top Knobs M1227 Dakota Knob
cabinet knobs and pulls
The customer service was outstanding throughout the ordering process! Then, the product was everything it had been advertised to be. Free shipping was a bonus!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
wendy w.
troy, NY
Dec 22, 2008
Top Knobs Tuscany Handle Pull
happy customer
Very pleases with the quality of the product..expensive but well worth it
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Melanie M.
Oakland, CA
Nov 21, 2008
Top Knobs Somerset Egg Knob
high quality egg knobs
I was looking for some well made chrome egg knobs and not only did I get that but the knobs had a small spike on the back to keep from from turning--great idea.
How would you rank the instructions?
Average
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Elizabeth E.
San Mateo, CA
Nov 21, 2008
Top Knobs Somerset Oval Rope Knob
beautiful!
Knobs and pulls are wonderful. Excellent quality and great price. I am ordering more.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Pam P.
Austin, TX
Sep 15, 2008
Top Knobs M1227 Dakota Knob
excellent value
Great looking knob and an excellent value with free shipping
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Joan J.
Georgetown, TX
Sep 15, 2008
Top Knobs M116 Nouveau III Square Knob
quality product/excellent service
Shipped in record time. Beautiful product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Erica E.
Waukesha, WI
Aug 29, 2008
Top Knobs Ball Cabinet Pull
what a relief!
After attempting three times to order handles through a store and having them arrive in finishes that did not match their discription or sample, I was relieved to get these handles that were perfect. They are solid black but they have a rustic look to them that keep them from being a bold and shiny black; which is just what I needed. I thought they were a little pricey but, they arrived in four days (at the store each order took 1-3 weeks) and they were sturdy and best of all the finish was just what I had anticipated.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Average
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Sandra S.
Wayne, PA
Aug 25, 2008
Top Knobs Edwardian Lion Knob
love the knob
The quality was wonderful and the style is elegant and timeless
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Gertrude G.
Anderson, SC
Aug 13, 2008
Top Knobs M11 Dakota Pull
great look for good price
Looks great in my casual lake home kitchen. Looks good with the "farmhouse" style cabinets but pulls in some of the craftsman look from the rest of the house as well. Great overall look!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
JOHN C.
SEARCY, AR
Jun 12, 2008
Top Knobs Hopewell Bar Pull
nice pull
Exactly as described, quality excellent
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
2 of 2 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Carole M.
Lake Lure, NC
Jul 01, 2007
Top Knobs Normandy Twisted Drop Handle Pull
good quality
I have ordered this same item twice, for two different kitchens, in two different finishes (black and Pewter), and both are outstanding. The black was just installed, but the Pewter has been in for a few years and the durability and appearance is terrific!
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
cheryle w.
spring, TX
Mar 29, 2007
Top Knobs M29 Somerset Button Knob
too short
The knob is not as tall as indicated on the website.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Lynette Z.
Clarkston, MI
Mar 12, 2007
Top Knobs M69 Normandy Handle Pull
love the handles, hated the screws
The handles look great on our cabinets BUT installation was a disaster due to cheap screw. Even though all the holes for the screws were pre-drilled the screws broke off into the cabinet during during installation (simple turn of the screw driver). Luckily I am married to a very ingenious guy and he was able to drill out broken screws, replace the wood utilizing wood dowels, pre-drill holes again and try to screw the handles on. 6 of 16 screws broke and some in an already reengineered hole. PLEASE let the company know they need to supply harden or better screws. If it was not for my husband's creativity(and his patients)the cabinets would have been ruined. Your website and service delivery was great and I would order from you again.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Mark P.
Cincinnati, OH
Jan 29, 2007
Top Knobs M53 Nouveau Pull
pulls
I build cabinets for clients and had just finished maple base cabinets and shelves for along the fireplace. I was glad to come across the Knobs and Hardware site because I found exactly the right door pull to complete the look I was after. These pulls were perfect in every detail. The size and finish complimented what my client had in the kitchen beautifully and are very happy with the results.
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
David C.
Castle Rock, CO
Jan 05, 2007
Top Knobs Tuscany Knob
exactly what i wanted
We searched for the exact item we are using in our home after we had remodeled and added additional cabinets.....These pulls, albeit very expensive at $14.50 each, times the quanity of 35 was a major invest it was worth it. We got what we asked for.
Thank you
2 of 3 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
kenneth r.
mississauga, ON
Nov 24, 2011
Top Knobs Somerset Oval Rope Knob
excellent service,excellent product
I was impressed by the prompt service, excellent response and great quality product. I couldn't get anything like that product here.Thanks for explaining exactly what the product is before purchase so that what arrives is exactly what is expected.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
paula b.
laguna niguel, CA
Nov 21, 2011
Top Knobs Sanctuary Arched Pull
review of tk - arched pull
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Almost Perfect
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Timothy R.
Dayton, OH
Nov 21, 2011
Top Knobs TK3 Sanctuary Arched Pull
review of tk3 - arched pull
This customer did not write a text review.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Christine D.
Baton Rouge, LA
Nov 07, 2011
Top Knobs M124 Normandy Birdcage Appliance Pull
appliance pull
I ordered this appliance pull for my custom cabinet front dishwasher. It matches my kitchen hardware perfectly ( color and design). Great price for this hardware, delivered quickly, and is a quality product.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Ellen C.
Orland, CA
Oct 23, 2011
Top Knobs HOP 19.5-in Hopewell Single Rod Towel Bar
templet
We used the templet you included, then the bar was too long. Dave cut it with a hacksaw and it. Bar is install and I love it. Templet was confusing.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Average
How would you rank the overall product value?
Almost Perfect
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Tom G.
Rio Verde, AZ
Oct 08, 2011
Top Knobs M65 Normandy Twisted Handle Pull
perfect match
We got the pulls, the knobs and these handles and all were well matched both to each other and our kitchen. nice antique wrought iron look and feel
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kim K.
Garrison, TX
Sep 01, 2011
Top Knobs Canterbury Knob
rustic knob with backplate
Excellent quality knob and back plate made in the UK. I am very pleased to have received these knobs in the correct finish and so quickly. Thank you for your excellent choice of items and service.
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Kristin P.
Sumas, WA
Aug 29, 2011
Top Knobs Ball Cabinet Pull
classy - a touch of luxury
It took more one year with a picky husband and NO handles. We finally decided on these. They are heavy - and feel like good quality. They are beutiful, and classy. They are completely worth the small price that you pay for them - just be mindfull that they will show finger prints - but you can sparkle them right up! Highly reccomend!!
How would you rank the instructions?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product quality?
Excellent
How would you rank the overall product value?
Excellent
1 of 1 people found this review helpful
Was this review helpful to you?  
Your Recently Viewed Items
You have no recently viewed items. After viewing product detail pages or search results, look here to find an easy way to navigate back to products you are interested in.
Your Recommended Items

You currently have no recommended items. Browse a few more items to give us an idea of what you like.
Email Sign Up

Don't miss our design tips, savings and special offers! Join the ATGStores.com email list!

Give Us Feedback

(Optional)
Get Help
Call Us: 1-888-500-9541
Customer Service is based in Washington State.
Live Chat
Get live, personalized customer service.
Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 4am-10pm PST   Sat-Sun 5am-8pm PST



Don't miss any exclusive insider deals & coupons.
1001
©1999 - 2014 ATGStores.com.
Copyright notice | By using this site you agree to our Terms & Conditions of Use and Privacy Statement
Server: WWW111 Created On: 8/20/2014 12:49:56 AM